Booking App by Webkul

Sell and Manage Booking | Appointment | Rent type Product

From $18/month. 15-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

4 reviews

Kensington Planning

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 3 days

be aware this is not a plug and play app. You have to add coding to your website. The coding was added to my website by the team but sadly it made my website refresh every time you touched a product. The staff were very helpful and removed the code for me at no cost.

Developer reply

January 25, 2022

Hey, Thanks for the review ! Please excuse us for the less satisfied response.
As we have checked, Our support team is in constant touch with you & assisting you in resolving your queries. However, You have posted the review with-in 1 hour of installing the app.

Furthermore, Please be informed that, the Auto-inject codes do work in shopify generic themes but you've the custom theme available in your store & Custom themes have their own way to manage the files & in such case, We helps the merchants with addition of app codes.

Let's talk & clear all the confusions via our support ticketing system - Team Webkul

Local Street Marketplace

Location Canada
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Our multi-vendor ecommerce platform was stable when we first launched and were still working with our developers. Over time, multiple issues that impacted either our sellers or buyers came up. Some were resolved quickly, however some took over a week and they were Severity 1 issues as they impacted sales. We currently have four issues open. Three were opened today and one is outstanding from the previous week. I am offering a three out of five rating as the stability of the software was really good at the beginning but seems to be degrading weekly now. As I am in an different time zone it is difficult to have any back and forth response so a twenty-four hour team would be appreciated. Also, for more complex and high impact issues it would be great to be able to speak with a knowledgeable resource to ensure they are understood as quickly as possible rather than the back and forth that occurs.

Developer reply

November 22, 2021

Hi, Thanks for the review. As we have checked the support communications, all your queries are sorted now, apart from the ones which are coming from the theme, and your theme developer to assist you with the same.
Please let us know in the support ticket, if there is some existing issue remaining.
Regards,
Team Webkul

OutdoorTravelGear.com

Location India

I have been interacting with Ayush Kansal for about a week now, for various issues I was facing during installation of this app. All issues have been resolved until now. Some of the basic features are missing from this app, which I would expect in a paid app, related to RENTAL TYPE. Hope that the Webkul Team continuously listens to customers and enhances the features of the Booking App at a fast pace, so that we can continue using this service. Thank you for great customer care... keep up the good work!

Developer reply

March 26, 2020

Hi, Thank you for the review.
We have noted all your suggestions as provided and we will try to implement them as soon as we can.
Thank you.

aYallah

Location Philippines
Time spent using app 15 days

The app is good but has a bug at the moment. In the cart page, it doesn't display properly the booking details for a booking product but instead it outputs an array like this wk_booking: {"timezone"=>"Asia/Manila", "slot_date"=>"17/09/2018 (Mon)", "duration"=>"", "from"=>"", "to"=>"", "timestamp"=>"", "rest_time"=>"", "availability"=>""}. Also it doesn't allow the store owner to put a Book Now button to the single product page for a booking product but only an add to cart button. It would be nice if the add to cart button in every booking product would be replaced by a Book Now button.

Developer reply

March 13, 2019

Hi,

Thanks for the feedback.
The issue can be easily solved as we just need to add a piece of code that wont have this show on the cart page and proper booking slot and the booking date will be shown. Let me know if you consider the app again, we are happy to help.

Regards,
Team Webkul