Automizely Emails & Popups

Automizely Emails & Popups | Reviews

by Automizely & AfterShip

Newsletter, Email Marketing,Sales Pop Up, Abandoned Cart Email

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Brown Aspiration Stationery

I originally provided this company with a great rating for the easy use of the tool. However, I have updated my score due to performance issues I experienced on Black Friday that continue to spam my subscribers repeatedly. The technical, while quick to respond are unable to stop the spamming and for the last 17 hours, my customers have received the same email over and over. I will never use this service or AfterShip again.

Developer reply

November 27, 2021

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have gone through the chat transcripts and we are discussing this situation with the team. We will get back to you with an update on this.

Regards,
Riyaz
Team Automizely

COZY DETAILZ

I have had the worst experience with this team for the past 2 weeks.
They've been stalling me on the import customers through CSV.
They made me feel like i was doing something wrong when the app is not working properly!!!
And we have been with over 50 e-mails and chats back and forth, with them always saying the file was not good - and also requiring fields like birthdates and phone numbers (which you need to invent) and even so, file does not upload. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE EVER!!! Especially because they put the fault on the file you're trying to upload and make you feel like you're the stupid one. Very bad experience and lost 2 weeks

Developer reply

November 18, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. We are assigning a support executive to check and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as you will be contacted via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Automizely

lavanilla

I can't trust a provider who can not keep their words. Our free trail should be ended until December 21st, 2021. But suddenly they change it to October 15th , 2021. I never had an app change their subscription rules as they wish.
How can I trust them if paid subscription? Will they cut me off again in the middle of my subscription?
I have contacted their support and send him a screen shot (prove) that our subscription will be ended at December 2021. But the support agent offer me a one month extension of free trial. This is so weird that they can't keep THEIR OWN PROMISE to their client on their own offer.
I was going to subscribe with paid option later on December, but looking on their current behaviors, I prefer to choose other honest provider.

Developer reply

October 3, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We have gone through the chat transcripts and found that you are concerned about the email quota that was promised till December. Please note that we have introduced different plans for sending the email to a certain contact limit.

However, we have forwarded your request to our team. Our team will contact you via email shortly to assist you.

We believe in transparency and customer satisfaction is always the number one priority for us, hence we would like to take another opportunity to live up to your expectations.

We appreciate your understanding in regard to this matter and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Riyaz Ansari
Team Automizely

Beam Original Glasses

The app is fine but this developer engages in some very dubious practices making it difficult to trust them. So first things first they need to "review" your store in order to remove their branding on popups. They claim in-app that that this feature is "disabled for free". So I requested it and it was removed. A weird practice but ok.
Next day I had to reinstall the app, requested it again, and it was DENIED because "I am not a paying customer". Why don't they specify this to begin with? I'll just go ahead and upgrade then.. not.
They automatically create an account for you when you install the app. Why do I want an account for this app? How do I even delete the account? Nothing is specified and you don't get options. The account is useless when it won't even remember my settings or that a feature was added or removed.
Next, they will send emails to YOUR customers using THEIR email address BY DEFAULT. No warning, no instructions to change it, no settings to toggle, nothing. Your customers will receive emails from @automizelymarketing or whatever with no warnings. So all in all, very unimpressed.
EDIT: They will also keep spamming your inbox even if you unsubscribe. Not totally surprised.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had with us. This is certainly not what we want our users to go through. I have duly noted your feedback which particularly highlights your opinion about different services/features offered by the app. This will be taken up ahead.

You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Nitish Kumar
Team Automizely

Kissan International

DOES NOT WORK WITH OUTLOOK. If using Outlook go with ANOTHER APP. The email Marketing Part is terrible to use, anytime Customer Service is quick to respond to a chat but more concerned about closing the case than resolving problems. There system is so buggy and every time I've had issues I'll have to start it over again from the beginning with each new person. Big times waster just trying to get each email set up. It's also very restrictive and never looks like how you designed it in composer

Developer reply

September 24, 2021

We are sorry to know that the app is not working for you as expected; as
all the button links sent out on emails are broken.

