Better Shipping , 164 reseñas
Hard to use. Not recommended. Wasted 2 hours of my time.
Sorry to hear that you had trouble with the app! If you have a unique shipping set up we’re always happy to provide extra set up assistance if you would like! We’ve also improved our help guided and added some video set up tutorials. If you decide to try Better Shipping again please just let us know!
i tried setting up this app over 3 days, to help with bespoke shipping rates.
It couldn't do what i needed. Shopify can't give any input on the setting up. Overtime i emailed the app developers, they took at least 18 hours to respond.
They're in Australia and only responded on their time, so i had no interaction with them whilst trying so hard to set it up.
In the end I just gave up and dismissed it.
Up to now I'm still not sure if this app is what i need, as I've had no consistent help with the set up.
Wouldn't recommend this app.
We’re sorry that you had a frustrating experience with the app! We really take pride in our customer service and we aim to respond to all emails within 24 hours, and usually a lot sooner! We’ve since updated our help guide and have included several tutorial videos! We’re always happy to provide any further instructions that you need on specific shipping scenarios too. If you would like to try the Better Shipping app again please just let me know!
I dint like the app because it doesnt work with the shipping calculator. Everything has to be a fixed price for shipping. This is a very incomplete system.
We’re sorry that you were disappointed with the functionality of the app. The app is compatible with all cart page shipping calculators. Also, we’ve since released a new version of Better Shipping that is much more flexible and delivers a lot more functionality. The new version allows you to set up multiple shipping rates per product and much more! If you’d like to give Version 2 a try, please just let us know!
at the very end they tell you that you need to have real time shipping enabled so it costs $14.99 plus the real time shipping charges. Don't bother with this app.
We’re sorry to hear that you had a bad experience! Unfortunately Shopify requires that all stores wanting to use any shipping apps have the real time carrier shipping feature. This is a Shopify requirement and it isn’t something that we have any control over! Please note also that Shopify does offer to add the real time carrier shipping feature to any plan for free if you sign up annually to your plan