BookThatApp

BookThatApp

by Zetya

The seamless Shopify booking calendar

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (6)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

241 - 250 of 266 reviews

Thesoundparcel

I couldn't run www.thesoundparcel.co without BookThatApp. It has been a fantastic tool for our music equipment rental business. The app itself is wonderful and the developer has been helpful with projects that have come up along the way.

Shootenstuff

Took a little bit of setting up and time to wrap our heads around but this app let us do exactly what we needed.

Timree

There is definitely room for improvement, but we are thankful that it exists as there is no other platform available through Shopify.

Pragmaticinsights

Dear Ian O'Brien of Just Play Games

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and our apologies that you did not like the answers provided by our support desk.

We spent several days trying to identify the issue you raised in your ticket and were unable to reproduce it. Your review implies that we intentionally brushed you off which is not accurate. Our support staff went back and forth with you several times trying to pinpoint the issue. You then indicated that you were going to find another solution and only at that point was the ticket closed.

When customers bring us issues that we can replicate, we fix them. In this case unfortunately we were unable to replicate the issue described.

Thanks

Book That App Support

Justplaygames

Trialled this app for our store, and it has a completely breaking bug - the calendar on mobile constantly resets itself to the same view no matter what the user chooses. Contacted support and they simply told us they couldn't reproduce the issue and hence couldn't help. We sent them detailed explanations of what was a very easy to reproduce problem, and we reproduced it ourselves with over 30 of our customers across the whole gamut of mobile devices - android, apple, various levels of iOS and android OS; the developers still continued to tell us that they couldn't reproduce it, so we stopped wasting time trying to get them to fix it.

If the level of support for the product is "despite the fact that you can reproduce it on every device you've tried it on, we can't, so we're going to assume there is no bug" it's definitely better to avoid it then use it.

Very poor support experience. You should be going out of your way to help someone with a bug this major, and in the process fix your product, rather than denying its existence - it's almost childish!

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Dear Shop Owner

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

We spent several days trying to identify the issue you raised in
your ticket and were unable to reproduce it. Your review
implies that we intentionally brushed you off which is not
accurate. When customers bring us issues that we can replicate,
we fix them. In this case unfortunately we were unable to
replicate the issue described.

Thanks and good luck with your store!

The Support Team at Zetya

Explore Oslob

Helped me really well with my booking business.

Paso Almonds

After looking through many apps, Book That App has been the closest to fitting our needs. After some tweaking and figuring out the app, we have been pleased with the app. The customer service was very patient and responsive in answering all our questions and concerns. Thank you Book That App support!

Its A Sling Thing

Been using for 3 years on www.itsaslingthing.co.uk and no other app comes close to doing what we need. Works well with little downtime and realistic charge. Would recommend.

Kick Scoot Uk

Great app and great customer service

Rentoutdoors

Get the job done as advertised. Support is responsive.