整體評分
4.9
各級評分數量
  • 97% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 1% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 0% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 0% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 1% 的評分為 1 顆星
2024年2月6日

This app is silly - it has no ability to filter sales channels (why accrue points for amazon shoppers when amazon disallows marketing to their customer) and they don't stand behind their promises. Last year they PROMISED me that amazon customers would not affect my account's order limit and that they were working on a filter. Apparently my customers are not accruing points and this company seems not to care. I say look for another app - I am!

William Glen
美國
使用應用程式 大約1年
BON Loyalty 已回覆 2024年2月12日

Dear William Glen shop,

I sincerely hope we can address any misunderstandings and find a resolution.

At BON, we hold our commitments in high regard; they are the cornerstone of our values. Please be assured that the custom work we've undertaken for you, provided at no cost, has been executed with utmost care and precision. We sincerely regret any inadvertent misunderstanding that may have led to your disappointment. To be more specific: In August 2023, we made the adjustment per your request to exempt orders placed using email domains such as @marketplace, @wanelo, @members.ebay, @walmart, etc., from being counted towards the "order limit." However, as you may be aware, email addresses often change and evolve continuously, with variations like .net, .123, and so forth, emerging. Therefore, it's highly likely that there have been additional orders from these new domains over time.

We processed all the new requests from you and look forward to receiving your feedback soon. 🙏
With all due respect and warmth,

2024年2月23日

App was glitching so bad it would constantly log me out of my Shopify app and ask me to sign in again. When I put the loyalty widget on my website it also started glitching. NO

Peolet
加拿大
使用應用程式 大約9小時
BON Loyalty 已回覆 2024年2月26日

Dear Peolet,

I hope there have been no misunderstandings during your experience. Our app continues to operate smoothly across 5000+ stores, and our team is committed to assisting you until the loyalty program functions seamlessly.

To ensure prompt assistance, could you please provide further details about the issues you're encountering? It's unusual for any app to log you out of your Shopify account, and upon review, we observed that you've installed several apps that may potentially conflict with each other and disrupt the display of the Loyalty widget on your website.

The BON team is eager to work together to address any misunderstandings. Please chat or call us when you are available.

編輯時間:2024年1月3日

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME SETTING STUFF UP UNTIL YOU KNOW IT WORKS WITH YOUR STORE!! Initially, Genie was amazing until I got my store setup and realized that the app didn't work with my store. That's when I realized I was talking to a bot or AI, the responses were super kind but no resolution to my issue was proposed. Just simply, it doesn't work with your type of login page. I wasted in all about 5 hours between setup and emailing with support and now I get to start over with another app.

Danhof Aloe
美國
使用應用程式 2天
BON Loyalty 已回覆 2024年1月4日

Dear my customer,

I sincerely hope you'll give me the chance to contact Recharge, the team responsible for the login page, to understand and provide a solution.

I've explained multiple times that your website doesn't use the Shopify default login page but utilizes the login function of Recharge, a subscription app. When attempting to log in to your store, Recharge doesn't allow it, and this issue is affecting BON. However, I understand that you've gathered this information, and the ultimate need is still a solution.

Please understand that BON is always striving to harmonize with all BON-installed stores, regardless of their technological differences. I'm currently in discussions with the relevant parties and will provide you with an official response soon.

編輯時間:2023年9月7日

POS Users BEWARE!!! I thought this app was great. They even have a feature to connect the Shopify POS to allow customers to earn points and claim rewards at the register. However this feature was released before it actually works. Thankfully we had 1 honest customer let us know that they claimed their rewards but their point balance never reduced. This reward was a $10 off coupon that they could have used several times due to the points not being removed. When speaking with support I was told that "Currently, the issue with Points are not automatically adjusted when customers redeem at your POS is till being worked on as future features." So in other words the feature never worked to begin with yet it was released and promoted and now the only way to know how much revenue we have lost is to go through thousands of transactions to see who used reward points multiple times without ever having their points removed. I had to manually remove the points in the back end for the customer that informed me of the issue. Needless to say we are turning the feature off and going on the hunt for a new rewards program. It is very disappointing to find out that you are losing only God knows how much revenue due to a plug in not being setup properly by the developer.

thesnackhut
美國
使用應用程式 大約1年
BON Loyalty 已回覆 2023年7月11日

September 12, 2023
"BON's fundamental principle has always been to safeguard our users' interests diligently"

This is Cara, I hope to address a recent misunderstanding: rest assured that every action involving point redemptions through our POS system must accurately reflect the buyer's remaining points balance by deducting points from their accounts.

