Variant Option Product Options

custom product personalize product variant,color swatch,upload

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Variant Option Product Options Shopify App

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars
10 reviews

The Rotten Fruit Box

We really wanted to make the app work for us, but apparently, it has too many incompatibilities: the Paypal Express button and also not compatible with subscription apps. The developer replied very quickly to our emails but did not show much interest in trying to make things work.

Developer reply

March 22, 2022

Hi Tony, our app is compatible with subscription apps as long as you aren't using our price add-ons (which you aren't).

Unfortunately, Bold's Subscription app is deleting our data and also hides the Paypal Express Button on the Product Page and Cart when you have a subscription selected.

Bold would need to fix these issues on their end and we would be happy to assist them with any help they need.

An easier fix would be to install another subscription app like the one I mentioned in my email.

Jon
Relentless Apps

truemorrow

disables cart slider (redirects checkout to /cart page first) which leads to lower conversion rate (one more click and page load time to complete purchase) for ALL orders, even if only regular products are part of the shopping cart. If this cannot be avoid at all for "variant option products", at least it shouldn't happen for all other orders, too.

Developer reply

February 13, 2022

Sorry about that Matthias​. We have a setting that will leave the add-to-cart functionality alone. This is only compatible if you are only using Shopify Options.

If you are using our virtual options then our app needs to get sent to the cart page after you click add to cart to ensure that our data is saved correctly. To my knowledge, all product options apps will have the same issue.

I sent you an email to get some more information from you. Email me back there and we can discuss this more.

Jon
Relentless Apps

Hair Crown Beauty Supply

Unfortunately I couldn't get it to work. I was testing with one product but then the app changes the interface for ALL products. Tried going back to default setting with no success other than deleting the app itself. Customer support sent me a bunch of links to help pages, which made it even more confusing to pinpoint the problem.

Developer reply

December 30, 2021

Hi John. I emailed you requesting more information but we never heard back from you.

Email us back and we would be happy to look into any issues you are having :)

Jon
Relentless Apps

Destination Pineapple

App is ok. It is not integrated into Shopify in a nice way for buyer experience. The variants look horrible in the cart the way they are not integrated into the product.
In addition, the app removed the free button for discount options in the cart so that you have to buy another app to add it back in. They apparently left that out of the documentation when you buy their app so that you are forced to buy another app.

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Anne, I am sorry you had issues with our app. I sent you an email to get the collaboration code to access your site and fix the issues.

Please email me back with the code so we can fix this.

Martin
Relentless Apps.

BrownCastle

COUPONS WON'T WORK WITH IT!!! I reached out to support twice and both times received a canned answer that I must have missed the information...'Our price add-ons use draft orders which aren’t compatible with the discount code box on the checkout page. '
It is suggested that I purchase another monthly app to use as a work around and they blame Shopify for the issue.
However, when reaching out to Shopify they said 'the app is currently not up to par with our updates'.
Quite the headache for us and our customers.
For paying nearly $20 a month they should be able to create another way it would work.

Developer reply

August 10, 2021

Hi Megan, our app will work with coupons and discount codes. To get our app's price add-ons working with this you will need to download one of the apps I recommended.

Our app uses draft orders for our price add-ons and Shopify currently hasn't made this compatible with discount codes. Until they fix this the apps I recommended are the only solution.

Like I said previously I would be happy to talk to Shopify about what they meant by "'the app is currently not up to par with our updates". We talk to Shopify on a daily basis and haven't heard this response from them before.

Apps like Infinite Product Options, G;Variants &Product Options, and Product Options Variant Option all have the same issue and the discount code won't work with price add-ons.

Email me back and let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.

Have a great day,

Jon
Relentless Apps

Cartoonely

App is ok however the support is no present to help you and improve its app. This is really a shame regarding the strong base they have. Hopefully it will be done one day in the future.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Hi Davy, I am sorry our app didn't meet all of your needs.

I checked on our email conversations and saw that we have multiple emails from you where we replied within hours. We are continuously updating the app to meet the needs of all of our customers.

If you could please email me about the issues you are having we would be happy to look into this again and see if there is anything that can be done.

Contact@relentlessapps.com
https://www.relentlessapps.com/contact/

Thank you,
Jon
Relentless Apps

larasexdolls

The application is slow to load. It takes a long time to display. The entire web page has been loaded, but it will take about 10 seconds to see the content of this application. The customer has already left

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

I see you have added our quick load code and fixed this issue.

Let me know if there is anything else I can help you with.

Update: You will be happy to know that we have updated our app to run faster on all new installs. No coding is required.

Thank you,
Jon
Relentless Apps

Ipaintme

I love the app very easy to use! the only problem is whenever I add an image upload link to my product it never saves whenever I close it.... Can I please get help

Developer reply

August 23, 2020

Hi Danny,

We received your email but you declined our request to access your site and fix this issue.

We also never heard back from you.

Sometimes, things just don't go as expected but I think we deserve a chance to help you fix the issue you had and provide you with great, immediate service.

- Jon
Relentless Apps

RawSkinCeuticals

The app would be almost perfect except it has no way of showing products swatch colors and the developers/customer service do not care about your problems. They will give 50% effort. If you have a complicated problem just don't do it. If it's simple then go for it. Literally 75% of the time it doesn't charge the customer for the add-on. I lost so much money not catching them. I don't recommend at all but it could be a nice fit for you depending on your theme and how complex the add-ons need to be. It's very upsetting because it has a lot of potential. To summarize, the customer service do not care about problems, it doesn't charge the customers, and I just get lots of problems with it. Just save yourself the trouble if you bought a theme. IT WILL NOT WORK.

Developer reply

December 1, 2019

You said our app was almost perfect besides the price add-ons not functioning. Send us an email to contact@relentlessapps.com and we will make sure everything is fixed and work properly.

Peach Avocado

+ Easy to add stuff to product page

- Doesn't work with express checkouts, including;
PayPal. Google Pay. Apple Pay, etc.

- I tested and had 6 orders with this product, only 1 actually charged for the add ons.

- Admin area a bit ugly, not properly coded in Polaris with React etc

Developer reply

October 21, 2019

Hi Ricky. We are sorry but the express checkout buttons aren't compatible with price add-ons. We would love it Shopify would make this compatible with our app, and similar apps, but we are working with the limitations given.

We edited some code to remove those buttons on the cart page if a user has price add-ons so you don't run into this problem again.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you.