Rewind Backups

Rewind Backups

From $39/month. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
925 reviews
873 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
873 reviews
July 8, 2016

Making the switch over from WPEngine Wordpress hosting left a lot to be wanted in regards to backups, that is, until I found the Rewind app. I have to say, I'm quite impressed. I can back up my entire store in one click, and then rewind different parts of the store to earlier versions without having to rewind the entire store itself. So if I destroy all my products somehow, I can rewind just those... and nothing else if I don't want to... And that, made it MUCH better than any other backup I have ever used. So bravo for the brilliant app, and thank you for bringing me peace of mind knowing that every part of my shop is backed up, and safe.

Raindrop Com
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
Edited October 15, 2018

Hey Mike! Rewind saved my ass today! While working on a major home page update I accidentally deleted some obscure Facebook code that I had no idea where I originally got it. Would have taken me hours to fix the problem. BUT rewind enabled me to get a home page copy of a week before, and fixed my error in five minutes -- versus 5 hours. Was I ever glad I am paying for the rewind! tnx, Dana, webmaster (aka webslave) :D

Yokodana Kimono
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
July 7, 2016

Must have app - great interface and simple to use, top service too. Rewind has saved our bacon in our fly fishing store more than once!

Swiftoutdoors
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 4 months
June 23, 2016

Peace of mind is worth every penny when your playing around with exports.

Palmers Pursuit Shop
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
May 31, 2016

Great app. Works silently in the background and gives opportunity to backup if you, or someone else, makes a mistake. Also great customer service and they are willing to help and do extra work for a very reasonable amounts. Helped us to copy entire store to another store.

Llb Uk
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 3 years
May 30, 2016

So far so good, we haven't actually used the recovery feature yet thank goodness. But all looks as it should, the GUI is clear and easy to manage and read. Everything looks good.

Just Riding Premium
Poland
Time spent using app: 11 months
May 13, 2016

We haven't had to use a backup as yet, but it feels great to know we have a backup to restore from should we ever need to

Marie Veronique 2
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 5 years
May 10, 2016

Quick and solid customer service!

Sole Stone
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
April 26, 2016

We've been using Rewind for a couple months now, and it is an excellent app. The backups work superbly, and customer service is impeccable. We sleep very well at night knowing Rewind is keeping our website secure. If you don't have backup, we highly recommend you give Rewind a try.

Movie Buff 4 Ever
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
April 21, 2016

The most important app we have on shopify. You only save as much as you can afford to the loose and with this app, I don't have to worry about loosing anything. Shopify is in control over our own business, now I have a back up. And they provide the best customer service ever, I need something special and they built it for me. I recommend this app and this company to you and all my customers on shopify.

Christian Leadership Alliance
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years