B2B/Wholesale Solution , 426 reviews
Tried to partner with this app because it looked ideal and had good reviews. Being in Australia, we were directed to an office in Vietnam. Had a rushed demo and then we sent an email with one single question. A "ticket" was sent to us but had no content. Followed up a few times seeking an answer or more info. No replies to the emails. Eventually sent one saying will you assist, or should I give up? No response. Very disappointed.
This is Jonas - Customer Support Lead from BSS Commerce.
So sorry for the inconvenience that you were facing. However, this is just a misunderstanding since we have responded to your requests multiple times already but they have got into your SPAM.
Also, our agent, June, has already reached you at 4 different emails (email@example.com, firstname.lastname@example.org, email@example.com and firstname.lastname@example.org) for the past 25 days but never got a response. May you double-check mailboxes one more time (in SPAM as well)?
Additionally, since our apps are still installed on your end, we can for sure assist you much further. Hopefully, you can help to revise this feedback which was a misunderstanding. Thank you so much in advance and looking forward to hearing from you very soon!
We look forward to customer service getting back to us so we can resolve the issue of being billed for months with no true usage because of setup issues and nothing but run-around, back-and-forth emails. I have even written them Whats App with no resolution. They tell me to use their knowledge base while on their most expensive plan, estimated to spend $1200.00 a year. We have been paying for months with no resolution. This company's customer service has not impressed us thus far, even if the tech is present.
So sorry for the bad experience you had with our team. However, this might be a misunderstanding. We have been exchanging emails regarding your old site "siesta-g-wholesale.myshopify.com". You have already uninstalled the app from January and left a message that "Other; Honestly, I am not sure we need this much UK info."
On the new site, we only got your very first ticket request yesterday and we were actually out of office. The app is still activated on your site so hope that we can have a chance to help you setup the app and improve your experience.
Again, really sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks a lot for your understanding.
I had this app for quite a while but I decided to uninstall it because I was not getting use out of it and basically I could not justify the $50 monthly subscription. I uninstalled it and since then they continue to charge me the $50 a month. I reached out to Shopify support and they created a ticket. I didn't hear back. Another month goes by and they charge me again! I reached out to Shopify support again and they created a second ticket. Finally Joy Nguyen reaches out to me via email and he states that I am not entitled to a refund. Even though in his email he states that merchants are required to uninstall the app if they want to discontinue the service. I am not sure why Shopify allows foreign countries to offer apps to American companies without vetting them first. This is very concerning.
Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the delay in responding and for not providing the service that you expected. We take these kinds of matters seriously and we will be sure to review and address the issues that you highlighted.
However, kindly understand that this is subscription so the system will auto-charge you on monthly-bill. If you have already stepped on the new billing cycle, the system will for sure charge your for the billing of that 30-day no matter when you cancel or remove the app. Also, we have reached out to you regarding the situation.
Once again, we apologize and thank you for your feedback.
I was happy with the app but it had a few challenges. I reached out to customer service for help which went well until I gave the app a 4 star review. I immediately received a message from the rep that helped me. She said that if I didn't give her a 5 star review, she would be "punished." I asked what she meant and she said she would lose pay for a 4 star review. She continued to beg me to change the review. I told her that asking such a thing was 100% unprofessional. This made me lose trust in the app and uninstalled it. This is very concerning that Shopify doesn't seem to vet the apps it allows to integrate with the platform. The developers are based in Vietnam which is fine, but this experience made it feel like a scam.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will take your feedback very seriously, and really apologize if this has caused you to lose trust in the app and have uninstalled it.
We are very concerned to hear that the representative suggested such a thing and did not behave in a professional manner. We will look into this further and take measures to prevent something like this occurring again in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Still, hopefully you can reinstall our app on your site and we can for sure prioritize your case then help you with the setup. Many thanks in advance!
We were having a lot of trouble trying to find compatible apps. Specifically an app that could handle variants and wholesale pricing. We assumed (very wrongly) that if 2 apps came from the same company they would be compatible with each other. Oh were we WRONG! This has been a nightmarish mess. First, we deleted our old apps which mean all products had to be loaded again from scratch. Then, we added the BSS apps . . . . That's when all of the problems started. Our other apps stopped working. BSS blamed it on the other developer, the other developer blamed it on BSS. We got absolutely nowhere. Then, the Wholesale Solution app wasn't doing what they said it would do. Of course, that was because it couldn't REALLY do what was promised. Then, when the BSS Variant app wasn't working, the BSS tech told us it was because it doesn't work with the BSS Wholesale app. Seriously?!?! What a mess. Now our team has to start from scratch . . . again . . . and try to figure this out. Wasting thousands of dollars and 100's of man hours.
Please accept our apology for your experience. The Product Options app has been published recently, so it could lack some compatibility. Our team is trying to integrate features between 2 apps.
We've sent you an email via email@example.com. If you can give us a chance, we can assist as far as we can if we have any helpful information.
Hope you can sympathize with us!
BSS Commerce Team.
Horrible. The prices load super slow and sometimes don't work for no reason. They were trying to fix this pricing errors and they did something wrong coding my theme and now the shopping cart is not working properly. Customer service is OK, they are all the time apologizing. They can't give solutions.
We hope that you will keep supporting our app in the long term.
Don’t forget to reach the team at firstname.lastname@example.org anytime you are in need.
One of the worst experience here! The support is the worst, after 7 days waiting to get the app installed by the team they say that is not possible. Waste of time. I absolutely don't recommend!
It's Steph from the team.
Firstly, please accept our apology for your experience. Our team tries the best to find a solution and it takes more time than expected because your prices are affected by another 3rd-party app and we need some time to look into how it works.
Truly, we never want to make a careless fix without considering all possible problems.
Hope you can sympathy with us!