Avis (816)

Note globale
4,8
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 92 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 4 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 0 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
7 décembre 2021

We uninstalled this app months ago and yet it's still on our website. Why? They should remove the code if the shop requested the app to be removed. Expect junk code living on your site after installing this. Very unprofessional.

Lioness
États-Unis
10 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Back in Stock a répondu 16 décembre 2021

Hello,

A default implementation of Back in Stock does not insert code into the theme; custom code added to interact with Back in Stock will not be automatically removed on uninstall as it is not native to Back in Stock.

By default Back in Stock shows the button using Shopify ScriptTags, and is removed on uninstall.

Kind regards,
Back in Stock Team

11 août 2021

Customer service is very not helpful. Don't use that app. The app look very unprofessionnel on the website.

Nappy Puppy | Weighted Blanket For Dog
Canada
9 mois d’utilisation de l’application
15 mars 2021

The app worked pretty well, however, we didn't get enough to justify the monthly cost. Our theme has some out of stock functionality, so we will just use that. It is a little more manual, but not too much work for the number of stock out issues we have. The reason for the 1-star review is because when I uninstalled the app, there was still code in my them from "Back in Stock". This code prevented my theme's back in stock functionality from work, so now I have to go thru my code to figure out what is going on...

Nootkas
États-Unis
2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 12 mai 2022

Not replying to emails, not fixing the issue (widget not showing up in other languages). they ignore emails.

Norvine
Allemagne
Environ 2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Back in Stock a répondu 1 mai 2022

Thanks for your great review! We're always happy to assist you 😊!

6 mars 2019

The application, unfortunately, was not a great fit for us. It kept sending out false restock notification notices to our customers and caused a lot of confusion and inconvenience. When we reached out to customer service, they said there was nothing wrong but our stock was at zero yet the emails kept seeming to go out. It was really unfortunate they were not willing or unable to further assist on a glitch on their app.

KraveBeauty
États-Unis
9 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Back in Stock a répondu 27 mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback and review. We have sent a follow-up email to check-in and see if we can assist further - as last we heard back you have were in contact with Shopify and your Theme Developer to resolve the issue as their could have been an external cause.

If we can be of further assistance we would be happy to help.

Kind regards,
The Back in Stock Team

12 mai 2021

This app didn't work for our store. Customer service was slow to respond to the issue, and responded by asking us to delete and re-install the app. We did that and it still didn't work. We again emailed customer support and never heard back. Will need to look for another solution.

Wild Oak Boutique
États-Unis
4 jours d’utilisation de l’application
17 janvier 2019

Bad. Does not support Shopify locations. Why would you not keep your app up to date with Shopify.

SMOKEA®
États-Unis
Environ une heure d’utilisation de l’application
Back in Stock a répondu 14 mai 2019

Hello,

Just wanted to let you know that support for Shopify Locations is now available for Back in Stock.

Cheers,
The Back in Stock Team

21 mai 2021

DO NOT USE. This app is open to abuse by allowing unauthenticated notifications to be raised against products: 1) Someone could falsely register interest in products resulting in stock purchases by the subscriber that do not represent demand
2) Someone could falsely register email addresses/email list resulting in spam complaints blocking of e-commerce store
3) Someone could falsely register product interest that results in your subscription level be unnecessarily increased to the next tier.

My RC Hangar
États-Unis
26 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
Back in Stock a répondu 21 mai 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback;

Our mission is to offer shops a solution to allow their customers to easily sign up for back in stock notifications. With that in mind, notifications can indeed be created freely, but they go through an internal validation process to verify and flag those created by automated systems or deemed unauthentic.

Once flagged, such notifications are not visible and do not count towards the shops' quota. Also, we have the option to include (upon request) a reCaptcha, mitigating even further potential attacks on the storefront.

Paid plans will never automatically upgrade regardless of usage. Plan changes require an explicit approval from the shop owner through Shopify's charge authorization flow.

Kind regards,
The Back in Stock Team

7 juillet 2019

Back in stock notification doesn't work. They ask you to contact support to fix it. They don't even give you a contact form. You have to open up your email client, ask for help, and wait. And also, charging $19/MONTH for software that collects an email and sends a notification is highway robbery. There are more affordable alternatives that work better than this

Christian Pure
États-Unis
12 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
Back in Stock a répondu 9 juillet 2019

Hello and thank you for your feedback.

We actually offer a contact link within the Back in Stock dashboard (‘Help and Support’ -> ‘Contact Support’) at the top of every page. We’re standing by to help.

I confirm our app works (99.9% uptime). In rare occasions the app doesn’t render perfectly with a particular theme (maybe this is what you meant?), in which case simply contacting our support team would have solved this for you very quickly.

We believe our pricing to be competitive, but offer a 30 day trial so shops can decide if it’s right for them.

Please feel free to reach out if you have any additional concerns: support@backinstock.org

Kind regards,
The Back in Stock Team