Regrettably, during your recent chat, there was a miscommunication and a support staff accidentally suggested otherwise. We take full responsibility for this oversight, and we really, sincerely, apologize for any confusion or frustration this may have caused.

Yesterday, we have sent you a detailed report on the incident rectification and our reimbursement. We understand that nothing can completely compensate for the feelings you may have experienced (we feel for it), but we really hope to demonstrate our genuine commitment to resolving this matter promptly and to your satisfaction.

Our primary objective is to ensure your comfort and trust in how we handle incidents, resolve issues, and, most importantly, safeguard your rights as a user. Let me hear your comment!

----------------------------------------
September 07, 2023
Good day to you, Thesnackhut team,

Our team and Genie would like to express our gratitude for your amazing feedback. We are really happy that you put your trust in BON Loyalty! Our team will continue to work harder and provide better services to our merchants 🌸

If you need further support, we will always be waiting for you at live chat or help@bonloyalty.com

Warmest regards,
Mia
BON Team

2022年8月18日

app does not work well - customers can use the rewards with out points. Customers dont have to follow your social they click the tab to follow and they get points without actually following you . When customers redeem points the information does not come over to shopify only that the customer created a discount code but NO ACTUAL order .I have reached out to the app but all they want to do is log on to my shopify account .

RokTheBox
美國
使用應用程式 1年多
BON Loyalty 已回覆 2022年8月18日

Dear RokTheBox team,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate your feedback. I truly understand the frustration these issues caused you :( Let me give you some brief explanations of the three concerns you shared in the review:

1. Why customers can get points without actually following the merchant's social media?
The logic is that customers will get points when click on the button "Follow", even if they do not actually follow your social media accounts. Big companies like Facebook, Twitter,..etc. do not allow third-party apps, such as BON, to access the database.
As far as we know, all other loyalty apps on Shopify App Store have the same logic and couldn't access to these big companies' data either. We'd recommend using these features to help you advertise your store's social media, so that your customer can easily connect with your store, rather than the main website only.

2. How could a customer "redeem without points"?
After you adjust the point balance, the remaining point amount is still enough for this customer to redeem. We've carefully looked into the problems you highlighted and have reached out privately via the chat window, or a live meeting to try and resolve these concerns.

3. Why did the Dev team need to log in to your Shopify account?
Customer privacy is Shopify's, and BON's first and foremost priority. That is why we'd need your approval so we can help address and solve the problem much faster. I’m sorry if the collaboration invitation sent to your store made you worry. I hope my answer cleared your concern.

My team is looking forward to hearing from you!
Sunny
Customer Sucess manager
BON Team

2023年3月19日

I would give zero stars if I could
I used this app for some time now with no problems, I had completely set it up to only work on points balance and only 3 options for redeeming when I had set it up. At some point between then and now new features became available and were automatically turned on.
I only discovered this a couple days ago when someone used those new features to take $200 worth of product for free using them.
This was massive to me, I'm a small business. I can't afford such a massive loss.
After I contacted support they were no help at all leaving me absolutely distraught

phoebelunacreative
澳洲
使用應用程式 6個月
BON Loyalty 已回覆 2023年3月20日

Dear Phoebelunacreative,

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you've experienced with the app. We appreciate your feedback, and we acknowledge receiving your report about redeeming options that were automatically enabled without your consent led to the loss of value on your orders.

At BON, we understand that any changes to the app can have an impact on our merchants' businesses, and it's important for us to be transparent and to be proactive in communicating with our merchants. We take your concerns seriously and would like to work directly with you to resolve this incident as soon as possible.

Please keep in touch with our team via email or live chat, and we will update you with more information and solution shortly.

Sincerely,
Sunny
Customer Sucess manager
BON Team

2022年6月26日

There are so many functions that are completely unusable. Doubt the authenticity of this free app.
It's been installed for a month and the data is not synchronized and is completely unusable. After the customer service enthusiastically helped me to install it successfully and guided me to give five-star praise, the customer service was very perfunctory about our data migration problem, and every time I asked it, it was busy and needed to be processed.

Katebackdrop
中國
使用應用程式 26天
BON Loyalty 已回覆 2022年6月26日

Dear Katebackdrop,

Firstly, I'd like to apologize for your experience with BON. Allow me to answer to your concerns highlighted in your review:

1. I'd like to confirm that even BON is a free app, all of the features are available and ready to use. BON remains a free app to improve basic features and raise brand awareness. Our production team does have pricing plans to launch next month. And customers who install before we launch pricing plans are in the Early Bird plan, in which all the current features are remained free forever.

