BookThatApp

BookThatApp

by Zetya

The seamless Shopify booking calendar

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (5)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 12 of 12 reviews

Justplaygames

Trialled this app for our store, and it has a completely breaking bug - the calendar on mobile constantly resets itself to the same view no matter what the user chooses. Contacted support and they simply told us they couldn't reproduce the issue and hence couldn't help. We sent them detailed explanations of what was a very easy to reproduce problem, and we reproduced it ourselves with over 30 of our customers across the whole gamut of mobile devices - android, apple, various levels of iOS and android OS; the developers still continued to tell us that they couldn't reproduce it, so we stopped wasting time trying to get them to fix it.

If the level of support for the product is "despite the fact that you can reproduce it on every device you've tried it on, we can't, so we're going to assume there is no bug" it's definitely better to avoid it then use it.

Very poor support experience. You should be going out of your way to help someone with a bug this major, and in the process fix your product, rather than denying its existence - it's almost childish!

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Dear Shop Owner

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

We spent several days trying to identify the issue you raised in
your ticket and were unable to reproduce it. Your review
implies that we intentionally brushed you off which is not
accurate. When customers bring us issues that we can replicate,
we fix them. In this case unfortunately we were unable to
replicate the issue described.

Thanks and good luck with your store!

The Support Team at Zetya

openhousecreative

I have never been impressed with this app but have agreed to use it because my business partner insists on it since fit integrates with Shopify. You can't edit different calendar options for variants of a class. Everything I've needed a booking website to do, this app doesn't do…. Additionally, the enrollment sheet doesn't give numbers and isn't clean and straight forward, AND we have a class that is overbooked because the app kept accepting bookings even when I had a limit set!

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Dear Shop Owner

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

We are sorry that the app didn't have the features you were looking for at the time you were using it. We have since added a ton more features including the ability to schedule by location, book courses and improved reporting.

Good luck with your shop!

The Support Team at Zetya

2 Next
2 Next