Automatic Discount

Automatic Discount

by Tabarnapp

Tiered discounts, Free Gifts, Customer Tags and more rules

4.2 of 5 stars(147 reviews)

Apply discounts automatically

Discounts or free gifts based on what's in the cart (cart amount, quantity, product type) and who's buying (customer tag, past orders).

Display savings in cart

Display the applied discount & savings in your cart page or anywhere else (eg. Cart drawer, Cart popup, Top bar, product page or any page).

Pre-fill carts with discounts

Build pre-filled cart links with discount attached. Useful to build landing pages with product bundles, to share on Facebook or via email.


About Automatic Discount

Automatic discount applied at checkout.

Unlike Shopify's automatic discounts, this app allows you to publish multiple automatic discounts at the same time. To run a tiered discounts promotion, for example. Customers won't be locked on the first applied automatic discount; if a bigger discount is available and customers meet the discount rule(s), they get this better offer, automatically. They also are able to remove the automatic discount at checkout to manually input another discount code.

Basic discount rules

  • Create rules to apply a discount according to what's in the shopping cart, based on:
  • Amount of the order
  • Total number of items
  • Number of the same item
  • Number of different items
  • Weight of the order
  • Product type
  • Vendor
  • Variant

Advanced discount rules (*BLACK FRIDAY PROMO* Pay 50 cents not 50 bucks)

  • All rules from the Basic rules +
  • Combining rules for a single code
  • Customer rules (customer tag, past orders & more)
  • Rules can use equal, not equal, bigger, smaller
  • Rules can be scheduled

Free gift with purchase

  • Part of the Advanced discount rules, the Free gift feature allows merchants to use an original product from the store and to give it for free if the cart meets certain rules.
  • No duplicated variants
  • No hidden product
  • Customers can pick their preferred color, size or any option you set (variant picker).
  • *COMING SOON* The ability to give more than one gift per order and allowing customers to pick a gift within a selection of multiple products.

Cart upsell

  • Part of the Advanced discount rules, you can show an upsell popup that contains a discounted product. The offer will be displayed in cart or as soon as the discount rule(s) is met.

Display savings

Display applied discounts and savings inside your theme, for example in your cart page.

Prefilled cart links

Build and share a prefilled cart link with a discount attached to it. *NEW* You can now build discounted prefilled carts that land on the cart page, rather than on checkout.

Discount links

Send traffic to a specific product or collection and automatically apply a discount once a product is added to cart.

The automatic discount is applied inside Shopify's discount field at checkout.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 3-day free trial

See all pricing options
Free

Free

  • Discount links up to 1000 clicks per month

  • All premium features are free for these Shopify plans: development, trial, affiliate

Shopify Basic

$12.99/month

or $9.67/month billed at $116 once per year

$49.99 one-time: Active discount display, Advanced rules

  • For Shopify Basic

  • Includes unlimited basic rules & link clicks

  • Advanced rules (*PROMO* $0.50 one-time)

  • Display savings ($49.99 one-time)

Shopify

$16.99/month

or $12.67/month billed at $152 once per year

  • For Shopify Plan

  • Includes unlimited basic rules & link clicks

  • Advanced rules (*PROMO* $0.50 one-time)

  • Display savings ($49.99 one-time)

Shopify Advanced

$24.99/month

or $18.67/month billed at $224 once per year

Shopify Plus pricing: $99.99/mo

  • For Shopify Advanced Plan

  • Includes unlimited basic rules & links

  • Advanced rules (*PROMO* $0.50 one-time)

  • Display savings ($49.99 one-time)

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.2 of 5 stars
Based on 147 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
    (5)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Worth Jewelry

I tried multiple Apps and this one was the best I found. We did great sales during the time of the black friday and the support for this app (answering our setup questions) was outstanding!! Thanks a lot

REK Cosmetics

WARNING. DO NOT PURCHASE. I paid the developer to have them unlock options needed to give freebies away to customers. They did that and their app doesn't minus the freebies given to customers out of the inventory on hand. They said it was Shopify's fault. They will not respond nor will they refund you for anything you paid. I found this flaw out when the freebies my customers were requesting, I no longer had in stock. I had to go could all my inventory and update the system. It was a disaster. DO NOT PURCHASE. There are better apps out there with better support.

Developer reply

December 9, 2019

Hi, thanks for your feedback. Like we've discussed over the phone today, the $49.99 one-time fee was refunded via app credits on June 25th, 2019. About the monthly charges, we've also authorized Shopify to process the refund. As for the issue itself, the piece of info you told us today really helps us investigating: the pre-order app (Preorderly) might have conflicted with the inventory update. We had previously tested in 4 other stores (without this app installed) and all was working smoothly. That's why we previously said we couldn't replicate the issue, as the inventory level was adjusting after each free gift sold. We'll run tests in a store with the Preorderly app and come back to you with our findings.

Five Skincare

This app is extremely clever and useful for us. So far, we have mainly used the "Pre filled Cart" function, with which we can send our customers with a single call-to-action in the newsletter directly to the pre-filled shopping cart.