Ava SEO Image Optimizer Speed

Ava SEO Image Optimizer Speed

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
Developer
3535 reviews
26 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
26 reviews
July 27, 2022

Everyones experiences are different and this app has a lot of positive reviews which is why I choose it. Yes my speed increased. However, my recommendation is to not touch this app. Firstly, you need SEO knowledge of what each of the functions do so you can understand and implement them yourself. Secondly we couldn't get the image optimisation to work properly and I couldn't get a straight answer as to why and this took well over a week. I was then told to ignore the message on my dashboard as at their end it was showing as working. Thirdly and most importantly it clashed with a number of my apps resulting in my website crashing and loosing sales. I got told it would be referred to the development team but they never got back to me instead support staff inserted code to counteract the crash which resulted in other apps crashing. Support were friendly but actual help was inconsistent. I then uninstalled and was still charged for another month which I now have to 'prove' before they will refund. This app has caused me more headaches and stress. In 5 years of having a Shopify Store this is the worst thing I ever did.

PoleGearNZ
New Zealand
Time spent using app: About 1 month
AVADA replied July 27, 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and I am so sorry for the experience you have had!

I can see you contacted our livechat several times and some issues happen, and we were trying to resolve it asap at the time you contacted.

To better assist you to solve all issues mentioned, I have sent a follow-up email. Please check your emailbox to for details.

Thank you so much!
Daisy from AVADA

Edited August 8, 2022

Worse than this application and customer service I have ever met in my life. They promise to increase your website speed: my website speed has dropped by 20 points and customer service is still looking for a solution to this problem. It's been 3 days already. They don't have enough technical skills. Very disappointed!

Scandinavian Goods
Finland
Time spent using app: 30 days
AVADA replied July 24, 2022

Hi there,
This is Daisy from AVADA Team. I am so sorry for the delay as it takes a bit of time to apply the fixing.

I've checked your SEO analysis with the warning reported. We can totally fix the issue for you. I also shoot you a follow email, kindly check it so that we can assist you better and at highest priority.

Thank you
Daisy

June 22, 2022

I uninstalled the theme because this app caused the theme to crash.
Numerous .aio files need to be removed and code modified after uninstallation.

ARCANA ARCHIVE
Japan
Time spent using app: 2 days
AVADA replied June 22, 2022

Hi,

This is Daisy, your account manager at AVADA. I am writing this email to follow up on your 1 star- experience with our SEO Suite app.

First of all, I am so sorry to hear that you can not use our app any more because of the crash. We never want this to happen to you and will do everything we can to bring everything back to its original version.

There is an function to auto remove code before uninstallation. Please click on this button to remove all app code before you uninstall the app (https://prnt.sc/CgHYCvXM6SJm)

We are working hard to reproduce the issue and really need your cooperation to figure out what was wrong.

At AVADA, we want nothing more than your success and satisfaction. Please check your mailbox for further update.

Thank you
Daisy

June 18, 2022

It has broken my sitemap. And even after uninstalling the app, the code added by the app remain in the web. Be careful.

💮 Camisetas Guays
Spain
Time spent using app: 6 minutes
AVADA replied June 18, 2022

Hi,

This is Daisy from AVADA Team. Thank you for your feedback on our app!

We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with our app. Since we haven't had a chance to communicate before, please let us check the issue for you.

1/ The app has broken your sitemap => Is that HMTL or XML sitemap?
Would you mind giving us a chance to communicate and take actions to investigate the issue and make sure things are back to its original version?

2/ After uninstalling the app, the code added by the app remain in the web

=> Already aware of this matter, we have added a function to auto remove code before uninstallation. Please click on this button to remove code before you uninstall the app
https://prnt.sc/CgHYCvXM6SJm

In case the code still remains, our support team is always available 24/7 to assist you on livechat

As we have not contacted before, I really hope that you can get back to us so that we can work together and solve all issues. Thank you so much for your cooperation!

Best regards,
Daisy

Edited January 19, 2023

Avada made our site around 30 % slower and destroyed crucial functionality on our website.

We asked for help to increase our Google pagespeed score that was 33/90. Avada asked for access to the store.

The developers messed the code up, and destroyed crucial apps from our store - my search field.

After the changes that was supposed to increase our pagespeed score, the edits and code that Avada inserted DECREASED our pagespeed by around 30 %. While it was 33/90 before contacting Avada it was 20/70 after Avada messed with our code.

