Better Shipping

Better Shipping

by Atom Yard

Take control of your shipping rates

4.0 of 5 stars(104 reviews)

Maximise profits

Set shipping rates that suit your business and shipping needs. Set individual shipping rates for each product in your store.

Increase sales

Use tiered shipping rates to offer discounted shipping on extra items. Offer free plus shipping promotions.

Control your shipping rates

Ship only where you want and set rates for areas based on zip or post codes.


About Better Shipping

What Is Better Shipping?

Better shipping lets you set suitable shipping rates so you are not out of pocket.

Do you have specialty items that take extra care to ship? Do you have multiple suppliers who charge flat shipping for items? Use Better Shipping to set the shipping rate accordingly.

Using 'per product' shipping prices lets you set shipping prices for each one of your products. This means that you can set $5.00 shipping for one of your products, $7.50 for another one, and have free shipping on a third product - it's up to you!

You also have the option for tiered shipping. This means that you can set multiple shipping rates for an item depending on the quantity the customer buys. Want to charge $10 for the first item, and then $5 for every extra item? Better Shipping has you covered!

Need to charge different shipping rates for different areas? Using the delivery areas feature you are able to set the shipping rate for individual zip/post codes.

Only send your products to certain areas? No problem! You can restrict delivery to specific zip/post codes.

Should I Be Using Better Shipping In My Store?

Better Shipping is perfect for anyone who needs to:

  • Set individual shipping prices for every product
  • Set tiered (multiple) shipping prices for every product
  • Charge different shipping rates for multiple drop shipping suppliers
  • Charge additional postage amounts to specific areas and locations
  • Restrict postage to ONLY specific locations
  • Bulk update their per product shipping by product type, collection, or vendor

How does it work

Better Shipping calculates shipping rates based on the customer’s zip or post code and the items they order. A customer ordered a fragile antique? Drop shipping supplier uses flat shipping rates? Need to deliver fresh food afar? Better Shipping allows you to set suitable rates so you are not out of pocket.

Features:

  • Per Product Shipping Rates - Set a different flat shipping rate for every single product in your store. No need to worry about weight or dimensions.
  • Location based shipping prices - Set shipping prices for specific areas using zip/post codes.
  • Restrict delivery to certain locations - Do you only deliver to certain locations? Set them up so that your customers can only ship to those areas.

Requires carrier calculated shipping. To discuss adding this to your existing plan, contact Shopify Support.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 7-day free trial

$14.99/month

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 104 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    66% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
    (9)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
    (4)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Skylar Timepiece

Why am I still getting charged after I uninstalled?!! ,........ .
..........
.......

.................

Developer reply

June 8, 2019

We’re sorry to hear that there has been an issue with your billing! We've reached out to both you privately and Shopify on your behalf to resolve the issue. Please note that we follow the Shopify standard billing cycle (https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps). If there are any errors then we're happy to arrange a refund.

Little Gem Moments

This app is amazing. I have some pretty complicated shipping requirements and this is the only app I have found able to meet them all. Well worth the money for the service it provides and the support is genuinely the best of any app I've ever used. Will be recommending this app to everyone I know. Thanks so much guys!

dMart Gear

I just started using the APP and I love it! We utilize multiple print on demand companies as well as have in house printing. Is supper easy to figure out and if you get stuck the instructions provided are easy to follow. I was loosing money on shipping with the APP I had prior, there where to many sell points and it couldn't handle it