Rezensionen (25)

Gesamtbewertung
3,9
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 64 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 8 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 8 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 16 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
24. Januar 2024

I would give them a zero star review if I could. I've used multiple PoD companies in the past from the most popular to local companies in my area using Ship Station to connect to them. Someone told me to try Awkward Styles since it's one of the cheaper ones out there it could save a lot of money. I wish I just went with another provider. First, they can't print vibrant colors. Our shop has some neon colors inspired from some 80s designs. They don't even come out as pastel they come out as just the most boring tones of that color. Beyond that, their customer service is the worst I've ever experienced. They don't understand the problems they're talking about and they don't work hand-in-hand with the production team. This means that even if you claim your product was printed incorrectly the second time they send it to you it'll look exactly the same as the first time they sent it to you. So there are no improvements between prints. One of our clients ordered a tee with a maroon lettering. They ordered two adult tees and one child tee. The child tee was correct. It was maroon lettering and they kept it. The adult tees; however, both came out as a dark brown. So we requested a reprint, right? Things happen and that's understandable. So they reprinted it and they came out the same shade of brown. So I reached out to their customer support to reprint again and make sure they got the coloring right this time. Even requesting a picture before they ship to make sure everything is okay. They said they wouldn't send me a picture before shipping. They proceeded to ship it and then tell me that "they can't print the red color and this dark brown color was a close as they could get" despite the face that they sent this same client a shirt with the exact print we needed. Terrible customer service, terrible company, I highly suggest finding a different PoD company. This one is bad. We're in the process of switching to an alternative right now!

Lucky Pickle Brand
Vereinigte Staaten
4 monate mit der App
Awkward Styles hat geantwortet 1. Februar 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you’ve experienced with our products and services. Your insights are valuable to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Upon reviewing your case, we noticed that our initial response did not adequately resolve the issue. We take full responsibility for the miscommunication and any inconvenience it may have caused.

One of our Merchant Support representatives will be in contact with you to see how we can enhance the quality of the products and reach the true color of them.

We highly value our partnership and want to ensure your complete satisfaction. Recognizing your dissatisfaction with the received shirts, our team issued a refund for the unsatisfactory items. You should see it reflected in your account.

Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to the opportunity to regain your trust. If there’s anything more we can do for you, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Bearbeitet am 17. Januar 2024

UPDATED Review: The problem is now resolved. AwkwardStyles arranged a meeting with their developers, and we successfully addressed the fulfillment issue during the session. It turned out to be a system-related matter on their end, not with my store. Everything is now fixed. A big thanks to their developers for resolving this.

OsakaCat
Estland
5 monate mit der App
Awkward Styles hat geantwortet 11. Januar 2024

Hi there! Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced with our services. We understand the frustration and are actively working to resolve the issue you've encountered.

Upon receiving your concerns, we initiated an immediate investigation into the tracking info matter. While our initial analysis suggests the issue is not on our end, we are diligently collaborating with Shopify support to identify and address any potential complications. We are committed to finding a swift resolution to ensure a seamless experience for you and your customers.

As part of our ongoing communication, we have also reached out to you via email with some possible scenarios that could be contributing to the problem. These include:

a) Specific settings within your Shopify template that may be affecting fulfillment
b) Third-party apps that might be impacting the tracking info process
c) The presence of custom scripts or code that could be influencing fulfillment processes

We genuinely appreciate your patience and understanding as we work through this matter. Our dedicated support team is here to assist you every step of the way.

We understand the impact of manual order fulfillment on your time and the frustration it can cause. Rest assured, we are committed to resolving this issue promptly, and we value your business. If there are any further details or insights you can provide, please feel free to share them, and we will incorporate them into our investigation.

Thank you for your continued cooperation and for giving us the opportunity to address and rectify this matter.

Bearbeitet am 17. Dezember 2023

UPDATED REVIEW. Since my previous 1-Star review, Awkward Styles' customer support to resolve this issue has been absolutely stellar. They were very hands on, took the time to investigate my concerns more deeply/thoroughly, and were incredibly accommodating with the resolution. They went above and beyond to restore my faith in their services, company perfromance, and were incredibly vocal about how they valued our relationship and are committed to maintaining exceptional rapport and service with me/the brand for the long term. I could not be more satisfied with how AS rebuilt our relationship after this setback and I'm completely reassured in my faith to stay with them for the long term.

*****************************This one star review is specifically about my very disappointing and shocking experience with Awkward Styles regarding their newly available Mesh Foam Trucker Hat.

