整体评分
3.9
每个评分等级的数量
  • 67% 的评分是 5 星
  • 7% 的评分是 4 星
  • 0% 的评分是 3 星
  • 7% 的评分是 2 星
  • 20% 的评分是 1 星
2024年4月7日

Deceptive "Free" Plan is More Like a Limited Trial

I was initially drawn to the Mergify app based on its advertised free plan, promising 10 free merges per month. This seemed like a perfect amount that I'll ever need for my store.

However, I was extremely disappointed to discover that the free plan had been drastically reduced to a mere 5 total merges, with no prior notice whatsoever. This change renders the "free" plan practically useless for any newly launched store, as 5 merges are quickly exhausted during the initial setup and testing phase.

Here's why I'm leaving a 1-star review and uninstalling Mergify:

The initial free plan was a major factor in my decision to install the app. The sudden and unannounced change feels misleading and unfair. With only 5 total merges, it's impossible to properly evaluate the app's value within my store's workflow. Not receiving any notification about such a significant change to the free plan is poor customer service.

I cannot recommend the Mergify app and will be looking for a more transparent and reliable solution.

Palkhi Fashion
美国
9个月 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2024年4月9日

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We’re sorry for the confusion caused by the change in our free plan. To address this, we’re reverting to the original plan for users like you who joined us before the adjustment. This change was not intended to mislead, and we regret not communicating it more clearly. Your feedback is crucial in helping us improve. For any further assistance or queries, please don't hesitate to contact us.

2024年3月1日

Gross, they switched to 5 total merges and now you have to sub for $10 a month for 35 total, then it incrementally gets more expensive the more you use it. I'll take my Netflix subscription elsewhere; thank you

KNC Keys LLC
美国
接近2年 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2024年3月6日

Hi
I hope you're doing well.
Mergify saves stores time and money. With Mergify, merchants can efficiently merge orders and save money on multiple shipping labels. We try to provide the best service for our customers. After two years of offering a comprehensive free plan, we decided to limit it so we could focus on our paid customers.
The free plan is for testing the app and finding the best settings.

We're more than willing to extend the free merges for any store if they need more to complete their tests and setup.

2024年3月28日

Writing this review because Mergify introduced a feature upon our request! This has streamlined our operations. It's made combining orders a breeze, saving us on shipping.

Victory Purchase
加拿大
大约1年 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2024年4月3日

We work hard to add features at the request of our users! I'm glad you're happy with Mergify!

编辑时间:2024年2月26日

Bait and switch... Halfway through my 10 free merges, they changed it to 5 free merges

Edit: (I wish I could attach screenshots as proof)
Mergify reached out to try to convince me to change this negative review in exchange for more free merges. They also admitted via email that they DID halve my number of free merges, which stands in contrast to what they typed under my public review:
”Your review may suggest that we reduced the free merges and start charging you sooner than you expected. This is not the case.”

Barkley
美国
4个月 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2024年2月26日

TLDR;
Mergify works with all stores to help them test and setup the app for their store. This may include extending free merges for more testing. We never charged Barkley-ware. It seems that Barkley-ware's only issue is that we limited the free plan. Free plan is meant for setup and testing, and after more than two years we changed it to offer better services to our paid customers.

You can read more below if you have time!

**********Original Response************
Hi,
I hope you're doing well.
We are a bit confused by your review. Since Mergify started, it always offered 10 free merges on the Starter plan. After more than two years, we changed the free tier plan to offer better services to our customers.

Your review may suggest that we reduced the free merges and start charging you sooner than you expected. This is not the case.
It also may suggest that we employ tactics to overcharge users. This is also not the case. This was a simple change in the free tier plan.

We would love to communicate and resolve this misunderstanding.
**********************

**********Update**********

Let's take a step back!
Barkley-ware installed the app in October 2023. After installation, they activated the free plan. At that time, Mergify offered ten free merges. Barkley-ware did their first merge ten days before leaving this review. By the time they wrote this review, Mergify had completed six free merges for Barkley-ware. A couple of days before this review, Mergify reduced the number of free merges for all free plans to five free merges.

The change in the free service seems to be the main issue.

Barkley-ware was never charged by Mergify.

