Auto Multi Currency Converter

Auto Multi Currency Converter

by Conversion Bear

Automated currency switcher. Currency conversion w/ checkout.

5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

All reviews

3 reviews

LightLash

Overall a great app and support, however, the loading times are not good. The app loads after the whole website have finished loading so the website will display a foreign currency for 2-5 seconds and only then change it. This is no good and the devs should offer to increase the apps start up time by giving code to manually add into the snippet.

Developer reply

March 23, 2021

Hi there,
thanks for sharing your concern.

That is correct - we do not inject any theme code.

The app is loaded after the entire site is loaded.
It has no impact on your site overall loading speed.

It works this way because we are codeless.

We do not inject any code to your theme files to avoid leaving dead code in case you uninstall.

As we power over 15,000 we faced tons of issues with other currency apps leaving a trail of unused code that hurt stores loading times and functions. We decided to go down a safer path.

We rather stay risk free and avoid leaving messy themes behind.

A couple of side notes:

* The app's total weight is less than 60kb.
It takes less than a fraction of a second to load.

* We clearly state our app does not inject any theme code inside our app listing. In fact, none of our apps do.

Warm regards,
Lynda.

smartishhouse

Like it. Fast and clear installation instruction. The only one I need - canadian dollar. Please, upgrade the App! Thnxs

Developer reply

May 26, 2020

The app supports over 160 currencies (including CAD 🇨🇦)

You can manually add specific currencies through your settings panel, or click "show all currencies" to add them all with 1 click.

We are happy to help you setup the app and add more currencies right away.

Our team has contacted you via email and chat.

Warmest regards,
Conversion Bear team.

LINE10 Tools

App seems to function ok when it's working, but it's very unreliable, their servers are down too often causing the functionality not to work during the down time.

Also it will take a noticeable amount of time to work after page loads, so it increases the load time of your website and slows it down, it's free but I wouldn't install it if they paid me.

Developer reply

April 4, 2020

Sorry you feel this way.
We serve over 2,000 merchants and had 1h downtime in our first month in the air.

As you're an entrepreneur yourself - you know that sometimes, things just don't go as expected.

The incident was unexpected since the server company we use had a downtime due to severe overload.
We learned from that incident and starting next week we are moving to a new CDN service to provide faster loading times and better infrastructure overall.
This upgrade would apply to all of our apps - currently powering over 15,000 online businesses worldwide.

As for loading times - the app is loaded after the entire site is loaded.
It has no impact at all on your site overall loading speed.
It works this way because we are codeless.
We do not inject any code to your theme files to avoid leaving dead code in case you uninstall. We rather stay risk free and avoid leaving messy themes behind.

As a company - we go above and beyond for our clients, providing a premium service (and features) for a free app.
I think over 90 five star reviews would testify to that.

Would be happy to serve you again in the future.
Godspeed and stay safe.