As a startup I've been working with AS for nearly a year and for the most part have enjoyed them as a POD partner, so I decided to expand my brand with their other products. There have definitely been hiccups and disappointments, but I've been able to resolve them with AS and have been met with professionalism and respect throughout. I've spent substantial money with them to test products, and never before filed for a refund request.

Until yesterday, when my intelligence, awareness, savvy, and expectations for high quality were quickly insulted, dismissed, and disregarded and it looks like it's more about wanting to keep my money than be fair. And now I'm left feeling frustrated, unheard, unappreciated, and losing trust and reassurance from AS as a partner I want to continue with in the future. I filed a refund request for a clearly dysfunctional mesh trucker foam hat I bought for promotional use by my brand. By industry standards the hat I received would NEVER be bought/worn by any customer (we got additional opinions and were confirmed), and quite frankly, I'm bewildered that it was even cleared by "quality control" to be boxed and shipped to me. It's atrocious. First, it was just thrown in the box with no protective bag, as my previous orders were, and it had a brown smudge on the white foam. But that wasn't anwhere near the dysfunction that was the reason for my refund request. A simple Google search CLEARLY shows all pictures of mesh foam trucker hats with SMOOTH foam finishes and clear crisp designs. No matter how big the design is, whether it's a stand alone picture or a model wearing it. I/nor anyone has ever seen a foam trucker hat with big, visible, irreversible, unsightly and permanent line marks, raised bumps, and uneven foam across the entire design area spanning the entire foam front of the hat. It's supposed to be a smooth front, every time.

The second foam trucker hat I ordered had this dysfunction: big creases, visible, irreversible, unsightly and permanent line marks, raised bumps, and uneven foam across the entire design area spanning the entire foam front of the hat. The first one I ordered came with nice, smooth foam finish across the entire front of the hat/design area. The design was vibrant and beautiful and I was very pleased, and excited to begin selling the hats. But this second order was so egregiously variable in terms of poor quality that it made me concerned to begin selling, and I'm incredible frustated.

So I submitted a refund request for the unacceptable quality of the second order. I sumbitted a side by side comarison picture of the first, well done hat order with smooth finish and design next to the unacceptible hat with irreversible bumps, lines, and imprints all over the front so that they could visbily see the evidence o the fact that they themselves have printed and delivered a high quality hat to me already therefore there's no excuse for this substandard, unusable hat.

I got a near- immediate next day rejection: the exact words of the AS rep who responded: "After checking with our team, they mentioned the marks are normal right now for hats since they are using more temperature on the press so the colors can be enhanced and look more vibrant."

What?? This makes absolutely no sense, on many levels.

What does “normal right now" mean, specifically? That the press technique is of a lower quality for the moment until AS implements a better technique, and can’t render images vibrantly unless lines and bumps are left behind on the foam? That I can only expect to deliver creased and bumpy hats to my customers? And if this is the case, why did all my previous hat orders come out perfectly smooth and bump free? Why is there a large difference in foam quality rendering between the two consecutive orders (image 1 & 2 in the claim), if the team is saying that it’s standard and normal for the heat press to leave foam marks/lines/bumps on every order?

Also, what gumption to insult my intelligence to be told that bumps and line marks on the foam that render the hat aesthetically unusable/unwearable and unsellable are the standard. Again, a quick Google search never shows that customers should ever expect this level of severe deformity in foam finish for their hats just becuase the design in vibrant...

How can I reasonably deliver a hat with bumpy foam/lines to my customer without them wanting a refund? How can a tell customers to *expect* lines, marks, and bumps on a product they pay for? For me as a store owner promising /reassuring high quality, that’s unacceptable.

Further, the foam hat mock-ups that are generated in both the Awkward Styles product catalog, and the AS mock ups that are generated for my store clearly show images of a smooth hat with a smooth foam finish everywhere on the hat—no lines, no bumps, no marks anywhere. Giving the impression that the final product is a *smooth* foam finish with no lines/marks/bumps: so that’s the type of foam rendering both I and my customers are expecting.

Nowhere in the file guidelines are we given resolution requirements and told that more color saturation and vibrancy will render the hat with “normal lines, marks, and bumps” that should be expected throughout the design area’s foam. Instead, I had to find that out the hard way without forewarning *after* spending my money with AS.

Furthermore, that just makes no sense. Who's believing that it's normal for a foam trucker hat to be disfigured as a rule of thumb because of design "vibrancy"??

