Dont use this app, this app has messed up my shop completely, I have done everything to remove this app as suggested by them, yet I still have a sales widget on my product pages. Customer service non existent when I finally heard back they blame my theme. My theme was an expensive theme very well known, i trust them more than some lousy app on here! Also my theme provider said it was the apps fault that they have the coding which I assumed too with my basic knowledge!
Dear Sisi And Seb,
We apologize for any issues you have encountered with our app. It's important to note that our app operates independently and does not interact with the store theme in any way. Our primary function is to make mass changes to prices in the database according to a set schedule. The sales widget, while a secondary feature, is added without making any changes to the store theme. We understand the importance of having a seamless experience and would like to help resolve any issues you may be facing. Please reach out to our support team so we can assist you further.
The description of the Price Plan is very vague. The app didn't provide complete information at the time of installation. As per the Free plan, I can list 10 products for free. I had listed 8 products but they still charged me for the Basic plan. As I had to change one product in the listing, as per the instructions I deactivated the campaign and changed the product and activated again. Only upon contacting them they are providing an explanation that in this case the app considers 8x2=16 products listed. This is no where explained in their instructions or FAQs. Their customer service is also very very slow. AVOID THIS APP.
Update: Even after disabling all the campaigns and not using the app, they have still charged me for the 2nd month. I am already disputing the first charge and they are very slow in replying. It has been over a week since I have written to them but still no reply.
We apologize for any confusion regarding the Price Plan. Our app takes into account any changes made to the price of a product, regardless of whether the change is an increase or a decrease. This means that if there are changes made to the product listing, such as in your case, the app takes this into account and the pricing may reflect this change. This information is provided on the app page and during installation.
We strive to provide the best customer service and respond to all support requests as quickly as possible. If you are still waiting for a response from us, please reach out to our support team again and we will assist you further.
Regarding the billing, the app was not deleted and the subscription was not canceled, so it was billed automatically. We will be happy to assist with any billing concerns and ensure that your account is up to date.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
I kept getting an error on the back-end, I couldn't even access the dashboard to change or view anything. I was stuck with over 100+ products on sale！！！！ totally a trash!!
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused and we appreciate your understanding in the matter. We know that this issue has prevented you from achieving your goal, and that we have fallen short of your expectations.
I have relayed this feedback to the rest of my team and can assure you that this mistake won't happen in the future. The issue with the server (the cause of your problem) is fixed. That said, if there's anything else that I can help you with at the moment, please feel welcome to reach out and I would be more than happy to help.
Update 2 (1/19/22) We received an email explaining that the pricing is not based on unique products, but actually based on # of price changes. In our case, for 51 products, changing the price 2 times equates to 102 which bumps us to the next tier. Okay, fine then why were we charged 14.95 again the next month when I didn't adjust pricing? Nonsense. Update 1 (1/19/22) After posting the negative review we were immediately refunded with the reason of "The delay you are unsatisfied about appeared because Shopify writes off money from the store once a month, so we do not see a real write-off in our admin panel immediately." Completely ignoring the initial issue of the incorrect payment amount. [We only have 51 unique products so there's no way for us to even reach the next pricing tier.] According to our January Billing Cycle, we were once again charged for the 14.95(it was also refunded) even though, once again, we only have 51 unique products. Original Review: I need to specify that the app does work. However, the app charged me more for a higher plan even though we never met that plan's usage level. We contacted support and they said they would look into it, but they just left me hanging.
I downloaded it but there was an error, so I removed it, but they charged me for nothing!!! I emailed support but no reply at all. I would not use this app and would not recommend, as they charge you money while you don’t even use the app!!
Sorry for the inconvenience.
We've processed your refund, but it takes a couple of business days to see the amount appear in your bank account.
Moreover, you have created 3 campaigns that included 98 unique products. Prices have been updated in campaigns. Then the prices were returned after the companies ended. This also counts as "price change".
In total, it turns out that you had unique products updated at least 196 times. According to our pricing, if you have more than 100 products, it costs $14.95.
Worst experience ever, download this app for our special BLACK FRIDAY discounts. I am sure as a business owner everyone know B.F. is the most important day a year. I set the time for 12.30 am, and it did not work. I contacted live chat no help at all. It is almost 2 am I have wasted my 2 hours so far. Waiting here to publish my Black Friday theme before I sleep but the app is not working at all. While I was writing this review, it started to work, and now there is more discount than I put on the app. I deleted the campaign, and prices did not come back. OMG, SUCH A WORST EXPERIENCE. Now I have to open all the products one by one and put the price.
Please accept our sincere apologies for making you wait.
Our team understands the importance of Black Friday, and we are sorry for not solving the problem immediately. We would like to improve your experience with our app and your experience with the support services if you give us a chance.
The prices can be always reversed by tech team.
App simply doesn't work right now. Had promos scheduled to run at midnight across 4 stores. Completely failed. Tried to manually publish this morning, still waiting on discounts to load after 3 hours. Can't cancel the process midway, since they warn you that if you delete the app your promotions will still run and they won't be able to help. Completely hijacked our promotion. Writing this review in hopes someone on their team will reach out and provide assistance.
We are sorry if our colleague confused you. Our tech team is able to help you even if you have running campaigns and the app is deleted. But it's still not recommended to do.
Our team has sent you the letter. Please check your email box so we can assist you and fix the issue.
Customer support has been offline whole day, it is suppossed to be online between 8 AM to 5 PM Central European Time (CET) but it has not been for hours now.
We are very sorry that you received the wrong message. Our operators are always available during working hours, but also during non-working hours they try to be in touch with the client and solve urgent issues. We apologize and suggest you try to use our service again. We will do our best to meet your requirements.
UPDATE OF THIS APP:
Our store was being off 3 days during the Boxing days due to the issue related to this app. Their support is too slow. They said "we have been working all night to fix it up" and once you ask them for help you get your answer the 2.nd day. If they caused this issue and we have lost thousands of dollars they should take this case as the highest priority but guess what? They took a day off. When you ask them how they manage refund for what they did then they say "we talk about later". What the hell is this? Trying to avoid their responsibility? The funny part is they said "we have fixed it" and then we found out that 50% of our products had an incorrect product price. So another day our store offline. We don't even lose money but also our loyal customers as they said they will never purchase with us again!!!!!!!!!
I 100% RECOMMEND DON'T USE THIS APP AND NOT EVEN THIS COMPANY EITHER. NEVER WORKED PROPERLY.
Beware for this app. We have been using it for a year and we hoped that it helps us with changing the price of the product in bulk. HAS NEVER RUN CORRECTLY. We gave them a chance to fix it, and every time we used it, it only messed up our theme and product pricing. We ran a campaign for sales (21% discount) and guess what happened? It ran 4 times for the same discount for the whole store, which means that if the price of the product was $ 60, then their campaign reduced the price by 4 x 21%. All our products, therefore, fell by 84%. Their application was also faulty at the moment and we didn't have a chance to stop it or at least suspend it. I had to manually set a password and freeze the store, otherwise, we could lose thousands of dollars. This happened 3 times in a few months. And reach out their support is another story. Takes weeeeeeks. I just hope they will provide some refund for what they caused. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
See the other review from E.Leigh's. They had the same issue as us. I really want the refund for what they caused. DON'T USE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!..............
It double and triple discounted items without our consent. We've lost over $20K because of this app.
Please accept our sincere apologies for this unpleasant situation. We highly appreciate you reinstalled the app and giving us a chance to fix it. The issue was fixed, and the same situation shouldn't be repeated.
TenGrowth team apologies for the inconvenience.