Back In Stock: Customer Alerts

Back In Stock: Customer Alerts

by SureSwift Capital

Notify your customers when products are restocked: Email & SMS

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 223 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

All reviews

41 - 50 of 223 reviews

Surfside Supply Co.

Great app, even better customer service! I had a couple of requests for the placement of the notification button on my store across different views (phone, tablet, desktop) and the team here quickly and effectively made the changes to match my store's design aesthetic and requirements.

KraveBeauty

The application, unfortunately, was not a great fit for us. It kept sending out false restock notification notices to our customers and caused a lot of confusion and inconvenience. When we reached out to customer service, they said there was nothing wrong but our stock was at zero yet the emails kept seeming to go out. It was really unfortunate they were not willing or unable to further assist on a glitch on their app.

Developer reply

May 27, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and review. We have sent a follow-up email to check-in and see if we can assist further - as last we heard back you have were in contact with Shopify and your Theme Developer to resolve the issue as their could have been an external cause.

If we can be of further assistance we would be happy to help.

Kind regards,
The Back in Stock Team

Wunderglas

Very helpful and easy to use app. Customer support is also very fast. I think this a very important feature to add to your e-commerce store especially if you work with a rather small inventory.

Prep Obsessed

Perfect app for collecting emails when products go out of stock or when they are on the way. The team at Back In Stock responds quickly to questions and has been friendly/efficient when helping implement customization aspects to our site.

vapersandpapers.com

I was looking at some different back in stock apps and this one was last on my list because of the price. Although, the massive amount of 5 star reviews compared to the other apps was note worthy. After trying some of the other apps and finding them to be dysfunctional with slow customer support and unsavory-looking email notifications, I found myself installing Back in Stock by Back in Stock. I can see why they have so many 5 Star reviews. The user interface is simple, easy to understand and use. The email notifications are prompt, well designed and customizable. I had an issue with the "add to cart" button on my product pages and after reaching out to support, they quickly responded (turns out it was not related to the app at all). I then learned they could do away with the floating tab and add an "email me when available" button, instead, which was preferable and awesome! Really love this app :)

SMOKEA®

Bad. Does not support Shopify locations. Why would you not keep your app up to date with Shopify.

Developer reply

May 14, 2019

Hello,

Just wanted to let you know that support for Shopify Locations is now available for Back in Stock.

Cheers,
The Back in Stock Team

Colombani

PERFECT :)
We have tried several other app with "back in stock" functions. All saying that they are "fully customizable", but not really working for non-programmers like us. This app is much easier to setup that all the other app we have tried. The app also allows to not send e-mail automatically, which was very useful to us in beginning while testing the app. 5+ stars from us!

FULL TANK MOTO

I can't speak highly enough about the effectiveness and ease of set up of this app. Further, I wanted a tweak and James went to the trouble to get it made for us quickly and effectively. This App is worth its weight in gold...

Sophia's Kitchen

could not fault it one bit. Perfect functionality, easy to customise, simple to use and amazing customer service. James helped me customise the back in stock button for my theme within hours, no questions asked... no extra charges. Over the moon!

Necessary Clothing

We've used similar applications (some which are tied to expensive email service providers) but this one was by far the best that we've come across. 5 stars for functionality, documentation and customer support.