Automatic Discount

Automatic Discount

by Tabarnapp

Apply automatic discounts based on what's in the shopping cart

4.2 of 5 stars(125 reviews)

Discount based on cart content

Automatic discounts based on what's in the cart (amount, # of items, product type...) and who's buying (customer tag, past orders...)

Display savings in cart

Display the applied discount & savings in your cart page or anywhere else (eg. Cart drawer, Cart popup, Top bar, product page or any page).

Pre-fill discounted carts

Build pre-filled cart links with discount attached. Useful to build landing pages with product bundles, to share on Facebook or via email.


About Automatic Discount

Automatic discount applied at checkout.

Discount rules

Create rules to apply a discount according to what's in the shopping cart, based on: - Amount of the order - Total number of items - Number of the same item - Number of different items - Weight of the order - Product type - Vendor - Variant

Advanced discount rules

  • All rules from the Basic rules +
  • Combining rules for a single code
  • New rules related to your customers (customer tag, past orders & more)
  • Rules can use equal, not equal, bigger, smaller
  • Scheduling rules

Display savings

Display applied discounts and savings inside your theme, for example in your cart page.

Pre-filled cart links

Build and share a pre-filled cart link with a discount attached to it.

Discount links

Send traffic to a specific product or collection and automatically apply a discount once a product is added to cart.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 7-day free trial

Free

Free

  • Discount links up to 1000 clicks per month

  • All premium features are free for these Shopify plans: development, trial, affiliate

Shopify Basic

$12.99/month

or $9.67/month billed at $116 once per year

  • For Shopify Basic

  • Includes unlimited basic rules & link clicks

  • $49.99 one-time fee: Active discount display, Advanced discount rules

Shopify

$16.99/month

or $12.67/month billed at $152 once per year

  • For Shopify Plan

  • Includes unlimited basic rules & link clicks

  • $49.99 one-time fee: Active discount display, Advanced discount rules

Shopify Advanced

$24.99/month

or $18.67/month billed at $224 once per year

Shopify Plus pricing: $99.99/mo

  • For Shopify Advanced Plan

  • Includes unlimited basic rules & links

  • $49.99 one-time fee: Active discount display, Advanced discount rules

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.2 of 5 stars
Based on 125 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
    (5)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Swoula Goods

Awesome support. Replies fast! Thank you for this app, it really helps our business to grow. 5 stars for sure

WRAPTIE

Counterintuitive and difficult to use. After being installed for some time I then noticed zero sales and investigated why. Source code fault on the APP. 1 week later still no resolution... Oh boy :(

Developer reply

May 14, 2019

UPDATE on 05/16/2019: We found the cause of the broken checkout. It was cause by the discount code name itself (15%_OFF_US_$100_OR_MORE). Special characters like % and $ and even underscore shouldn't be used in the coupon code name.

---

Hi Mark, thanks for the feedback. We sent a login request but it stayed "pending" for 5 days and then got rejected. The issues you faced was specific to your store, we couldn't reproduce this issue our our 3 dev stores. We actually tried many things to fix it our side, but it's almost impossible to reproduce the same store environment with the same apps, same scripts, same theme with the same customization. I apologize for the inconvenience it caused to your business, sincerely. If you want to give another shot to the app, on your live store or on a clone store with the same setup, let us know and we will work on it as long as it's fixed.

Chemistry Beauty

Works extremely well and this app is perfect for boosting your sales!!
if you have the choice to have only one app to install ... it would be this one for sure