Back in stock ‑ Notify users

Back in stock ‑ Notify users

by Zooomy

Notify customers when items are back in stock.

4.5 of 5 stars(21 reviews)

About Back in stock ‑ Notify users

Zooomy back in stock

The back in stock feature allows your customers to sign up for an email alert. When products are back in stock, you can email customer from our app's back end about its availability. This way you can get your customers back and make sales.

Once the product quantity is updated, you can send an email from app's backend to your customer with the link to the back in stock product so they can be directed back to the product they want!

The emails can be sent only one by one to each customers. There is no way yet in app to send emails to list of customers at once.

If a customer finds the product they're looking for and it is out of stock, a notification widget will be presented and they can enter in their email so they will be notified once the product is back in stock.

Our app has manual email feature as of now. The automatic email feature will be launched in next version of app.

Features :

  • The admin can customize the text displayed.
  • Back in stock button's font colour and background colour can be customized too!

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 21-day free trial

$2.99/month

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 21 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

Cubicdissection

I initially wrote a much more negative review, and remain dissatisfied with the functionality of this app.

That said, the responsiveness and communication of the developers is impressive, and I remain open to trying a later iteration with improved functionality.

Developer reply

December 10, 2019

We are very sorry for the experience you had with the app.

On our app listing we mentioned it very clearly that our app does not have automatic email feature yet - https://prnt.sc/q920tg

We do not have export feature yet, but if our customers email us, we provide them with their list of customers with back in stock product details.

If you face any issue. please contact our support, they are always ready to help.

We never received any email from you for any issue.

Please respond to our email, we would be glad to help you.

MAEVE + ME

I used this app to help my sales funnel, and capture customers details who were interested in products temporarliy out of stock.

I have just starting using this but so far the CUSTOMER SERVICE HAS BEEN INCREDIBLE. They respond so quickly to emails and don't mind going out of their way to help.

sister katie

I used this app to help me add a “notify me” option when an item is out of stock. The customer support was extremely prompt and they helped me get everything set up literally within minutes. THANK YOU!