Reseñas (1.016)

Calificación general
4,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 94% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
24 de mayo de 2024

We got this to feel a sense of security in case anything ever happened to our store. However, the one time we need to actually use a backup, we find out that they don't actually backup metafields, despite it being listed on the pricing cards above. Metafields are crucial to our store. After talking with support, I understand that they've said that the Shopify API doesn't allow them to back this up. But then don't list it and have me feeling surprised when the backup isn't there.

Luna Templates
Estados Unidos
10 meses usando la aplicación
Rewind respondió 28 de mayo de 2024

Thank you for the review. We strive to make our data backup and recovery platform simple to use, secure, and reliable, and we're sorry that your experience with our platform did not meet those expectations. We want to work to remedy your metafield issues, as we should be able to support this. We see our Customer Support team has been in touch with you and is actively working on trying to find a solution. Please respond back to our team at your earliest convenience to help us resolve things for you as quickly as possible.

1 de junio de 2017

This won't work with custom themes. It's very expensive at $180/year per site. Just one more shopify expensive app giving reason to move over to Woocommerce.
It's nice to have a back up, though I found it not super simple and was kind of frustrated when we went to actually use it. Later, we did find out it due to our customization on our theme. Would have been nice to know beforehand.

Kestrelmeters
Estados Unidos
Casi 7 años usando la aplicación
Rewind respondió 29 de julio de 2019

Although this review is more than 2 years old, it's important to note that we work fine with custom themes - we backup all changes to themes and the files in those themes.

4 de septiembre de 2018

I installed the free version of rewind, but honestly, I can't really give a review. It didn't mess up anything, but in case I lost my data I would first have to figure out how to get it back. But then I am probably not the typical user since I am producing what I am selling so time on the computer is very limited. That said a very brief written (!) introduction or so would be good (none of the apps has it).

Mountainherbs
Australia
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
16 de septiembre de 2018

Be aware of this app. I have subscribed with the Growth plan $5/month for a while. However it didn't notify me and just silently increased the fee to $49. Check your apps constantly to avoid extra changes.

BetterChoice
Taiwán
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Rewind respondió 29 de julio de 2019

Thanks for your review of Rewind. We do ask that customers be on the right plan for stores of their size, however it's not possible for us to silently increase the fee to $49 / month - all charges for Rewind have to be approved as they go through your Shopify invoice.

In addition to this, we have a simple and fair refund policy - if you're not happy with the service, just email us and we'll refund your monthly charge. We're focused on making a great service that people love - if that's not the case for you please let us know.

18 de noviembre de 2016

Instructions for use are not easy to find.

Hornguys
Estados Unidos
9 meses usando la aplicación
Rewind respondió 29 de julio de 2019

Thanks for the review. Although it was posted in 2016, we thought we'd let new customers know that we've completely changed the app. It's much easier to use, and really doesn't require any instructions at all. If anyone needs help, you can find it at https://help.rewind.io or by emailing help@rewind.io.

Fecha de modificación: 10 de octubre de 2017

Very slick and professional. Impressive but at $39 a month is far from cheap.

Update: - Had to uninstall Super slick and the dashboard is wonderful but for a medium size store to be charging $99 a month is madness
At that price it's worth my while writing my own version with the API.

Playblue
Irlanda
5 meses usando la aplicación
1 de marzo de 2020

I used this app only once recently. It was useful to find and publish an older version of one of my items. However, the Meta title hasn't been changed so I had to amend it manually. It was ok because I had only 1 item to change. But if I had 100 items, It would be a nightmare.

Natural Tendance
Francia
3 meses usando la aplicación
17 de noviembre de 2016

We are a brick and mortar store primarily. We have thousands of products listed on our Shopify store. The issue is that online sales are a very small percentage of our sales. So spending must be scaled appropriately. We are overall pleased with Shopify and the list of plugins we are using. That being said, we find that the rates for Rewind are out of scale with the benefit of the service. It is the most expensive plugin we use, but not the most critical. We have to use the pro plan which is 39 USD/mth. Does storage really cost that much guys? No it doesn't. We will be suspending the service and waiting for a more affordable service that is surely to arrive. ie: We subscribe to one Terabyte of storage with Apple for only $3.99 a month. We would be be back in a flash if our plan dropped to less than $10/mth.

Twiggz
Canadá
Alrededor de 2 meses usando la aplicación
Rewind respondió 29 de julio de 2019

Thanks for the review. Although it was posted in 2016, we thought we'd let everyone know that we're always testing our pricing, and have less expensive plans now than when we launched in 2015.

Apple provide file storage only. Rewind is constantly updating the service to be able to rewind items successfully - Shopify's API is constantly changing, and keeping up with those changes is expensive and time consuming. (Apple also has hundreds of millions of users - you're comparing the price of a service provided by a small business to one of the world's largest companies.)