Back In Stock: Customer Alerts
Push notifications: products out of stock, in stock, preorders
Popular with businesses in the United States
Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes
Speed tested: low impact to your online store
I don't understand the positive reviews here. There has been many cases notifications are just not being send out to the customers. Support has confirmed this multiple times saying they are working on it. I gave them one last chance last month, just to see that two weeks after we restocked again 0 notifications were send out. This is not an app that is trustworthy with my business. I need something that does what I pay for.
Hey there, we are sad to hear that 😔. We have been transparent with any issues we've faced and always look to resolve them as quickly as possible.
In the period you were experiencing this, we were doing massive upgrades to our platform that was affecting the delivery of notifications for some customers. These issues have been resolved also.
Are you still experiencing these issues? What can we do at this moment to turn your 1 star review into a 5 star?
We look forward to hearing from you!
Not replying to emails, not fixing the issue (widget not showing up in other languages). they ignore emails.
Thanks for your great review! We're always happy to assist you 😊!
We uninstalled this app months ago and yet it's still on our website. Why? They should remove the code if the shop requested the app to be removed. Expect junk code living on your site after installing this. Very unprofessional.
A default implementation of Back in Stock does not insert code into the theme; custom code added to interact with Back in Stock will not be automatically removed on uninstall as it is not native to Back in Stock.
By default Back in Stock shows the button using Shopify ScriptTags, and is removed on uninstall.
Back in Stock Team
Nappy Puppy | Weighted Blanket For Dog
Customer service is very not helpful. Don't use that app. The app look very unprofessionnel on the website.
My RC Hangar
DO NOT USE. This app is open to abuse by allowing unauthenticated notifications to be raised against products: 1) Someone could falsely register interest in products resulting in stock purchases by the subscriber that do not represent demand
2) Someone could falsely register email addresses/email list resulting in spam complaints blocking of e-commerce store
3) Someone could falsely register product interest that results in your subscription level be unnecessarily increased to the next tier.
Thank you for your review and feedback;
Our mission is to offer shops a solution to allow their customers to easily sign up for back in stock notifications. With that in mind, notifications can indeed be created freely, but they go through an internal validation process to verify and flag those created by automated systems or deemed unauthentic.
Once flagged, such notifications are not visible and do not count towards the shops' quota. Also, we have the option to include (upon request) a reCaptcha, mitigating even further potential attacks on the storefront.
Paid plans will never automatically upgrade regardless of usage. Plan changes require an explicit approval from the shop owner through Shopify's charge authorization flow.
The Back in Stock Team
Wild Oak Boutique
This app didn't work for our store. Customer service was slow to respond to the issue, and responded by asking us to delete and re-install the app. We did that and it still didn't work. We again emailed customer support and never heard back. Will need to look for another solution.
The app worked pretty well, however, we didn't get enough to justify the monthly cost. Our theme has some out of stock functionality, so we will just use that. It is a little more manual, but not too much work for the number of stock out issues we have. The reason for the 1-star review is because when I uninstalled the app, there was still code in my them from "Back in Stock". This code prevented my theme's back in stock functionality from work, so now I have to go thru my code to figure out what is going on...
If you need help you are on your own, they recommend that you contact a developer - it is not fair to call it support, sorry.
Back in stock notification doesn't work. They ask you to contact support to fix it. They don't even give you a contact form. You have to open up your email client, ask for help, and wait. And also, charging $19/MONTH for software that collects an email and sends a notification is highway robbery. There are more affordable alternatives that work better than this
Hello and thank you for your feedback.
We actually offer a contact link within the Back in Stock dashboard (‘Help and Support’ -> ‘Contact Support’) at the top of every page. We’re standing by to help.
I confirm our app works (99.9% uptime). In rare occasions the app doesn’t render perfectly with a particular theme (maybe this is what you meant?), in which case simply contacting our support team would have solved this for you very quickly.
We believe our pricing to be competitive, but offer a 30 day trial so shops can decide if it’s right for them.
Please feel free to reach out if you have any additional concerns: firstname.lastname@example.org
The Back in Stock Team
Costs to much for the service provided and not making us much or any money at all. Disappointed in the months we have spend so much money for it.
Thank you for reaching out and your feedback. We would be happy to go over any problems or issues you had to see if we can remedy a solution - we tried sending you an email on May 15th but have not received a reply - if you can contact us on email@example.com we would be happy to assist further.