2. Regarding the matter, We needed a few days, during the peak ticket period, to fulfill the request for you...Our team always strives to meet our merchants' needs and do everything possible to fulfill the request. I really hope for your understanding on this matter.

Customer satisfaction is always our biggest incentive. We all look forward to your response!
Here's the link for you to reinstall BON: https://apps.shopify.com/bon-loyalty-rewards

Warmest regards,
Sunny
Customer Sucess manager
BON Team

2022年6月14日

DO NOT under any circumstances, install this app. yes, the people are nice. yes, it should have a lot of features. but when they start having server issues... you will regret it. ALL settings were removed... placement, colors, etc... that overlapped with critical gui features in our cart so people couldnt add things or checkout. when i went to get support - they couldnt even disable it. this cost me real world dollars. i hope they get it fixed, but the risk is not worth it. then... the canned responses from support start to grow infuriating. "my customers cant check out - i cant disable your app - i need a resolution right now as this is costing me money" "you are important to us. rest assured we will work hard"
- useless.

Upgrade Keyboards
美國
使用應用程式 1天
BON Loyalty 已回覆 2022年6月14日

Dear Upgrade Keyboards team,

We genuinely apologize for the experience you have with our app :( Our team has looked into the issues you reported and fixed the problems immediately after your feedback.

- The problem with customization and widget appearance is completely fixed now.
- The matter related to the checkout process needed to be investigated further. My colleague sent you a follow-up email with a detailed explanation for each matter. Please let us know if the email finds you well.

Again, I'm so sorry that our app and service have not met your expectation... Please let us know if there is anything else we can do. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

Sunny
Customer Sucess manager
BON Team

2022年9月6日

I had really high hopes for this app. It was perfect but as soon as I finished setting everything up, it stopped working.

Lea Locs Wigs & Extensions
美國
使用應用程式 大約15小時
BON Loyalty 已回覆 2022年9月8日

Dear Lea Locs Wigs & Extensions,

We highly appreciate you taking the time to write in and leave feedback! There was an issue on Monday 5th Sep that caused temporary inaccessibility. Our team has sent you emails with an offer to live support via TeamViewer and get this all sorted out for you ASAP.

This issue is now completely fixed. Please check on the update so we can assist you better.

Warmest regards,
Sunny
Customer Sucess manager
BON Team

編輯時間:2022年9月1日

I am changing my rating. I was slightly suspicious when I kept getting the "we are a new app, if you could rate us and mention me that would really help alot" It works look how many 5 star ratings they have. now look at the dates. they are all new. I suddenly became very suspicious when I got a scripted answer that was obviously meant to give a bogus answer that sounded legit. the fact that the app does a lot and seems to be very, very robust in features but still Free and when you ask more in depth questions you get more vague answers that don't actually answer anything scared me off. I uninstalled before any of my clients got a chance to enter their data.

Exes & Zees
美國
使用應用程式 大約13小時
BON Loyalty 已回覆 2022年9月2日

Dear Exes & Zees,

We'd like to send our most sincere apology for the inconvenience experience you have had with BON :( Please allow me to explain the 3 queries you mentioned at the review:

1. Why BON is still free? As our app is quite new in the field, currently, we mainly focus on improving basic features, and raising brand awareness. Our production team does have pricing plans to launch next month. And customers who install before we launch pricing plans are in the Early Bird plan, in which all the current features are remained free forever.

2. What do we do with merchants' customer data? We DO NOT use the data for any other reason, rather than to run the loyalty program - which is the main intention when downloading our app. You can check out our privacy policy here: https://smartifyapps.com/privacy-policy/

3. Your concern about how the earning rules for social media work: The logic is that customers will get points when click on the button "Follow", even if they do not actually follow your social media accounts. Big companies like Facebook, Twitter,..etc. do not allow third-party apps, such as BON, to access the database.
As far as we know, all other loyalty apps on Shopify App Store have the same logic and couldn't access these big companies' data either. We'd recommend using these features to help you advertise your store's social media, so that your customer can easily connect with your store, rather than the main website only.

I really hope this answers your concerns. We'd really appreciate it if you can install our app again and give us a second chance to improve your experience with us! Please check on the update so we can assist you better.
Here's the link for you to reinstall BON: https://apps.shopify.com/bon-loyalty-rewards

Again, we really look forward to hearing from you!
Sunny
Customer Sucess manager
BON Team