This hat cannot be worn anywhere in public with confidence with these line marks, so it won’t be worn any wager/used for any purpose. Therefore the money I paid to fill the order has lead to an unusable hat for my intended client. So now I’m out the money I paid AND have an unwearable hat that can’t be used functionally? That’s not reasonable, fair, and is very disappointing. I don’t want a reprint for this order.

For the most part I enjoy having AS as a POD partner, and have spent a substantial amount of money all year with AS as a 2023 start up testing products. I’ve enjoyed most of the print experience and I appreciate most of the price points offered to us store owners. So I gave AS priority as a POD partner for the foam trucker hats, and overall I do want to keep AS as my main printing partner.

But this rejection is upsetting.

Where I’ve had print issues in the past, I’ve asked for a reprint instead of a refund, and some renderings I haven’t been happy with and still kept them without asking for a refund. This is the first time I’m asking for a refund and it’s because the product is irreversibly dysfunctional - no one is open to wearing this hat and I do not need or want a reprint, because I have another hat on the way and just paid for another sample due to being originally confidnet that AS would deliver a consistently quality product based on my previous hat order. So now AS has double my money and I’m at a loss with a dysfunctional hat.

This experience is making me lose faith and trust in AS when it comes to investing my start up money in new products from AS and in trusting the POD quality experience I will have with AS in the future. How can one of my hat orders come out perfectly, make me excited to sell them and trust I can sell them, and another hat order be so dysfunctional, then be told that that’s “normal”, so that now I’m questioning selling them at all? It’s a very stressful experience on the store owner end because of this wide variability in my product quality experience.

Self Made By My Own Magic
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Awkward Styles hat geantwortet 29. November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback and for being a valued partner with Awkward Styles. We sincerely apologize for the frustration and disappointment you’ve experienced with our Mesh Foam Trucker Hat, and we appreciate your thorough explanation of the issues you encountered.

First and foremost, let us express our regret that the quality of the second order did not meet your expectations, especially after a positive experience with a previous hat order. We understand the importance of delivering consistent and high-quality products, and we are genuinely sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.

After reviewing your concerns, we recognize that the response you received regarding the quality issues did not address your specific situation adequately. We want to assure you that this does not reflect our usual standards, and we are taking immediate steps to rectify the situation.

To address the issue, we will process a full refund for the Mesh Foam Trucker Hats that did not meet your expectations. We genuinely value your partnership and want to make things right for you. Please expect to see the refund reflected in your account shortly.

We appreciate your loyalty and the trust you’ve placed in us as your POD partner. Your feedback is incredibly important, and we will use this experience to improve our communication and quality control processes moving forward.

If there’s anything else we can do to assist you or if you have further feedback, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We are committed to restoring your confidence in Awkward Styles and ensuring your future experiences with us exceed your expectations.

Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to the opportunity to regain your trust.

1. März 2023

Have not been doing this for too long but this app has made things EASY!!!!!
Mock-up generator works very well and from what I have received as samples for my store, very accurate. All the printing has been great!!!
If I ever had any questions or problems the team at awkward styles was very good at responding and working through it.
Love Awkward Styles

gingerplatypusapparel
Kanada
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
Awkward Styles hat geantwortet 1. März 2023

Thank you for your feedback, we've very glad to hear you're happy with your samples and our services!

10. Mai 2022

Used the app to create designs, I wish it can let me adjust my product designs on the already made designs instead of starting all over each time, even when I make a mistake or change my mind. If there is a way to do this, please let me know. Very frustrating since I know SPOD allows one to make changes. Also need more variety of hats, no decent hats except for one and beenies. need more products.

rnrevampeddesigns
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Awkward Styles hat geantwortet 13. Mai 2022

Hello there, thank you for leaving a review for Awkward Styles! Our development team is constantly working on new improvements to our website and editing templates is certainly one of them, we will be sure to inform all merchants once this feature is available. More catalog products are also in the pipeline, including headwear!

19. Dezember 2022

I’ve been using awkward styles for a while now and never had any issues with them. Their printing for us has been absolutely amazing and our designs looked exactly like they’re supposed too. Customer service is been good and has answered any questions or concerns we may have!

Dead Man Clothing
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Awkward Styles hat geantwortet 23. Dezember 2022

Thank you for the kind words about our printing quality and customer service! We strive to provide the best possible experience for our customers, and it's wonderful to hear that we're achieving that goal. We're glad that you were happy with your experience with us, and we hope to continue working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing us!

Bearbeitet am 16. Mai 2023

I AM UTTERLY SHOCKED AND DISSAPOINTED with my experience with this company. Since January, I have encountered numerous issues with undelivered orders, and despite their promises to resolve the situation, they have failed to take any meaningful action. I strongly advise against using their services and feel compelled to share my negative experience with others.