We contacted Avada multiple times in order to get it resolved, without anyone being able to fix the issues they created themselves. We were basically left with a "sorry, we can't do it."

One of the times editing our store they were able to get our search field back for a brief moment. After messing with the code again, they destroyed that again.

Meanwhile Avada has indirectly tried to blame us for the mistakes, indirectly claiming that we had changed the theme (which we had not) and tried to blame that as the reason for the lower scores, although the theme has not been changed at any time.

As I am writing the issues has still not being resolved, and has potentially led to lots of losses for us, as we now have a substantially slower site and our search field is not working due to Avadas mistakes.

After 4 attempts (!) without being able to get the score back to what it was, and not being able to get our search field back I have now decided to delete the app and all the coding in hopes of it resolving the issue. Let's see.

Absolutely incredible. And we had the premium plan.

Also, the "speed up" changes on the app itself does not work - not any of them will increase your site speed - at least not our site. WE cannot comment on the other features, as we have not tested those.

SCENTMORE
Denmark
Time spent using app: 7 months
March 20, 2022

after i installed and tried it. it didn't really speed up my website.. then when i uninstalled. it got so much slower than before i even installed it.. it will ruin your site... fake reviews i should say!!!!! how did you guys got 4.9????

manikafleurs.com
Italy
Time spent using app: 6 days
AVADA replied March 20, 2022

Hi there,

This is Rainy from AVADA. First of all, I am sorry for the inconvenience you have encountered. I totally can relate to your frustration.
We have Speed up function and other features to boost your speed like Lazy loading, Minification, Instant Page.
In your case, I suppose that the functions are not properly implemented in your store yet.

We can surely fix it for you, improve the speed lightening.
Could you please check my email so that we can assist you better in this.

Hope to hear back from you soon.
Thank you!
Rainy

Edited March 7, 2022

We used this app and after 7 days our website speed dropped right down to 5, this has made it a lot worse. I wouldn't recommend this app. UPDATE ******* on the 07/03/22 Now my website has been effected by these guys, its all messed up, i'm going to need to pay a developer to fix this.

The Charming Jewellery Store
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 7 days
AVADA replied March 4, 2022

Hi there,

Rainy here from AVADA. I am so sorry to hear your case. I believe that the app functions are not applied to your store properly. No worries at all, our technical team can check it and fix the speed for you. Kindly check my email so that we can provide instant support for your case.

Best,
Rainy

February 22, 2022

eu baixei esse app para me ajudar, porém não gostei de sua utilização e o removi, mas ao remover ele ainda deixou as alterações que ele havia feito, agora meu site está ruim por causa dele e se eu tento excluir um arquivo do código ele da error na página. Não baixem esse app!

Lemon Balm
Brazil
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
AVADA replied February 22, 2022

Hello,

I am Daisy from AVADA Team. I am writing this email to follow up on your experience with our SEO Suite app.

We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with our app. Since we haven't had a chance to communicate before, please let us check the issue for you.

I have just sent an email to your mailbox. Please help me check our message and solution to remove the app code.

Many thanks for your collaboration and we hope to sort it out for you soon

Best regards,
Daisy

January 16, 2022

A joke. All the pictures are now super low quality using their feature to optimize the pictures for SEO

My Child Boutique
Italy
Time spent using app: 3 days
AVADA replied January 16, 2022

Hi there,

I am sorry for hearing your experience. We have the "Revert function" allows you to revert the images to the original so please don't worry about that. I guess you enabled the image optimization with certain quality percentage, that's why images can be lower in quality after optimization.

I sent you a follow-up email to make sure you optimize it without changing the quality, no worries. Kindly check my email so that we can assist you better!

Regards,
Rainy

December 8, 2021

I'm getting the following error "Consecutive Sentences" in SEO Analysis. This is a 3K word Article. Tell me then,, why doesn't your stupid software HIGHLIGHT the error in question, if it knows exactly where these errors are located, OTHERWISE it wouldn't show this error, this is, oh i don't know to save your f***cking customer's time. DO you value your customer's time? I need the errors HIGHLIGHTED to fix them quickly

BITHAY® Wholesale
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
AVADA replied December 8, 2021

Hi,

Rainy here from AVADA. I've checked your SEO product analysis and there is no problem with consecutive sentences, you can skip the error warning and rest assured about it!

I also shoot you a follow email, kindly check it so that we can assist you better.

Thank you,
Rainy