Better Shipping

Better Shipping

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.5)
Reviews
Developer
155 reviews
114 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
114 reviews
October 6, 2022

App works great for excluding specific shipping zones for our business as well as having an array of options and possible combinations to tailor shipping rates to your business' needs. What really stands out though is the fantastic support given by the Better Shipping team. Peter and Andrew both responded to our questions very promptly and were quickly able to help us out with the customisations we wanted to make.

Bosque
Australia
Time spent using app: About 4 years
August 11, 2022

Excellent app: simple to use, and very responsive support. The combination of rules and per-product flat rates meets our needs better than any other shipping app we've tried.

Campervan HQ
United States
Time spent using app: About 6 years
August 1, 2022

Simple, it just works as it should, is very flexible and the support is second to none. Highly recommended as a third party shipping solution.

Classic-Dressage.USA
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 days
Atom Yard replied August 1, 2022

Thanks for the review! We love that Better Shipping could help with your dressage store’s shipping needs and improve your Shopify shipping.

July 16, 2022

Even though I'm in Australia, the service is still "same day" when it comes to online help which is really important when you're running a business. Freight is more expensive than ever and ensuring you have the correct charges on the backend could mean the difference between making margin or losing margin. I'm constantly refining my site for local, regional, state and Australia-wide so it's important to have prompt, accurate help - great job team and I would highly recommend this app!

Biohax Organics
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
June 24, 2022

Very useful App, with the Tiered Shipping Setup function, we can set different shipping rate based on order quantity. Peter is very helpful and solved my issue quickly.

Airdog USA
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
June 22, 2022

Peter and the team from Better Shipping have been fantastic! We have had a shipping issue we have been working on for over 6 months, trying out various shipping & postcode apps, tried numerous Shopify experts and no one could fix our issue of charging for remote/regional shipping! This was costing our business thousands of dollars and Better Shipping fixed this for us so fast! We are very grateful! They did a full brief and gave options and clear advice with no strings attached, we are very happy with the process and the outcome! Highly recommend and can verify they are honest, knowledgeable and care about customer service. Thank you

The Good Vibes Roll
Australia
Time spent using app: 21 days
June 15, 2022

I have been using Better Shipping for the last few years and the Support from Peter has been fantastic. Shipping is a difficult task especially in my field of furniture but with the assistance of Peter he has made things so easy and Better Shipping gives me the flexibility I need to make it work.
Thanks for all your help guys.

Robcousens
Australia
Time spent using app: Almost 4 years
June 1, 2022

Amazing app. To be honest was a little skeptical at first and was able to do some basic set ups but had a few complicated configurations (eg. Tiered shipping rates by product and bundled/savings for multiple products). When I couldn't figure them out (and there are tons of how-to's in the app which were helpful), the team at Atom Yard stepped in and showed me what I was missing to get the app to work how I wanted to. Now it is working great!

ROAM Luggage
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Atom Yard replied June 1, 2022

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review!

We are glad to hear that we were able to help you setup the shipping configuration that you wanted. We are always more than happy to assist.

Please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything else you need assistance with in the future.

May 8, 2022

I'm not the most tech savvy I have some products that require different shipping etc and I def needed help making the system work for me. In the end I required ( and continue to require) assistance from the team and they have always been very helpful and tweak the rules that I have set up incorrectly.

No Guilt Bakes
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 year
May 6, 2022

TL;DR: Great app if you need more than Shopify's standard shipping features. We have a lot of rules that required pretty specific situations such as charging only certain products based on weight. Once you throw in different countries and different shipping methods it can get quite complicated. Fortunately, this app handled it like a champ. To top it off, the customer support was super prompt when needed. Highly recommended.

Vitev
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years