Recom.ai ‑ Upsell & Cross‑sell

Recom.ai ‑ Upsell & Cross‑sell

by Exto

Increase sales with upsell and cross-sell recommendations

4.8 of 5 stars(155 reviews)

Upsell and cross-sell easily

Set up relations between products with a straightforward rule system and recommend upsell and cross-sell products automatically.

Smart recommendations

Be in control of how related products are displayed, providing personalized experience to customers and incentivizing them to buy more.

Increase average order value

Endorse complementing products (cross-sells) and items of higher price (upsells) to your customers right on product or shopping cart pages.


About Recom.ai ‑ Upsell & Cross‑sell

Grow your revenue now!

Recom.ai is listed in the "Growing Your Business" collection by Shopify.

What is Recom.ai?

  • There are several ways to increase your revenue and, while the acquisition of new customers is indubitably important, increasing the average order value is just as significant. Recom.ai is your personal webshop assistant, helping your customers get the most of their shopping experience.
  • Suggest upsells and cross-sells - whatever works for each product. Recom.ai allows to define the purpose of product recommendations, and gives you the freedom to configure the app accordingly. It is also optimized for speed - serving even 500K products stores in a blink of an eye.
  • Provide alternatives to out-of-stock products, and upsell offering visually similar items automatically (no actions required).

Assign cross-sells and upsells automatically or with the help of a flexible rule system:

  • Enable product recommendations with just one click and let AI offer relevant upsells and cross-sells on the fly.
  • Create automatic upsells and cross-sells based on items frequently bought together, trending within certain collections, top-selling products, new arrivals and more.
  • Use the unique rule system for defining upsells and cross-sells for the whole catalog by collection, vendor, price, tag, title, SKU, type, weight, style, color, or any other attribute.
  • Some product pages might be good for upselling, some for cross-selling, and others may simply require more navigational options. This is why our app allows you to be as specific as you like, while you create separate rules for different products.
  • Offer upsells and cross-sells wherever you like, be it a product page, collection page, home page, shopping cart, checkout, or even 404.

Recently viewed feed:

Display a history of recently viewed items to make life a little easier for your customers. Whenever they close a tab by accident or get too excited jumping from page to page, a ‘Recently Viewed’ block will be there to take them back.

30 Day Money Back Guarantee:

Free 14-day trial, followed by 30 day money back guarantee. Try Exto apps risk-free!

Feel safe about the purchase

On top of that, you are sure not to be charged anything at all until the app recoups its price five times.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

See all pricing options
BASIC SHOPIFY

Free to install

$20/month if the app drives more than $100/month

  • No additional charges

  • Unlimited upsells & cross-sells on any store page

  • Automatic recommendations

  • Detailed analytics

SHOPIFY

$50/month

FREE unless the app drives more than $250/month

  • No additional charges

  • Unlimited upsells & cross-sells on any store page

  • Automatic recommendations

  • Detailed analytics

ADVANCED SHOPIFY

$150/month

FREE unless the app drives more than $750/month

  • No additional charges

  • Unlimited upsells & cross-sells on any store page

  • Automatic recommendations

  • Detailed analytics

SHOPIFY PLUS

$300/month

FREE unless the app drives more than $1500/month

  • No additional charges

  • Unlimited upsells & cross-sells on any store page

  • Automatic recommendations

  • Detailed analytics

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.8 of 5 stars
Based on 155 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (5)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

Liz.Beth Jewelry Co.

This is a very powerful and well-written app that gives you complete control over the online upsell and cross-sell process. Anton and his team are the best. A+++++

Developer reply

November 4, 2019

Thanks a mil for your warmest feedback! We're happy to have you among our clients. As always - any help you might need will be served ASAP.

Ozerty 🇪🇸

first review 1 star : Customer service answered one time and then nothing. App doesn’t work from the beginning . Will change my review if they answer and fix the bug...

Edit : Customer service fixed the bug. But the app didn't fit my theme. Support team proposed me to help me integrate it and develop around my theme but i don't wanna focus on that right now. Maybe good to try, just didn't fit with my requirements.

Developer reply

November 4, 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We did have some busy time trying to understand the issue before we noticed your store name contained an emoji symbol and Shopify internal system uses a bit different format for stores. That's why the app couldn't recognize your store after install. Anyway, we were happy to fix things.
The app also has a tool for diverse customization of the recommendations block to make it look as if it has always been there. You can easily manage the look yourself or we can assist you with that. As said, will be happy to welcome you back and help set things up should you decide to focus on your internal marketing with our app.
Cheers!

KIBO Wear

It was very cumbersome to install the app and get it to work. According to support I triggered an unknown bug. The support helped me and they were so kind to extend my trial period. I will update this review once I can write more about the functionality and effectiveness.