From the start, their delivery process has been a complete disaster. Multiple customers, including myself, have not received their orders. The most frustrating part is that their proposed solution is to provide a refund, but only in the form of store credit. This is unacceptable, as it shows a complete disregard for their customers' preferences and fails to address the inconvenience and frustration caused by their poor service.

To make matters worse, my attempts to seek assistance and resolve the issue have been met with constant disappointment. Despite my efforts to communicate through video calls, emails, and phone calls, their staff has been unresponsive and unhelpful. It is incredibly frustrating to receive empty promises and false assurances without any concrete action being taken to rectify the situation.

I cannot emphasize enough how strongly I discourage anyone from using this company. Their lack of accountability, poor customer service, and failure to deliver on their promises have left me with a negative impression that I will not soon forget. I intend to spread the word about my terrible experience to prevent others from facing similar frustrations and disappointments.

In conclusion, if you value reliable and efficient service, I implore you to steer clear of this company. Their track record of failed deliveries, refusal to provide proper refunds, and overall lack of concern for their customers' satisfaction make them an unreliable and untrustworthy option. Explore other alternatives that prioritize customer satisfaction and ensure a hassle-free shopping experience

ILL FUTURES
Neuseeland
12 monate mit der App
Awkward Styles hat geantwortet 17. Mai 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to begin by expressing our sincere apologies for the negative experience you encountered with our shipping service. After carefully examining our communication with you, we have identified that the issue you experienced stemmed from our shipping providers and the challenges they encountered with customs in the receiving country. Unfortunately, once a package is in the hands of the shipping carrier, we have limited control over its arrival.

We understand the frustration this situation has caused, and we want to assure you that we are constantly striving to improve the experience for our users and their customers. As part of our efforts, we have recently upgraded our international shipping to fully tracked services. This enhancement is aimed at reducing the number of issues like the one you encountered, and providing more visibility and reliability for our customers.

Regarding your concerns about refunds, we want to clarify that while refunds are issued as store credit by default, we do offer the option to withdraw the credit and have it transferred back to your bank account or the card on file. We apologize if this process was not clearly communicated to you, and we would be more than happy to guide you through the steps to initiate the refund withdrawal. Please reach out to one of our team members, and they will gladly assist you in resolving this matter.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused, and we genuinely appreciate your feedback. We value your patronage and hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a positive experience in the future.

24. November 2022

They have been solid with delivery and qualiy thus far. They can improve by allowing duplicates of existing items instead of starting a complete rebuild including picking the clothing stock item.

NaplesVibe
Vereinigte Staaten
12 monate mit der App
Awkward Styles hat geantwortet 23. Dezember 2022

Thank you for your positive feedback about the delivery and quality of our products. We're glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. We are also pleased to let you know that we have enabled duplicate templates upon popular request, as we value your input and strive to continually improve our services!

4. März 2023

App is Easy to use straight forward. Customer service is very prompt and very helpful. Prices are very fair. There are a few things I believe should be added or restructured which would send Awkward Styles over the top.

THE VIBRANT SKULL
Vereinigte Staaten
9 monate mit der App
Awkward Styles hat geantwortet 8. März 2023

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback! We'd love to hear your thoughts on features that would improve your experience with Awkward Styles. Our DM's and emails are always open to suggestions! :)

16. Februar 2023

I have been using Awkward Styles since around September 2022. I have used a few other POD companies to experience their interface, review their quality, and get a sence of what company I prefered to use. I quickly decided on Awkward Styles. I have only had one issue out of 100+ items printed. The issue was very minimal and was easy to miss in quality check. But the customer insisted and Awkward Styles took care of it no problem. They responded within 24 hours and had a new tracking number with a reprint for me within 48 hours. That was AMAZING! I will say I have had a handful of issues with their site and syncing to Shopify. I have worked with Max, Hande, and Hiram and they have all been extrememly helpful, quick to respond, and always nice and understanding. Their interface is lacking a few features that I liked from other POD companies, I have made customer service aware of these and they sent them to the team, I hope to see those improvements in the future. I forsee me using Awkard Styles for a long time, they are exceptional in quality, customer service is quick and helpful, and the over all experience is great.

Coffee Creek Designs
Vereinigte Staaten
8 monate mit der App
Awkward Styles hat geantwortet 17. Februar 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback about our website. We greatly appreciate your input. We're glad to hear about your positive experience, and will continue to work to provide great service and further improvements!