We reached out and wrote the initial response to the review. They demanded that we change a line in our response. We were never given an explanation on the "Bait and switch..." part of their review. The other part of the review "Halfway through my 10 free merges, they changed it to 5 free merges" is correct. We did reduce the free merges.

"Mergify reached out to try to convince me to change this negative review in exchange for more free merges.": Since you took issue with the reduction of free merges, we did offer to restore your free merges. We also offered you free merges if you need to continue testing our service.

"They also admitted via email that they DID halve my number of free merges": This is correct. We admitted this in the original response: "After more than two years, we changed the free tier plan"

"which stands in contrast to what they typed under my public review": In the first paragraph of our response we accepted that we changed the plan. We explained this to Barkley-ware. We meant that we didn't reduce the free merges to charge Barkley-ware without them knowing.

2024年1月4日

We used this app for only about 2 months and I want to say that the app is very good. Support is maybe a 4 out of 5 just for reaction time. Once in touch the support was quality.
We made a change to our order flow that eliminated the need for the merge but I can say that if I would have found this app sooner it would have saved me a lot of time and money.

CUDDLY
美国
4个月 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2024年1月7日

Thanks for the positive review!
You guys are doing a great job in CUDDLY. We are proud to be part of your journey.

2024年4月7日

Recommend this app for cutting shipping costs. Superb customer support. They added a custom functionality for our store.

Kenal Shop
美国
3天 人在使用应用
2024年4月2日

With seamless order merging, we've cut shipping costs and improved efficiency. Customization options and suggested orders make decision-making a breeze. Highly recommend!

Stanley sky
美国
大约17小时 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2024年4月3日

It's awesome to hear that Mergify has helped you save money! I'm glad you're satisfied with our support.

2024年4月11日

Great app. Easy to use. Great support

Clean Clicks
美国
5天 人在使用应用
编辑时间:2023年12月5日

Im leaving my previous review below because it might be helpful for those facing the same issues. Originally i thought the app was bad, but I've spoken with the team since then and they have clarified some of the issues. But never the less i think some work needs to be done to explain these issues to clients when they open the app. There should be some kind of explanation to everyone about these points.

Nevertheless, all the issues have been resolved and the app works well. The team IS helpful once you get a hold of them and they consistently reach out post-issue to make sure all is going well. Very much appreciated.

===========

Anyway, after the initial install, I tried my first merge! Exciting, looking forward to saving some time. Well, I decided to merge 5 orders. The system worked well, merged all orders created a NEW order for everything and archived previous orders. BUT IT RECHARGED MY CLIENT FOR ALL THE ORDERS AGAIN.... it was close to a 500$ Charge.

(DOES NOT RECHARGE CLIENTS - BUT ALSO DOES NOT IMPORT THE ORIGINAL TRANSACTION DATES INTO THE NEW TRANSACTION)

Elie’s Bows
加拿大
4个月 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2023年11月18日

Thanks for updating your review.

The orders created by Mergify do not have real transactions on them. Mergify CANNOT charge customers again. The transactions on the merged order are meant to give merchants a general view of the aggregated payment status. They are not placed by the customer.

As for Shopify Capital, by default, Mergify creates merged orders in test mode. Test orders have a warning banner on the top of the page that says: "Test order. Your payment gateway was in test mode when this order was created". You can read more about the test orders here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/checkout-settings/test-orders
Since test orders are meant for testing, they're ignored by Shopify.

2023年8月29日

Writing this review because of the above and beyond additional service their team has provided to making this app work for us. Mergify has been a game changer for us to allow post-purchase upsell orders merge with their original order so that we can save almost double on our shipping COGS. We had a few deep technical issues that Mergify took the time to help by writing extra code within their app to accommodate. We've seen a significant profit lift by utilizing Mergify alongside a post-purchase upsell program, increasing our AOV while maintaining low shipping costs.

Tenikle
美国
11个月 人在使用应用
BestApper已回复 2023年9月4日

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Mergify! We're thrilled to hear that our app has made a positive impact on your business operations and profitability.
Your kind words about our team's support mean a lot to us. We're committed to going above and beyond to assist our users.
Thank you for choosing Mergify, and we look forward to continuing to provide value to your business.