Blockade

Blockade

$10/month. 30-day free trial.
Rating (4.2)
Reviews
Developer
23 reviews
17 reviews
Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
17 reviews
February 2, 2022

Great app that does exactly what it says. Easy to use without any need of third party developer. It gives you granular control on country blocking, VPN, websites and IP blocking. A big plus that any questions are answered quickly from their support team. One tip to improve: give the user a "block all" button on the country blocking because there are many tiny, micro-nations you have to manually block by searching them up - sometimes it would be easier to rather "unblock" the countries you want to target.

Bad.no
Norway
Time spent using app: 5 months
May 14, 2021

Very good app. Had questions and developer was fast to answer them. Was easy to setup and works perfectly. Within the first day of using the paid version it was already blocking vpn fraudsters. 2 thumbs up.

Tour & Ride
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
March 27, 2021

Easy installation and easy to use. Also, prompt response from Dylan to a query we had regarding whether the app places cookies on visitor's devices - it doesn't; so no GDPR concerns in that respect.

Zusaura
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 year
February 19, 2021

Good app, simple and efficient. Thanks to the developer Dylan who is kind and helped us for the security.

Naturacig
France
Time spent using app: 2 months
January 5, 2021

I love this app. It's amazing. I can block troublemakers quite effectively. Gives me peace of mind and I would not be without it!

CommunicationMask
Canada
Time spent using app: 2 months
December 30, 2020

Used this app after multiple bots attacked my website. Easy to use and awesome UI. I had some specific requests that were not covered by this app, contacted the developer who is very friendly and insisted in helping me. He built some custom features to prevent the attacks and so far so good! Thank you so much for all the good work and support. This app needs to get to the frontpage.

Magnus Brand
Netherlands
Time spent using app: 10 months
December 23, 2020

Well worth $4.99 if it can keep the scrappers away. I had a few isssues and it turned out there was a small bug but it was fixed and update in less than 1 hour. The support from the developer is 1st class.

The Trouvailles
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 8 months
December 22, 2020

Our company works exclusively with US based companies, and this Shopify app was the perfect solution. The developer was very helpful and returned our emails quickly. I highly recommend this Shopify app for any store that wants to ensure countries you don't do business with are blocked.

Shopify by ATTAIN Agency
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Edited December 16, 2020

Easy to use excellent app that does the job as its promised, I can't recommend this app enough. Also fast response and great support.

Pixellogo
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
November 27, 2020

I have been using the app since Aug 2020, works well & superfast response for support team, Highly recommend

SoulCurryArt
Canada
Time spent using app: 3 months
Verdict replied December 4, 2020

Thank you! We're thrilled to be of service for your business. If there's anything you need don't hesitate to contact us via the in-app chat, by email (support@getverdict.com) or via our help section on our website: https://getverdict.com/blockade/help

Have a great day,
Dylan