전체 평점
4.8
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 95%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 0%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 0%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 0%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 5%가 별 1개입니다
2021년 10월 26일

We were having issues with hundreds of bot coming in from several countries and IP's, after blocking the countries and the IPs bots were stopped in a day. Great app, great price.

Two on 3rd
미국
앱 사용 기간 1일
2022년 6월 11일

Spoke with Zeeshan about a few things I needed help with and within the day everything was solved! Super efficient customer service and so far the app is totally doing just that as advertised! Thank you!

Elenista
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 23시간
2022년 7월 26일

Thank you for making an amazing app! We have blocked 5 countries overnight - it has been peaceful! normally we wake up to emails and chats from people who live in Nigeria and China - but not to today! thank you again!

Juice Cartel
오스트레일리아
앱 사용 기간 대략 23시간
2022년 12월 2일

Great assistance! We wanted international users to be directed to our contact page, and the support team help us do just that!

World Gems And Fossils
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 5시간
2022년 5월 5일에 편집됨

UPDATE: After I posted this, within 24 hours I started having trouble with editing my site in the customize section of my theme. I noticed injected JS from this company and recorded video that showed when turned off everything worked again. I will be sending this info to shopify regarding this highly illegal manipulation to negative reviews. I wanted to try this app and waiting for a reply back from the developer. At present it does NOT work. I've blocked IP addresses, including my own, blocked countries, and other users I know to help test. Using VPN, my local IP, and the others, we ALL were able to continue accessing the site despite it stating they were blocked etc. I have screenshots and video to show this is not working. Beware...

DIABETX
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 23시간
답글 Effective Apps개 2022년 5월 5일

Hi,
Thank you for your review. I have tried to contact you several times via email but never heard back. Before you edited your review, I addresses to your initial concern and message you that I believe that you were not blocked because you were logged in as the store's admin. Blocky will never block you when you are logged in as the store's admin.

About your updated review - Effective Apps is a company that is building effective and quality software in hope for a better web. Our main goal is to help our customers succeed, and we appreciate ANY feedback - good or bad. We would never - never - do any action that may hurt our customers. Blocky's source code is visible when you visit your lovely store, so you can inspect it yourself or with the help of a professional and see for yourself.

I have tried to reach out to you via email and provided you with my personal phone number in order for us to be able to talk and for me to be able to hear and address any concerns you may have. I am waiting for your reply and I will greatly appreciate it! :)

Thank you and have a great rest of the day!
-Shahar

2022년 3월 1일

Needed to block some countries from our store. Easy install, easy use, easy price. so far so good thanks.

UC Workspace
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 40분
2023년 3월 2일

Does exactly what it says and customer service is amazing!
They were even able to look up ip address and help with locating them.

SweetRepeatsInc
미국
앱 사용 기간 34분
2022년 11월 9일

So far so good- very easy to add countries to block. It’s a reality of todays e-commerce- very helpful staff. Relieved to see this app exists

Hostessy Video Invitations
미국
앱 사용 기간 14분
2022년 2월 1일

I am very happy to have found this app. they havegreat customer service. very fast and efficient. thank you!!!

La Bella Skincare Made Easy
미국
앱 사용 기간 11분
2021년 6월 5일

i instaled the app, disallow traffic from germany and vpn, i go to vpn - my site worked, i used traffic from germany - my site worked. so the app doesent worked.

PicArt
독일
앱 사용 기간 7분
답글 Effective Apps개 2021년 6월 5일

Hi,
Thank you for your review on our app.
I am sorry to read that you had an issue with the app, but I'm even more sorry that you have not contacted us before uninstalling it and giving us the chance to help you resolve it.
I would be more than happy to help you set it up on your store. I have contacted you privately in order to help you set it up right away.

Thanks a lot and stay safe!