Auto Currency Switcher , 5,483 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
August 25, 2021

just installed. i'm happy that this app will let me put the switcher in the header and not make it float which i hate it. so good job! i'm giving 2 starts tho, cause my header is black and the swicther won't show.. altought it's there when i click somewhere on the header. Also, i can 't see it on mobile. i'm trying to figure out how to fix both things, otherwise i'll sadly have to delete the app :(

black sanctuary
Time spent using app: 41 minutes
MLVeda replied August 26, 2021

Hi Susanna Marca,

Thanks for sharing the feedback. However, we can absolutely make the switcher inline with header in floating condition and blend the switcher as per theme of your store.

Our app's team can also check and set the switcher position in mobile version as well. Also, we have seen that you have uninstalled the app from your store. Do reinstall it and email us at and we will definitely get in touch with you to fix things for your store :)

Customer Success Manager

August 13, 2021

The App right now does not change product variant prices to other currencies other than the default currency. I've send an email to see if you can fix this. A lot of shopify stores will have addon extra's on there main product which will have a extra cost to add to the total price. So its perramount your app can change these cost in the correct currency.

Mantiz Designs
Time spent using app: About 1 month
June 20, 2021

on checkout the currency goes back to the primary country, how can we make it provide the buyers currency?

Time spent using app: Over 2 years
MLVeda replied June 21, 2021

Shopify does not allow any currency app to work at its checkout hence Auto Currency Switcher app works till the cart page only.

For checkout, you can enable Shopify Multi Currency feature or you can drop an email at and we will assist you with the checkout app by MLVeda that you had on your store earlier.

Also, you can reply to the email already sent on

Customer Success Manager | MLVeda

Edited November 8, 2020

la conversion du paiement n'apparait pas dans le checkout.coment faire ? les clients doivent payer dans leur devises.
vous avez laisser du code dans mon thème je vous demande de l'enlever au plus vite

Time spent using app: About 2 hours
September 12, 2020

Provide some detail about what you did or did not enjoy about using this app. Your comments can help other merchants decide whether to use this app.
Review body

Time spent using app: 3 months
September 11, 2020

This app is great for appealing to all different countries you are selling in. Must have for ecommerce platforms!!

United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 21 days
Edited August 9, 2020

The app is okay but the way the review request is setup before I could delete the app is ridiculous.

Essential Booster Sport
Time spent using app: About 10 hours
Edited August 4, 2020

I tried using this app. unfortunately it isn't accurate with the PayPal Exchange rate and as a result charges a different amount than what is displayed on the Shopify store.

United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
MLVeda replied August 4, 2020

It is a limitation of Shopify and not of our app.
Shopify does not allow any app to convert currency for PayPal payments as it is not supported by Shopify's multi currency feature.
Due to this, the currency reverts to store currency and PayPal exchange rates are applied when trying to pay using PayPal.

~MLVeda Relationship Team

Edited June 6, 2020

*Zero Star Review* App did not work and so I uninstalled it but not all code was removed and my site was damaged. As a result, i lost a lot of money on lost sales!!

They advertise that their app does not leave any code behind after it is removed but this is not true! I now have to waste more money hiring a developer to fix my site!

United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
MLVeda replied June 7, 2020

I regret the inconvenience. Would you please add us and provide access to "Themes" ? We will resolve the issue immediately. Please send us an email at once you do it.

May 3, 2020

Your css file and js file and circle.png are too large. And can you remove jquery dependence? Can you use webp format for Can you use gzip in server?

Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: 2 months
MLVeda replied May 3, 2020

Thank you for your valuable inputs. Our tech team is looking into all the three inputs and will update you further within 24 hours on this.