Avada SEO Image Optimizer

Avada SEO Image Optimizer

Built for Shopify

评论 (6,954)

整体评分
4.9
每个评分等级的数量
  • 95% 的评分是 5 星
  • 3% 的评分是 4 星
  • 0% 的评分是 3 星
  • 0% 的评分是 2 星
  • 1% 的评分是 1 星
2024年6月13日

Great app packed with many features but certainly not user friendly to say the least. Developer support is weak after reaching out several times for assistance. My advise to the developer is to perhaps have youtube videos on how to...
This will solve a lot of your customer enquiries as you could then refer your customers to your videos to address the challenges they are facing. I'm quite certain that the everyday enquiries you receive by your customers regarding the challenges faced with implementing the changes recommended by your avada app are very much the same challenges day in day out. I certainly hope you will consider this recommendation as it becomes extremely frustrating when the app developer is unable to assist a merchant that is in need of assistance.

Tru Outdoor Luxury
南非
1天 人在使用应用
Avada已回复 2024年6月19日

Hello Tru Outdoor Luxury Store Owner,

Thank you for your feedback and for using our app. We're glad to hear you find it packed with features, although we're sorry to hear about the challenges you've faced with usability and support.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Improving user-friendliness is a priority for us, and your suggestion about creating YouTube videos for guidance is valuable. We'll definitely consider this to better assist our users in navigating the app and implementing changes effectively.

Regarding the support experience you've had, we sincerely apologize if it fell short of your expectations. We're committed to improving our support processes to ensure timely and helpful responses to all inquiries. Please feel free to reach out again with specific issues or questions, and we'll do our best to assist you promptly.

Your input is crucial to us, and we appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to enhance our app and support services. If there's anything else you'd like to discuss or suggest, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at [your support email].

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing our app. We look forward to improving your experience with us.

Best regards,
Avada Support Team

2024年3月29日

I was dissapointed because i had to ask the live chat for help with how to speed up my website

J.S.M
英国
7天 人在使用应用
2021年7月16日

Very disappointing, this app was "Free Forever" for my other Shopify stores, what happened?? Forever doesn't mean forever I guess. :(

LiveGratitude
美国
接近2年 人在使用应用
Avada已回复 2021年7月16日

Hello,
Thank you so much for your review on our app! We are truly sorry for the confusion that you might have when it comes to app pricing.

I have sent you an email to clarify our pricing policy. Please check your mailbox and get our update.

Thank you for your collaboration!
AVADA Team

2022年5月23日

I decided to purchase this App because I researched the features and trusted the reviews. So I decided to go Premium plan that I expected to get the best support 24/7, and it could help me fix and improve my SEO. It SEEMS their features work well. However, I have learned that this is not supported 24/7, they just have someone to take notes or know something basic and they would get back to you, which I can understand. After I started auditing, I reached out to the team to help me with one issue. I tried to reach out a couple of times, and all they said they would get back. However, I haven't got back anything from them. If you really care about your customers. It is simple, just get back to them as you committed.

Coco de Chom
美国
9个月 人在使用应用
2023年7月24日

Bugs out, taken weeks and still no solution. Wouldn't recommend this app as it will cause issues and when you uninstall the app to reinstall, they won't reinstate your pro subscription.

Memorial Stories
英国
4个月 人在使用应用
编辑时间:2022年7月2日

Started with the professional plan because of the excellent customer reviews and also due to the large size of our site; we use the newest Shopify 2.0 version themes. This app is not part of the menu for 2.0 themes, caused us a lot of problems with their duplicate code and we deleted their code, access, and app. If you use the new Shopify 2.0 themes, look for an SEO manager which you can find through the theme editor, under app embeds, and much better using an SEO app that way.

RhoadsRoast Coffees & Importers
美国
4个月 人在使用应用
2020年6月29日

Don't like the fact that they ask you to review the app BEFORE you get a chance to use it! I will leave a review when I have tested the app

Platinum Discs
英国
大约2个月 人在使用应用
2022年5月12日

The free version is so limited that it's pretty much useless. The only thing you can do is optimize a few images, which you can do for free with virtually any desktop or mobile app anyway. No need to slow down my store with hidden backend scripts just to size down a few images. As a paid app, the level of customization you get for $29 just isn't great. I should at least be able to edit schema or further dive into the SEO Analysis tabs. Going with a cheaper app with similar rankings and functionality. https://blkgrlmagick.com

BlkGrlMagick Candle Co.
美国
大约2个月 人在使用应用
Avada已回复 2022年5月12日

Hi,

Thank you so much for your honest feedback as that helps us understand customer insight to improve the app better everyday.

The current pricing is set, including the server cost and other stuff running on background. The free version has it limit, however it can be a cost-saved solution for new stores before considering a paid plan. We understand that the app is not for everyone and really hope for your comprehension on this matter.

We have sent you another email to follow up and assist you better. Could you please check and keep our contact?

Our dedicated support team is always available 24/7 and we wholeheartedly wish to provide you the best service.

Best regards,
Daisy

2023年8月3日

This app might be good for slow running sites but ours was already relatively fast and all it did was slow us down. Looking at the options in the app it appeared they had some good ideas which I thought might work for us but no. We were mid 60s on Shopify's speed score and a month later we're below 50. I guess it's due to layering in a bunch of code and infrastructure to run the app.

Uninstalling the app has left redundant code also which may or may not still be having an effect. I can only guess that's correct as after uninstalling using the provided button to remove code we're still under 50 speed score a week later.

TL;DR if your site is very slow you might get some benefit from this, if you're only looking for incremental improvements I'd steer clear.

GoodTech
新西兰
大约1个月 人在使用应用
编辑时间:2023年10月30日

I did the trial period and found the app very helpful. I would continue using however i am a very small start up and the cost is well out of my budget.
I spoke to the team about some issues and they were very helpful and attentive.
I would recommend using if you can afford.

STUDIO JO STORE
澳大利亚
15天 人在使用应用