AVADA SEO Image Optimizer FREE

AVADA SEO Image Optimizer FREE

by AVADA Commerce


4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

8 reviews


This app is helpful for continuously updating Alt Image names but after I enabled all the other features, I noticed the sitemaps that the app generated began to show in my website searches for customers. I couldn't seem to get them to go away so I uninstalled the app, but was pretty frustrated that all the code that was edited in my theme did not get deleted. I then started getting an error message across the top of my website. "Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/avada-seo.liquid" and it wasn't until a few hours later that I finally found one line of code they had put in my theme.liquid that was causing the issue, as well as a Theme file they had installed. I would recommend that the app be designed to remove every trace of itself when deleting, not leave behind traces of issues for the customer to deal with. If it wasn't for that, I would have given the app more stars.

Developer reply

September 20, 2020

We are truly sorry for the experience that you had with our app. We have sent you a follow-up message regarding these issues.

Please kindly check your mailbox and get our update.

Thank you so much for your generous support!

Best regards,


not so bad ezhfbzehfgkjnjoaelkajz,lkdn,alkzfnlkaejnlfkgjnelakjnglvknlkjdn;zlAKJDNKLAJNZEFLKJANEIFIEJZ

Developer reply

September 16, 2020

Thank you so much for your review about our app. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback!

We have sent you a follow-up message. Please kindly check your mailbox to get our update.

Best regards,

Unique Things Online

I'm rating this app as a 3 star as I just installed it and have not had a chance to use it. Also it was free


just installed the app am waiting to see if there are changes .. I will definitely come here to add stars for now 3. is allowed to see it work


This app is very user friendly and hope this will help me for image optimizing. Also I found that the reviews are good. As far as my experience is concerned it is good to use.

PopCocos Art

The app is great but the image optimization is not quite 100% yet. So far so good, will have to see how it is in a few weeks.


Configurations haven't been published so far. It looks good and easy to setup, but something I did was probably wrong and I wasn't notified

The E-Outlet

I personally think it works. it is free, very easy to install and use. Thanks a lot!! Very efficient apps

Developer reply

June 4, 2020

Thanks for using Shopify SEO Suite app by AVADA Commerce.