Thanks for taking the time to write in. Bold Subscriptions, as with most applications, does need to add some code to your theme in order to provide the subscription functionality. The code is optimized for fast load times and shouldn't impact your store negatively. If you're willing, our team would love to work with you to resolve any issue you're having.
Would give 0 stars if I could. Terrible app, terrible support, they have made a mess of my store and cost me so much $. Their "developers" are clowns and their customer support is a joke they will only tell you pre-scripted answers. DO NOT USE ANY APP FROM BOLD. The apps will never work and when they don't they will just blame it on your theme, other apps, the weather, or any other random stupid excuse they can think of
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have had a less than positive experience so far. Our goal is to help you succeed. I have checked in with our support team and can confirm our team is actively working with you to find a solution that works for your store’s needs. We thank you so much for all of your patience.
I migrated from v1 to v2 thinking it would be better. It was horrible. It is worse than v1. Run away from this subscription app, it will only cause you headache as you scale your business.
Thank you very much for your honest feedback, I am sorry to hear that you have had a less than positive experience. Your feedback helps us determine areas for improvements and motivates us to do better.
After I gave BOLD a 1 star review based on the service they gave me and the 'known limitations' that are not clearly identified anywhere on the app detail page or support page and after spending way too much of my life trying to get the stupid app loaded on to my Shopify site... they requested that I remove my rating. Here is my official response... Hi there. I understand you want me to change my rating. But my issue goes beyond a ‘known limitation’ in your sales channel app. You are offering a subscription based service for $50/month in Shopify and not only can I not ring that up on my POS, my customers are unable to select ‘Pick Up’ or ‘Delivery’. Which in our case is a deal breaker. When I signed up for BOLD these ‘known limitations’ were not fully disclosed prior to me purchasing the app, nor were they made clear to me before I spent a GIANT amount of time setting this up in Shopify... only to find out that all my hard work is null and void because the app isn't compatible to Shopify. (Let's call a spade a spade shall we?) I hope you understand my frustration. We would like a full refund for the money we have spent thus far. As for the time I've lost trying to make this work we'll just call that a wash. If I receive a full refund and you make a good faith effort to disclose your 'known limitations' in your app description I will consider ‘removing’ the rating.
Thank you for your honest review. Feedback like yours helps us understand and improve the way we communicate with our merchants. At this time, known limitations can be found on our Help Center for Shopify feature compatibility and more. We will certainly take your feedback to investigate how this can be improved. I can confirm our team has reached out to you and is waiting on your reply to assist you in anyway they can.
We switched from Bold V1 to V2 1.5 years ago. Never the promised upgrades, never the transfer of V1 customers to V2. Now this app starts sending customers 3 products and charging for 1. Bold has lost our company a lot of money and has poor support. We have moved on. We moved on to another solution.
Thanks for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that we fell short here for you. We take this to heart, and I can confirm our team has reached out to help. Bold Subscriptions is being constantly improved with many new features on the horizon. If at anytime you’d like to migrate customers into the app, our dedicated Migration team is always happy to help. Just let us know!
AVOID Bold Subscriptions. If you're planning on building your subscription members on Shopify - BOLD is NOT the way to do it.
Bold Subscription's Version 2 doesn't even deliver the basic functions it purports to provide. We've had a year of issues with constant promises to fix and correct - Bold has done nothing. I have HUNDREDS of emails from everyone from JAY MEYERS to the front-line technical staff - all excuses, zero action. It is beyond frustrating. Integrating subscription management software into your website is essentially creating a RELATIONSHIP (Bold is the WORST partner we've ever had). You're literally trusting your software provider with your brand's reputation. Customers don't see Bold... they see your brand - so when there is an issue (and there's ALWAYS, NEVER ENDING, CONSTANT issues with Bold) customers blame you. No exaggeration - Customers can't change a credit card, pause a subscription, or modify an address on their own. These BASIC features rarely work. Adding insult to injury - Bold's Subscriptions technical and customer support has taken as long as 8 weeks to follow up issues. AVOID AVOID AVOID Bold Subscriptions. They mislead us to get us on board (promises of seamless integration, functionality, and responsive customer service - NONE OF WHICH HAPPENED OR WAS TRUE), and then left us hanging.
They dont seem to be actively working on this app, it has limitations in that customers cant add products to their subsciption. And if I do it manually I cannot add it at the subsciption discount price. They do not seem to care about improving this app. I would look elsewhere if I were you.I've been using it for 8 months and nothing has improved.
Thank you for your review. Feedback like yours is very important to our team and helps us align our priorities with our merchant's needs. I can assure you we are actively working to add new features in the near future. I hope we can improve your experience going forward. Thanks again for taking the time to write in!
On the website, it says Worldpay is supported, But after installation, I was told by their customer service that they don't support Worldpay. Also NO refund. MAKE IT WORK, OR GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK
We're sorry to hear about this. WorldPay is a supported payment gateway for our first version of Bold Subscriptions, while our second version only supports the payment methods made thru the Shopify Checkout - apologies for the confusion!
We've created a ticket for you and our team will be getting in touch to help.
We hope you have a great day in the meantime!
The migration from Bold v1 to Bold v2 has been terrible. We've had customers with duplicate orders and now customers are being sent notification from v1 despite the fact they're on V2. We've lost subscribers and wasted customers time and had to take on a lot of extra customer service. YOU'VE STILL NOT RESPONDED
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very sorry for the troubles you have encountered after the migration. I can confirm our team is taking this very seriously and are looking into the issue further. Hopefully we can get this back on track for you and improve your experience going forward.
We tried to make things work with Bold Subscriptions, but it took about a month for them to respond to our migration request, and we had problems with code integration. After about a month and a half of trying we've decided to move on to a different app, which were able to get it working within the same day.
Thank you for your kind review! We will be sure to pass along your words to the support staff, and especially Nikhil. We are always happy to help! Thanks for choosing Bold!