Easy Photo Background Remover

Remove background & create stunning product photos in a click!

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Remove backgrounds in just one click!

Reviews

5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    0
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    0
21 - 30 of 30 reviews

SEQUOIA

Very good app to automatically do a clipping path and remove background on the photos. The developer is also very reactive to reply our issues

Developer reply

September 22, 2020

Thank you very much for your review! I'm always happy to help and if you any questions or suggestions about the app, don't hesitate to contact me :)

Laguna Surf & Sport

OBSESSED with this app!!!! Cannot say enough good things about it! I originally had the first version of the app installed, which the output photo quality wasn't the best.....I emailed Axel (the app creator) and he notified me they were working on an HD version! With that being said, he even gave me more credits after the HD version came out, so I could "re-apply" the background removal to the photos I had previously done. Definitely love this, makes uploading bulk product photos so easy where you would need a CLEAN background. SAVES SO MUCH TIME. Worth the cost if you have a ton of photos to upload.

Developer reply

August 26, 2020

Wow, I couldn't expect a better review! Thank you so much and not only for the review but for the suggestions you made that definitely improved the app a lot! I always love to build new features based on merchant's ideas and yours was definitely worth it! Thanks again and I'm always here by email if you have any more questions or suggestions :)

My Deluxe Gifts

What a time saver! This app reduced my stressed level tremendously! I was able to quickly change the background of my photos with just a click! Instead of spending countless hours trying to figure out Photoshop! While it didn't work on all my photos- it worked on 98% of them, which helped me complete my project within minutes! I highly recommend it!

Developer reply

August 19, 2020

Thank you so much! I'm so happy to read that. It's the aim of my app : to save you some time instead of editing your photos by yourself with Photoshop or any other photo editing software. I'm glad my app helped you in this matter and if you have any other questions, you have my email :)

KRISSYCHIC

The Best App ever I have come across on shopify app store. I was using many different app until I found Easy Photo Background Remover :-) It's just really so great when everything is in one place and you can just do your work continuously.
As we know in "business" time is money certainly this app just what I needed.
Made my work easier to make my images look professional in a short period time and save a lot money.
Also, the customer service excellent I had a tiny technical issue and Axel has resolved instantly. Well done! It's so great to have you to helping all of us to grow our businesses.

Thank you,

KC

Developer reply

July 18, 2020

Waw... I'm so happy to read this wonderful review. It definitely made my day. Thank you so much and don't hesitate to come back to me if you have any other questions about the app :)

DA SPOT NYC

This app is a life/time saver! I just had a meeting with my team on Friday about cleaning up our site and removing background images. We had a mix of lifestyle photos and white background
photos which was not a clean look. Normally we have to wait a few days for someone else to edit this for us. With this app, I cleaned up around 70 of our photos in less than 3 mins. TIME SAVER!!! I actually bought two sets of 100 credits because I ran out due to some pain points. There is room for improvement like testing a photo for satisifaction with a watermark before losing a credit and a couple of minor things I noticed. You definitely have to keep your eye on your credits because once you use it you lose it. I was just flipping between "remove" and "restore" getting comfy with the app and not realizing that I was losing. I would say out of 70 pics only 3 couldnt remove completely and what was left is fixable with a white marker. I reached out for help and Axel the developer was super responsive and delivered excellent customer service in the weehours of the morning no less. He even resolved my issue in a very favorable way. I shared my user suggestions and it was well received. Glad to know some new things are in the works and I am looking forward to seeing this app grow. It is very useful and def worth a monthly investment. Daspotnyc.com

Developer reply

July 12, 2020

What an incredible review! Thank you so much, on top of our conversations and your suggestions in the email we shared, this review is wonderful and super helpful. I definitely consider the ideas you talked about in our conversations and they will help the app to become a lot better in the future. Thanks again for your suggestions, ideas and for your awesome review!

Partsworld-UK

Usually this app works very well indeed, just a few instances where it cant figure out the background properly so i have had to undo the change.

Only gripes are that you dont get your credit back if it doesn't work and it is a bit on the expensive side. Might add it to my other store if these issues are sorted out

I would deservedly give this a ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ once sorted

Perfect customer service would give more than 5 stars if i could !!

Developer reply

May 22, 2020

As promised, I have updated the app today to add the new link / button if you are not satisfied with the result and to receive a refund for your credits. Hope you can now increase your rating, it would be amazing! And I hope you like this new feature ;-)

Bazuro

Very Good Mec, c'est juste le prix qui ne me convient pas. Mais pensez-y cela vous ramènera peut-être plus de monde.

Developer reply

May 6, 2020

Thanks for your review and for updating it :)
I completely get it and always try to improve the algorithm to lower the costs. I really appreciate your update and feedback however. Thanks for that!

Mom's the Word

Wow. That WAS easy. Our two previous background removal apps were okay. And this one works brilliantly so far! One took time and while they were great at communicating, it took time. We still use them for recolor. The next was fast and not bad, until *poof* they were gone. Merci for making that easy!! Especially in a pandemic, with so many things happening, please know that you made what could have been an "oh f*ck, really!?!?!" moment into an "ahhhhhh, no problem"" moment for one small biz owner.

Developer reply

May 6, 2020

Wow! What a pleasure to read such a wonderful review. Thank you very much. It means a lot! I try my best to always improve the app and make it as easy as possible for merchants. I'm so glad to read that you find it easy to use and that you like it : it really definitely makes my day! Don't hesitate if you have any question or suggestion in the future, I will always be happy to help! Thanks and stay safe!

RoyalDonuts

App works as expected, it can remove background automatically. Can recommend it, developer is very friendly and does provide great support.

Developer reply

April 11, 2020

Thank you so much! These kind of comments really motivate me to always improve the app. It means a lot!

Fond Photo by Pastryandtravel

This app is really impressive and easy to use! It will be so helpful for my product photos! It's quick and work well!
I recommand this app.

Developer reply

April 11, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words, really appreciated!

1 3 Next
1 3 Next