Best Custom Product Options

Best Custom Product Options

by Relentless Apps

unlimited product options, variants options, & color swatches

Overall rating
4.8 of 5 stars
Based on 162 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
    (6)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

All reviews

6 reviews

MJ Oracle

Great great app and very easy to configure but there is one huge problem.
If i add a text field to a product, the text you write in there is the same color as the background. Is there any setting or something different to fix that. Thx for help

Developer reply

December 2, 2019

Hi Manuel we fixed the issue for you. Is there anything else we can help you with?

Can you do us a favor and update your review?

BPBats

(updated) The app had a little stumbling out of the gate, most likely due to a big update. With that in-mind, customer service was extremely responsive and the bug was fixed quickly. Now it works just as marketed.

Boulder Creek Packs

This app was easy to setup - much easier than one of the major competitors! The documentation was easy to understand and I had our swatches set up in a couple of hours vs days. I think it would be even better if they had the ability to do 2-color swatches as well as being able to use images that had already been uploaded instead of having to reload them for each swatch group.

RMJ USA

The app was easy to implement, no support was needed, custom buttons are a breeze. The let down, the skins work on the main product page for our color selection buttons, but it does not work for any of the quick view pages where the same color options are listed. That would be an outstanding future upgrade for the app.

Graciafashion

I think this is the best if not only option for those who want direct integration with variants. It has image swatches, and buttons that show out of stock according to the inventory. However, I believe there can be improvements in setting up process. Duplication, although better than directly changing every single product, is still very slow if you have hundreds if not thousands of products, because you have to check every single product one at a time. There is no bulk processing (universal settings is relatively limited), no select all checkbox, and limited filter options like the name, vendor, and type (would like SKU, Availability in online store, and by Tag.)

All in all, I think app has a lot of potential. Since our industry is fast fashion, its only natural that we may be a little annoyed that we need to constantly look through hundreds of products to find the one product we just imported that we need to change the manual options. If you don't have the problem of having many products, don't need to use swatches, and/or need a way to show out of stock for variants, this app doesn't need to change. Otherwise, it is still very useful, but expect to do a lot of manual set up.

Developer reply

March 6, 2019

Hi you will be happy to know that we updated the app to include global options. You can set this up with buttons, image swatches, and color swatches.

If you want to duplicate more complicated settings we have a tool to easily duplicate your settings to other products.

Spoofytees

gr8 work and excellent support..

I have to ask something, i need size chart popup button in front of size option but i dont understand where you have been coding please can you tell me where can i put that code..
i need this code in front of size option

{% if product.options contains 'Size' %}
See size chart
{% endif %}

Developer reply

March 9, 2019

Hi we fixed this problem for you.

We also have our own app for size charts called Best Fit - Size Charts, which has a free plan.