Bold Subscriptions , 379 anmeldelser

Samlet bedømmelse
4,3
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 70 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 13 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 5 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 2 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 11 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
19. maj 2021

I am having a horrible experience with V2... After 6 months of using it, I still cannot believe how poor this product is. I have had issues with every single part of it : customers unable to change their shipping addresses, their variants, their payement information... Nothing really works consistently with it and my customer AND myself have completely lost trust that we can rely on it. Some simple tickets have been open for over 5 months.... ridiculous. Every time I contact the support team, they answer quickly and are all kind and full of Sorries and apologies but it only makes me feel like im stuck in an abusive relationship... no improvements, no adjustments and no real action to change the situation are being done! All this to say that I am migrating away right now... I would NOT advice to go with this V2 version, not now anyways... only troubles in the horizon. I am super disappointed. On a positive note, they happily reimbursed me twice for the service (I imagine that they are well aware that their product is really bad right now...)

UNIK Printshop
Canada
Mere end 2 år bruger appen
BOLD svarede 19. maj 2021

Apologies for the experience you had. I understand the frustration this must have caused. Our development team is constantly working to improve our apps. The feedback you've provided will go towards bettering Subscriptions V2 going forward.

26. august 2022

After I gave BOLD a 1 star review based on the service they gave me and the 'known limitations' that are not clearly identified anywhere on the app detail page or support page and after spending way too much of my life trying to get the stupid app loaded on to my Shopify site... they requested that I remove my rating. Here is my official response... Hi there. I understand you want me to change my rating. But my issue goes beyond a ‘known limitation’ in your sales channel app. You are offering a subscription based service for $50/month in Shopify and not only can I not ring that up on my POS, my customers are unable to select ‘Pick Up’ or ‘Delivery’. Which in our case is a deal breaker. When I signed up for BOLD these ‘known limitations’ were not fully disclosed prior to me purchasing the app, nor were they made clear to me before I spent a GIANT amount of time setting this up in Shopify... only to find out that all my hard work is null and void because the app isn't compatible to Shopify. (Let's call a spade a spade shall we?) I hope you understand my frustration. We would like a full refund for the money we have spent thus far. As for the time I've lost trying to make this work we'll just call that a wash. If I receive a full refund and you make a good faith effort to disclose your 'known limitations' in your app description I will consider ‘removing’ the rating.

Ginger, Grapefruit & Rosemary
USA
Næsten 2 år bruger appen
BOLD svarede 4. oktober 2022

Thank you for your honest review. Feedback like yours helps us understand and improve the way we communicate with our merchants. At this time, known limitations can be found on our Help Center for Shopify feature compatibility and more. We will certainly take your feedback to investigate how this can be improved. I can confirm our team has reached out to you and is waiting on your reply to assist you in anyway they can.

14. april 2021

This is the worst "update" I have ever seen on a app. They had a great working program and they went and ruined it by making a program update that doesn't do anything- DO NOT USE THIS APP !!!

The Jewish Box
USA
Næsten 2 år bruger appen
BOLD svarede 19. april 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Apologies that we weren't able to create a solution that fits Menucha. Our developers are constantly working on improvements to our apps, hopefully we can work together once again in the future.

Redigeret 28. juni 2022

AVOID Bold Subscriptions. If you're planning on building your subscription members on Shopify - BOLD is NOT the way to do it.
Bold Subscription's Version 2 doesn't even deliver the basic functions it purports to provide. We've had a year of issues with constant promises to fix and correct - Bold has done nothing. I have HUNDREDS of emails from everyone from JAY MEYERS to the front-line technical staff - all excuses, zero action. It is beyond frustrating. Integrating subscription management software into your website is essentially creating a RELATIONSHIP (Bold is the WORST partner we've ever had). You're literally trusting your software provider with your brand's reputation. Customers don't see Bold... they see your brand - so when there is an issue (and there's ALWAYS, NEVER ENDING, CONSTANT issues with Bold) customers blame you. No exaggeration - Customers can't change a credit card, pause a subscription, or modify an address on their own. These BASIC features rarely work. Adding insult to injury - Bold's Subscriptions technical and customer support has taken as long as 8 weeks to follow up issues. AVOID AVOID AVOID Bold Subscriptions. They mislead us to get us on board (promises of seamless integration, functionality, and responsive customer service - NONE OF WHICH HAPPENED OR WAS TRUE), and then left us hanging.

MicroPuzzles
USA
Mere end et år bruger appen
9. august 2022

We switched from Bold V1 to V2 1.5 years ago. Never the promised upgrades, never the transfer of V1 customers to V2. Now this app starts sending customers 3 products and charging for 1. Bold has lost our company a lot of money and has poor support. We have moved on. We moved on to another solution.

Koffee Kult
USA
Mere end et år bruger appen
BOLD svarede 24. august 2022

Thanks for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that we fell short here for you. We take this to heart, and I can confirm our team has reached out to help. Bold Subscriptions is being constantly improved with many new features on the horizon. If at anytime you’d like to migrate customers into the app, our dedicated Migration team is always happy to help. Just let us know!

Redigeret 3. juni 2022

Awful Customer Service. This app has gone downhill. We've requested installation help several times only to be ignored.

Tropical Fruit Box
USA
Mere end et år bruger appen
BOLD svarede 6. juli 2021

Appreciate the kind words. Happy to hear about your experience with our team, kudos have been passed along to Kelsey. Thanks for choosing Bold.

30. juli 2021

We are facing issues with customers being billed twice and it is an issue that Bold are aware of. The advice was to manually prevent this which simply isn't viable on scale and involves constantly providing refunds for customers who are not happy when it happens once never mind again and again. This is a major issue and it seems v2 is full of issues. No gifts cards too, not great. I'm not sure why v2 has been released when it seems to be full of bugs compared to v1. We have logged various cases with Bold and the answer is always the same, we are aware of the issues. My customers don't want to hear this, they want the issues fixed. Come on guys you could do much better on this.

Barista & Co
Storbritannien
Mere end et år bruger appen
BOLD svarede 5. august 2021

Apologies for the experience you and your customers have had to date. I understand the frustration this must have caused. Our development team is constantly working to improve our apps. The feedback you've provided will go towards bettering Subscriptions V2 going forward.

Redigeret 14. februar 2022

The migration from Bold v1 to Bold v2 has been terrible. We've had customers with duplicate orders and now customers are being sent notification from v1 despite the fact they're on V2. We've lost subscribers and wasted customers time and had to take on a lot of extra customer service. YOU'VE STILL NOT RESPONDED

Hampstead Tea - Biodynamic and Organic Teas
Storbritannien
12 måneder bruger appen
BOLD svarede 9. februar 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very sorry for the troubles you have encountered after the migration. I can confirm our team is taking this very seriously and are looking into the issue further. Hopefully we can get this back on track for you and improve your experience going forward.

18. oktober 2021

This app is terrible. I have customers sign up that don't get added to the subscription. It has been 6 months now and they haven't added them. When customers cancel you don't get notified nor do you see the reason why. I have customers refill orders happening all throughout the day rather than at one time. There is no way to change it. You can't sort by anything when looking at customer information. It is a beta software at best and they are charging through the teeth for it. I wish I had never gone with this app.

StraightFace
New Zealand
11 måneder bruger appen
29. oktober 2021

Warning to anyone using Bold Subscriptions, Customer Support is terrible, I've been waiting 4 weeks to have a problem fixed and losing business and customers from our grocery service.

Weekl.ie
Irland
11 måneder bruger appen