整体评分
4
每个评分等级的数量
  • 67% 的评分是 5 星
  • 11% 的评分是 4 星
  • 0% 的评分是 3 星
  • 0% 的评分是 2 星
  • 22% 的评分是 1 星
2024年1月4日

We used this app for only about 2 months and I want to say that the app is very good. Support is maybe a 4 out of 5 just for reaction time. Once in touch the support was quality.
We made a change to our order flow that eliminated the need for the merge but I can say that if I would have found this app sooner it would have saved me a lot of time and money.

CUDDLY
美国
4个月 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2024年1月7日

Thanks for the positive review!
You guys are doing a great job in CUDDLY. We are proud to be part of your journey.

编辑时间:2023年12月5日

Im leaving my previous review below because it might be helpful for those facing the same issues. Originally i thought the app was bad, but I've spoken with the team since then and they have clarified some of the issues. But never the less i think some work needs to be done to explain these issues to clients when they open the app. There should be some kind of explanation to everyone about these points.

Nevertheless, all the issues have been resolved and the app works well. The team IS helpful once you get a hold of them and they consistently reach out post-issue to make sure all is going well. Very much appreciated.

===========

Anyway, after the initial install, I tried my first merge! Exciting, looking forward to saving some time. Well, I decided to merge 5 orders. The system worked well, merged all orders created a NEW order for everything and archived previous orders. BUT IT RECHARGED MY CLIENT FOR ALL THE ORDERS AGAIN.... it was close to a 500$ Charge.

(DOES NOT RECHARGE CLIENTS - BUT ALSO DOES NOT IMPORT THE ORIGINAL TRANSACTION DATES INTO THE NEW TRANSACTION)

Elie’s Bows
加拿大
大约1个月 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2023年11月18日

Thanks for updating your review.

The orders created by Mergify do not have real transactions on them. Mergify CANNOT charge customers again. The transactions on the merged order are meant to give merchants a general view of the aggregated payment status. They are not placed by the customer.

As for Shopify Capital, by default, Mergify creates merged orders in test mode. Test orders have a warning banner on the top of the page that says: "Test order. Your payment gateway was in test mode when this order was created". You can read more about the test orders here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/checkout-settings/test-orders
Since test orders are meant for testing, they're ignored by Shopify.

2023年8月29日

Writing this review because of the above and beyond additional service their team has provided to making this app work for us. Mergify has been a game changer for us to allow post-purchase upsell orders merge with their original order so that we can save almost double on our shipping COGS. We had a few deep technical issues that Mergify took the time to help by writing extra code within their app to accommodate. We've seen a significant profit lift by utilizing Mergify alongside a post-purchase upsell program, increasing our AOV while maintaining low shipping costs.

Tenikle
美国
4个月 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2023年9月4日

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Mergify! We're thrilled to hear that our app has made a positive impact on your business operations and profitability.
Your kind words about our team's support mean a lot to us. We're committed to going above and beyond to assist our users.
Thank you for choosing Mergify, and we look forward to continuing to provide value to your business.

编辑时间:2023年8月30日

Edit: Issue with this app was on my network side, after their support reached out to me they help me figure out the issue. Great app and support highly recommend!

Polylush
美国
7个月 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2023年8月30日

Thank you for the great review. We're proud to offer the best we can and to be part of your journey.

编辑时间:2024年2月26日

Bait and switch... Halfway through my 10 free merges, they changed it to 5 free merges

Edit: (I wish I could attach screenshots as proof)
Mergify reached out to try to convince me to change this negative review in exchange for more free merges. They also admitted via email that they DID halve my number of free merges, which stands in contrast to what they typed under my public review:
”Your review may suggest that we reduced the free merges and start charging you sooner than you expected. This is not the case.”

Barkley
美国
BestApper已回复 2024年2月26日

TLDR;
Mergify works with all stores to help them test and setup the app for their store. This may include extending free merges for more testing. We never charged Barkley-ware. It seems that Barkley-ware's only issue is that we limited the free plan. Free plan is meant for setup and testing, and after more than two years we changed it to offer better services to our paid customers.

You can read more below if you have time!

**********Original Response************
Hi,
I hope you're doing well.
We are a bit confused by your review. Since Mergify started, it always offered 10 free merges on the Starter plan. After more than two years, we changed the free tier plan to offer better services to our customers.

Your review may suggest that we reduced the free merges and start charging you sooner than you expected. This is not the case.
It also may suggest that we employ tactics to overcharge users. This is also not the case. This was a simple change in the free tier plan.

We would love to communicate and resolve this misunderstanding.
**********************

**********Update**********

Let's take a step back!
Barkley-ware installed the app in October 2023. After installation, they activated the free plan. At that time, Mergify offered ten free merges. Barkley-ware did their first merge ten days before leaving this review. By the time they wrote this review, Mergify had completed six free merges for Barkley-ware. A couple of days before this review, Mergify reduced the number of free merges for all free plans to five free merges.

The change in the free service seems to be the main issue.

Barkley-ware was never charged by Mergify.

We reached out and wrote the initial response to the review. They demanded that we change a line in our response. We were never given an explanation on the "Bait and switch..." part of their review. The other part of the review "Halfway through my 10 free merges, they changed it to 5 free merges" is correct. We did reduce the free merges.

"Mergify reached out to try to convince me to change this negative review in exchange for more free merges.": Since you took issue with the reduction of free merges, we did offer to restore your free merges. We also offered you free merges if you need to continue testing our service.

"They also admitted via email that they DID halve my number of free merges": This is correct. We admitted this in the original response: "After more than two years, we changed the free tier plan"

"which stands in contrast to what they typed under my public review": In the first paragraph of our response we accepted that we changed the plan. We explained this to Barkley-ware. We meant that we didn't reduce the free merges to charge Barkley-ware without them knowing.

2023年4月30日

Great support. Very responsive to our concerns and even went above and beyond to fix/add features that we needed.

The Mythic Store
加拿大
25天 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2023年4月30日

Thanks for your kindness. We are more than happy to hear that we have been a help to your business!

2022年3月31日

I really appreciate the customer support! We already had a few errors when merging our orders, but after we addressed them, they were able to fix the issues super quickly and the problems haven't happened since. I can recommend this app!

Better by Less
德国
4个月 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2022年4月1日

Thanks for your kind review.
We want to make this app perfect, so we appreciate all the suggestions and feedback we get from users. With your help, we were able to fix a problem in the app and add a new feature regarding combining discount codes!
Happy merging!

2022年4月9日

Very useful app for combining shipments. They helped us fix all of the problems we had, Great app!..

Glowfy
英国
6天 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2022年4月10日

Thanks for your great review!
We are glad to hear that you like our app!

2022年3月1日

Do not recommend this app if you have a high volume of orders. Orders being merged, but then items being restocked and overselling. Not to mention then having to invoice for more shipping.

Zor-Elle Fabrics - House of Dots
美国
大约1个月 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2022年3月2日

Thanks for writing your review for Mergify!
We apologize for any inconvenience that our app made for you. Our support team has contacted you for more elaboration on these problems, so we can solve these issues for you.

Generally speaking, You have stated two matters:

1. "items being restocked and overselling"

2. "having to invoice for more shipping"

Regarding the first one, when you merge orders, Mergify archives the original orders and makes a new combined test order that neither increases nor decreases any product's inventory quantity.

For the second matter, the overall shipping cost is usually lower than the sum of the original orders ones.

We would really appreciate it if you elaborate more on these problems, so we can solve them together as soon as possible!