Searchify Live Search & Filter

Searchify Live Search & Filter

by Omega

Instant Search, Auto Suggestions & Smart Filter

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

La Cierva Vintage

After unninstalling it, your collections and default products search disappear completeley. This can break your site functions.

Please, we are asking for a solution right now to the developer.

Developer reply

September 10, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for spending time leaving us a feedback and sorry for the bad experience you had while trying our app.
Our support team and coder has contacted you via email, message and phone call right after seeing your comment but couldn't reach you.
Please leave us a message back or email to us so that we could have a chance to look further into the issue.

Hope to hear from you back.
Kind regards,
Kaylee

Choose It

It is a god app to filter your product in nice way.i would really appreciate the developers who made us easy alot of things we get complicated

Developer reply

September 10, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We really appreciate the feedback from our merchants. If you need any further assistance, please feel free to let us know.

Svg Fabulous

This app is bullshit!!! Never install it on your site if you don't want them steal your traffic. Not worth to try!

Developer reply

July 17, 2020

Hi there,
I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble with
our Searchify. When developing a new feature to optimize the function of our app, our coder has missed some code and we have fixed the issue right after identifying.

We have contacted you via phone and email, kindly help us to check and let us know if you need any further support for your store.

Best regards,
Kien

Waikenz

Update: The App has improved the search results. No longer suggest products unrelated to the keyword. The app has optimized the synthesis of keywords not found in the page, quite useful for sellers.

Last: The application has fixed the problem of recommending unrelated products from other websites. Arguably an unintentional error. The optimization of the keywords is not very good. Waiting for other updates from the app management team.

Developer reply

July 17, 2020

Hi there,

I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. When developing a new feature to optimize the function of our app, our coder has missed some code and we have fixed the issue right after identifying.

We have contacted you via phone and email, kindly help us to check and let us know if you need any further support for your store.

Best regards,
Kien

PulsArt Studio

Update:
App seems fixed now. Developer gets credit for being very responsive, even if original error could have cost sales/reputation.

Update:
Still not fixed. App still populates search with random suggestions not from my store, (i.e. "abrigos de mujer" when you search "abigail"). The random images from random stores has stopped, but pulling random results still cripples search functionality.

Original Review:
Searchify displays results that look like scam listings from completely random/unaffiliated stores on the web, at the tail end of ANY search made through it??? For example, a $9,990 "espejo abaco." Ends up making it look like your shop is a scam, beware!

Developer reply

July 17, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. Our Team truly apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and also your store. Due to the lack of code when updating a new feature of our app, this has occurred a problem on your website. Our developer has immediately fixed the issue and assure this will not happen again.

We have contacted you via phone and if you need any support from us, please feel free to let us know.

Best regards,
Kien, on behalf of Omega

NORRGEAR - We Are Warmth

While this app gives the developer access to customer data, I nonetheless thought I would test the app as I was looking to improve onsite search conversion. After testing for a few days, I deleted the app. Now my default onsite search function has stopped working and the app's code is still showing on my website. AVOID THIS APP! Any app that cannot be deleted by the store owner without leaving code is MALICIOUS!

Developer reply

July 16, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us.
I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with our Searchfiy app. The issue was due to the cache of settings persisted on our server for about an hour after uninstalling, there was an error from our coder for not deleting it as soon as the customer deleted the app.
We have immediately fixed the issue right after we noticed from you, we assure that our app did not affect or change anything on your website.

We understand your frustration, and again we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you.
We have tried to contact you via email, phone call or message but couldn’t reach.
Please help us to check and if you need any further assistance, feel free to contact us.

Best regards,
Omega team support

MunaShop

An Amazing app, and amazing supporting team, i didn't expect such easiness, and support, if it would give 7 stars , i would surely do

Developer reply

September 10, 2020

Hello there,

I can't thank you enough for your kind review of your experience with our Searchify app. It the customers like you that help us keep growing.
If there is anything else we can do for you, please do inform us.

Best regards,
Omega Team

diyawomen

great app and great developers ,excellent team
very helpful looking my website great

thanku for yours efforts

Odara Jewellery

Just started using this app. The support was swift and resolved my issues quickly. good experience so far

Developer reply

September 10, 2020

Hello there,

The team here at Omega is thrilled to hear such a good feedback from you. We are always striving to provide the best experience for customers and improving our app.
Please feel free to contact us if you need our support.

Best regards,
Omega Team

SHASAA

Very nice app & the support team is very proactive in addressing the tickets.
Good luck team OmegaT - Searchify

Developer reply

September 10, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for choosing our Searchify app among many options. We will continue our efforts to meet your requirements and expectations in the future as well.
Please contact us if you need help.

Best regards,
Omega Team

Previous 1
Previous 1