전체 평점
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 95%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 0%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 0%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 0%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 5%가 별 1개입니다
2024년 1월 24일


앱 사용 기간 5일
답글 Effective Apps개 2024년 1월 26일

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We greatly value all reviews of our app, whether they highlight positive aspects or areas where improvements can be made.

After carefully reviewing your store's billing history in connection with our app, it came to our attention that you installed the app on December 29th and opted for the Pay-as-you-go plan. Subsequently, there were a few charges that were applied once the trial period concluded.

We regret any confusion or inconvenience this may have caused you, and we want to assure you that had you contacted us, we would have promptly issued a full refund.

Despite our efforts to connect with you through private email, unfortunately, we did not receive a response.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback, and we hope the remainder of your day is fantastic!

Best regards,

2024년 3월 30일

Uttery useless. Took me less than 5 minutes to defeat. This app will only block honest customers.

Shoe Palace
앱 사용 기간 42분
답글 Effective Apps개 2024년 4월 1일

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value all reviews, especially those that provide us with insights to enhance the Blocky experience for our users.

Regarding your specific feedback about the app being easily defeated in less than 5 minutes, I'm keen to understand your testing process. Did you test Blocky while logged in as the admin of your store? As you may know, Blocky is designed not to impede store admins, ensuring smooth functionality. It's possible that this influenced your experience.

I've contacted you via email and I am eagerly await your response. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts, and I wish you a fantastic week ahead! :-)


2022년 5월 5일에 편집됨

UPDATE: After I posted this, within 24 hours I started having trouble with editing my site in the customize section of my theme. I noticed injected JS from this company and recorded video that showed when turned off everything worked again. I will be sending this info to shopify regarding this highly illegal manipulation to negative reviews. I wanted to try this app and waiting for a reply back from the developer. At present it does NOT work. I've blocked IP addresses, including my own, blocked countries, and other users I know to help test. Using VPN, my local IP, and the others, we ALL were able to continue accessing the site despite it stating they were blocked etc. I have screenshots and video to show this is not working. Beware...

앱 사용 기간 대략 23시간
답글 Effective Apps개 2022년 5월 5일

Thank you for your review. I have tried to contact you several times via email but never heard back. Before you edited your review, I addresses to your initial concern and message you that I believe that you were not blocked because you were logged in as the store's admin. Blocky will never block you when you are logged in as the store's admin.

About your updated review - Effective Apps is a company that is building effective and quality software in hope for a better web. Our main goal is to help our customers succeed, and we appreciate ANY feedback - good or bad. We would never - never - do any action that may hurt our customers. Blocky's source code is visible when you visit your lovely store, so you can inspect it yourself or with the help of a professional and see for yourself.

I have tried to reach out to you via email and provided you with my personal phone number in order for us to be able to talk and for me to be able to hear and address any concerns you may have. I am waiting for your reply and I will greatly appreciate it! :)

Thank you and have a great rest of the day!

2021년 6월 5일

i instaled the app, disallow traffic from germany and vpn, i go to vpn - my site worked, i used traffic from germany - my site worked. so the app doesent worked.

앱 사용 기간 7분
답글 Effective Apps개 2021년 6월 5일

Thank you for your review on our app.
I am sorry to read that you had an issue with the app, but I'm even more sorry that you have not contacted us before uninstalling it and giving us the chance to help you resolve it.
I would be more than happy to help you set it up on your store. I have contacted you privately in order to help you set it up right away.

Thanks a lot and stay safe!

2022년 10월 21일

It's amazing, I downloaded it because it says "Free plan available." Then, after installing, the only way to activate it, is with a payment plan. Nice.

Funny Shyt
앱 사용 기간 6분
답글 Effective Apps개 2022년 10월 22일

Thank you very much for your review!

We are very sorry to see that you have left us a 1-star review about a problem you had with activating the app in your store without reaching out to us first via email or chat.
Our support team is available via chat using the icon that appears in the bottom right side of the dashboard.

Blocky's subscription plans are clearly described in the bottom of it's App Store listing page, and indeed include a Pay-as-you-go plan that is completely free for the first 100 visitors every month. It's just that you had to choose and activate it first in order for it to start working :-)

I have tried to contact you via email, but never heard back.

Thanks and have a great day

2021년 10월 26일

I dont see how this app can be useful, if dont have inside the IP LOGs !!! of connection....so I deleted immediately.

Talismani Portafortuna
앱 사용 기간 4분
답글 Effective Apps개 2021년 10월 26일

Thank you for your review. Customers' feedback is the most important thing for us!
Blocky doesn't have to log or store IP addresses of your store visitors in order to block them - it's doing it live immediately as they access your store.
I'd be more than happy to show you that your own IP address can be successfully blocked by Blocky.

Regardless of that, adding an IP address log feature is a great idea and we will add it to Blocky in the upcoming days!

Feel free to contact us for every question you have - we are always here and happy to help! :-)

2022년 12월 7일에 편집됨

there's no free plan option as advertised. the app automatically took me to a screen to approve a $3.99 basic plan. When I exited out & came back I was still unable to find any free plan just a 7 day free *trial*

**Update: After posting this review I immediately received MULTIPLE emails in less than 1 hour stating the company emailed me but didn't hear back. They are coming off as being very aggressive & I'm uncomfortable.

Magic by Bri
앱 사용 기간 1분
답글 Effective Apps개 2022년 12월 7일

Thanks a lot for your review on our app.
Reviews such as yours help us improve the app for the sake of all Shopify merchants! :)

We were very sorry to see that you have left us a 1-star review without reaching out to our support team first via email or the live chat button that also appears in the app's dashboard - as we would have helped you immediately.

We saw that you had a misunderstanding about Blocky's pricing plans - The "Pay-as-you-go" plan is free for the first 99 visitors that visit your store and then it's 20 cents for every additional 100 unique visitors that visit your store.
All of Blocky's pricing plan are clearly described in the app's listing page on the awesome Shopify App Store.

We tried to contact you via email but never heard back.

Thanks again and have a great rest of the day! :-)

2021년 5월 14일

Not sure about anyone elses experience with this app. But I blocked only 1 country to stop bots, and the app managed to block every single country for a whole 2 days and we had no idea why we weren't getting any sales. It's because the app blocked everyone!!! It wasn't until a customer sent us a screenshot of the blocked access from our own target country, that we then realized it's the app stopping people from shopping! Thanks for losing us 2 days worth of sales.

답글 Effective Apps개 2021년 5월 14일

Thank you for your review on our app. Quality and authentic reviews tremendously help the awesome Shopify community and encourage app developers like us to always keep improving their products.

I was sorry to read that you had an issue with the app and that it blocked all of the store's customers. This is the first time we hear about it from our users.

With your permission, I'll be happy to have our dev team investigate, verify and remedy the issue, in order to prevent it from happening again.

I have also sent you my private phone number for an online, fast response.

Thanks a lot and stay safe!