Booking App by Webkul

Booking App by Webkul

by Webkul Software Pvt Ltd

Sell and Manage Booking | Appointment | Rent type Product

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

2 reviews

Green Club Alger

It worked well at the beginning, but now every time that I try to access the admin interface, it says "Session expired". How to fix it?

Developer reply

August 28, 2020

Hi, You can easily fix this by enabling 3rd party cookie in the browser. This will sort the issue.
If you still have any issue, just send an email to support@webkul.com

Canine Aqua Splash

I currently have a 90 email thread open with them trying to sort out issues. Honestly, the app conflicts with literally any app on the store. It took a week trying to get it to work on the shoptimized theme and I'm still having issues every day. The customer service is not the best. They tend to have to be explained things a lot. I have sent tons of traffic to a store that is glitchy as hell and ended up with double bookings. The booking button has gone missing on mobile and I'm sending traffic to it and they don't even get back to you with help to sort it out. I have been waiting for hours and sometimes days for responses. I literally could not have been more patient but I just can't go on like this anymore. I would definitely like a refund! They even try to pass the blame and have told me no one else is having problems with it. We build ecom stores on a daily basis and have done for years. With this app, we have had over 5 major issues across 2 themes and over 1 month of troubleshooting (I have literally spent days!!) Thanks booking app for totally costing me time and money!

Update 9th July 19:
They asked me to change my review and i spent an extra couple of weeks with them trying to get things working right. Getting loads of complaints from customers and we had to stop our store running until we solved the problem. We spoke to book that app and within 24 hours they did the whole thing for us and we were live again. They are without a doubt the best option. customer service was awsome.

Developer reply

July 2, 2019

Hi, Thanks for the review. But here I wanted to highlight all the points one by one :
1) I currently have a 90 email thread open with them trying to sort out issues.
>> The statement is not correct, these are not the open threads. You have been sending emails one after the other without giving us time to reply, this is why the email count has reached here, refer : http://tinyurl.com/y6bv63kc
http://tinyurl.com/yxn42lgn
And there are many more too.

2) Honestly, the app conflicts with literally any app on the store.
>> This is certainly not the case, we have been trying hard to know all the issues, but each and every-time we received a response that "forget it, it started working" or no response from your end, refer : http://tinyurl.com/y5pfg7e7
Even we asked multiple times about each and every issue, but got no reply in relation to that.

3) It took a week trying to get it to work on the shoptimized theme and I'm still having issues every day. The customer service is not the best. They tend to have to be explained things a lot.
>> Yes, it took a week for you to get started, because everytime you decline the app charges and uninstall and install the app multiple times each day. You have issues in understanding to accept the charges, which is certainly not the app fault, still we have been trying to help you :
Coming to the theme : We did helped you adding the code in a different theme, but you change the store theme to shoptimized which certainly require the code to be added again. And after knowing this that you have changed the theme, we did added the code to the new theme too and you seemed to be so happy that you were willing to buy a beer for us : http://tinyurl.com/y6a833ut

4) I have sent tons of traffic to a store that is glitchy as hell and ended up with double bookings.
>> This was because you have enabled the feature of multi-user booking on the products.

5) The booking button has gone missing on mobile and I'm sending traffic to it and they don't even get back to you with help to sort it out. I have been waiting for hours and sometimes days for responses.
>> This is something not acceptable, we did solved the issue and was related to theme, still we fixed it and you sound happy at that moment, refer : http://prntscr.com/o9da7b

6) I literally could not have been more patient but I just can't go on like this anymore. I would definitely like a refund! They even try to pass the blame and have told me no one else is having problems with it
>> We have been trying to help you each and every time and everytime we are available to help even before the average response time ie, 24 hours. Every time the support has gone ahead and provided extra support, like solving the theme issues too, adding the code again and again in different themes too.

Thats not all, still the support team is in touch with you regularly as you are still using the App. And in case you have any issue, please feel free to connect.