We are continuously aiming to improve the application and work upon the suggestions given to us. Your feedback has been registered, as we are constantly striving to make your experience better with our application.

We will try our best to ensure that you experience the best customer support.

We are available 24/7. You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@automizely.com

Regards,
Rupam
Team Automizely

Belial Clothing Co.

SCAM ALERT! they claim to give you unlimited emails then slowly begin to charge you, banner on the app say something but support says a different things, be aware of fake advertising, fake advise by their CSR I can't get my head around how Shopify lets an app like this on the app store also they MAKE YOUR STORE LAG AND BECOME SLOWER,... I contacted support and is a nightmare im for real 100% STAY AWAY THIS APP IS TERRIBLE....SAVE YOUR TIME, RESOURCES, PATIENCE AND MONEY THIS GUYS ARE TERRIBLE AND HAVE SUCH TACTICS TO TRICK YOU VIA CHAT YOU CAN SPEND 1HOURS OR YOUR TIME DEALING WITH LIES AND GETTING THE RUN AROUND, THEY BEG FOR REVIEWS AT THE BEGGING OF THE TRIAL AND ACT ALL NICE BUT ONCE THATS OVER GET YOUR SEATBELTS ON COZ THE TRUE NATURE OF THIS APP COMES TO PLAY AND IS SCARY TO SEE SUCH SERVICE.

Developer reply

September 17, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We have gone through the chat transcripts and found that you want to get the quota of your emails increased to approximately 4,000 plus contacts. Please note that we have introduced different plans for sending the email to a certain contact limit. This is why our support team suggested the best plan that would suit you in accordance with the number of contacts you have. I apologise if there was some miscommunication.

We believe in transparency and that is why you see a banner on your admin page to increase the limit of your email contacts if you wish to.

However, we have forwarded your request to our team so that the limit can be increased for your emails. Our team will contact you via email shortly to assist you.

Customer satisfaction is always the number one priority for us, hence we would like to take another opportunity to live up to your expectations.

We appreciate your understanding in regard to this matter and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Automizely

MISTER MORTON LONDON

This seems like a great app, and the reviews look great. However it lacks attention to details. I was trying to use the same font as in my shopify template to make sure my brand guidelines are consistent especially with my marketing material. However this app has a very limited choice of fonts so was not able to do this. Such a shame as it could be a really good app! failure!

Developer reply

September 15, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It is unfortunate to know that you did not have the best experience using our app and wished for the features to be more flexible. 

However, we are continuously improving the application by introducing more features. So in the future, you will be glad to see enhanced features to make your experience better.

We are available 24/7. You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@automizely.com

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Automizely

Baby Icon

DO NOT DOWNLOAD. THIS APP IS SHOCKING. I ENABLED A POP UP AND IT DIDNT WORK FOR GOODNESS KNOWS HOW LONG. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ROBOTIC AND DONT HELP. LISTEN TO ME, DON'T DO IT, I COMPLETELY REGRET THIS

Developer reply

September 7, 2021

It is unfortunate to know that we did not meet your expectations. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

It is our constant endeavor to delight our users and make their experience with the app useful. We have duly noted your concerns and feedback and a support executive has been assigned to investigate and resolve them for you. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Nitish
Team Automizely

Joy of London Jewels

The ap has changed after all my years with them. Suddenly and without warning, they limited my services severely, apparently to charge me more. Time to move on.

Developer reply

August 27, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

It is unfortunate to know that we did not meet your expectations. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

It is our constant endeavour to delight our users and make their experience with the app useful. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Automizely

HACKNEY NINE

Products are OK, but customer service is terrible, probably the worst that I have experienced! I have been waiting for over a week to get a response to an issue. Sent out 2 messages, but nothing.

Developer reply

August 19, 2021

I am sorry to know about your experience with customer service support. We will surely work towards not letting this happen in the future.

Your feedback has been noted. We will try our best to ensure that you experience the best customer support. We are available 24 X 7. You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@automizely.com

Hope we resolve this for you as per your expectations and continue to provide you nothing but the best.

Regards,
Rupam
Team Automizely

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6