BookThatApp

BookThatApp

by Zetya

The seamless Shopify booking calendar

Overall rating
4.6 of 5 stars
Based on 209 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (5)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

201 - 209 of 209 reviews

openhousecreative

I have never been impressed with this app but have agreed to use it because my business partner insists on it since fit integrates with Shopify. You can't edit different calendar options for variants of a class. Everything I've needed a booking website to do, this app doesn't do…. Additionally, the enrollment sheet doesn't give numbers and isn't clean and straight forward, AND we have a class that is overbooked because the app kept accepting bookings even when I had a limit set!

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Dear Shop Owner

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

We are sorry that the app didn't have the features you were looking for at the time you were using it. We have since added a ton more features including the ability to schedule by location, book courses and improved reporting.

Good luck with your shop!

The Support Team at Zetya

Just Bike Tyre

I installed this app about a month ago, and really appreciated the developers commitment & after sales service. Christine assisted even whilst they were on holiday !
I can honestly recommend the app and the developer. Thanks Christine.

Imbibe Tours

Our company is an online tour booking company. The app performs as stated per all the previous postings except one major flaw in the coding. This app only verifies the existing inventory when an item(s) are placed in the cart. It does not verify the existing inventory against what has been already placed in the cart and if the customer adds to the cart with the same item the app will allow overbooking of the item or tour beyond the maximum that has been setup in the app.

Try it out on your own product page, enter the maximum number of items you have available to your cart, then add it again and again and again. It will keep adding to the cart and allow the customer to check out. This will cause overbooking of our tours and a customer nightmare. We have brought this to the developers attention and they stated it was not a concern they were willing to address.

I have researched this and spoke with other developers, the calls for the cart items are provided by Shopify and verifying this information would be a simple fix. If you are booking limited quantities with this app be aware of this short coming and the possibility of overbooking.

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Dear Shop Owner

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

You'll be happy to note that we have added a second availability check on the cart page that addresses the concerns you raised in your review.

Good luck with your shop!

The Support Team at Zetya

Columbus International

Our rental business requires a system that can manage availability, different locations, added extras and multiple rates based on how long customers rent for.

This is no easy task. But BookThat App can handle the challenge. We had a few initial bugs. And this is where the real strength of BookThat App comes in. Christine and Gav did a stellar service job to rectify the bugs in no time. They understood our business needs and acted swiftly. A fantastic service, which I would highly recommend.

Thanks again!

Vino & Van Gogh

Excellent product. And the staff is very helpful with getting it customized to our needs.

JerkyNazis.com

They still need an import export option for the product integration. We have a client using bookthat app and everytime they make a change to a product and add a variant we have to remove and readd the product to book that app. This is not that big of a deal, but it also removes all the rentals on the calender for that product. Since there is no bulk upload feature, it would take forever to put them all back. Their team is responsive and offers great support. I am giving this a smiley face, but it does need some additional features.

Vanessa Leong

We are using the BookThatApp with great success. We are new at Shopify so we got the team at BookThatApp to help us get it all set up. It was a great time saver. They have been very responsive to our needs. Very happy and we would highly recommend you give them a go.

Lendperk

This is a great rental app! The customer service is fantastic, and this app is a must have for anyone interested in creating a rental store.

Pret a Rent

This is a must-have app for all those who run a business based on reservations/rentals/bookings etc... Very straight-forward and easy to use once it has been installed. ( i personally needed someone to install it all for me). Gavin is always willing to help and quick to do so! Thank you =)

1 2 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 21 Next
1 2 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 21 Next