Blockade

Blockade | Reviews

by Verdict

Easily block countries, IP addresses, VPNs and websites

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

2 reviews

Green Artist Designs

I downloaded this app to block a specific country. I blocked thespecific country with the app and I still saw views from this country days after I installed this app. So I reached out to them for help and no response. I then deleted the app and they sent me an auto email asking for my experience with it so I said again it didn't block the country and I got no help. Days later and still no response with that?? Glad I tried the free version before paying because there is obviously no support.

Developer reply

March 12, 2021

Hi, so sorry I missed your messages. That's unfair to you and you're right.

But I'd at least like to explain why Blockade & other blocking apps on Shopify will still show in your analytics like GA or Shopify Analytics.

Blocking apps work on the frontend of your site, at the same time as analytics tracking apps.

https://getverdict.com/blockade/help/why-are-blocked-visitors-still-visible-in-analytics

We cannot guarantee that the visits won't show in your analytics pages, but Blockade makes a judgement within milliseconds. There are other factors at play, such as your visitor's internet speed, if they have Javascript enabled on their browser, or if they've modified their browser to ignore redirects.

However, Blockade provides a baseline of protection that's going to redirect & block the vast majority of your unwanted traffic.

Again, so sorry I didn't get to your messages. Thanks for trying the app at least!

UP TRAND

did not work.. please do something about your app.. do some update it's friendly using but it did not work

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Hi, I'm sorry you're not satisfied with your experience.

Can you tell me exactly what didn't work for you? I can see your shop still has the app installed and enabled. Which portion of the app is not working to your expectations? Country blocking, VPN or Tor blocking?

Most issues can be resolved quickly by sending a quick message in the in app chat or emailing us directly at support@getverdict.com.