Appointment Booking App | BTA

Appointment Booking App | BTA

Pricing
Free plan available
Highlights
Works with the latest themes
Rating
4.7 (451)

Feature packed booking platform, suitable for simple appointments to complex rental requirements.

BookThatApp is feature-packed and suitable for all industries! Shopify Merchants across the globe trust BookThatApp to book their appointments, classes, rentals, tickets, events & tours, and more, all from a single system. Give your customers & your staff confidence in your business by using BookThatApp to manage your Appointment scheduling needs. 1. Quick and easy to set up 2. Customize colors to match your brand 3. API available for enhanced integration 4. Global 24-hour support

BookThatApp is feature-packed and suitable for all industries! Shopify Merchants across the globe trust BookThatApp to book their appointments, classes, rentals, tickets, events & tours, and more, all from a single system. Give your customers & your staff confidence in your business by using BookThatApp to manage your Appointment scheduling needs. 1. Quick and easy to set up 2. Customize colors to match your brand 3. API available for enhanced integration 4. Global 24-hour support more
  • Boost productivity by automating bookings, scheduling reminders and reporting
  • Powerful scheduling capabilities across services, employees and locations
  • Seamless integration with external calendars, Reserve with Google and other apps
Highlights
Works with the latest themes

Launched

May 29, 2012

Languages

English, Afrikaans, Arabic, Azerbaijani, Akan, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Spanish, Estonian, Esperanto, Finnish, Faroese, French, Hebrew, Croatian, Hungarian, Armenian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Georgian, Icelandic, Korean, Luxembourgish, Lithuanian, Latvian, Macedonian, Malayalam, Maltese, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Portuguese (Portugal), Romansh, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Serbian, Tamil, Tajik, Thai, Turkish, Vietnamese, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), and Chinese (Traditional)

Works with

Shopify POS, Google Calendar, iCal, Outlook, API, Zoom, Appointment Booking

Pricing

FREE

Free

  • 10 bookings
  • No product limit
  • Email notification
  • Block unavailable dates
  • Cancel/Reschedule
  • Multi-language support
  • Customize widget

LITE

$25 / month

or $250/year and save 17%

  • 50 monthly bookings
  • 1 staff account
  • 1 booking type
  • Supports POS
  • Booking fields
  • Google Calendar integration

PREMIUM

$49.95 / month

or $499.50/year and save 17%

  • 350 monthly bookings
  • 10 staff accounts
  • All Standard Plan Features
  • Deposits/Bonds
  • Availability Search
  • BYO SMTP server
  • Remove branding

BUSINESS

$110 / month

or $1,100/year and save 17%

  • 1,000 monthly bookings
  • 20 staff accounts
  • All Premium Plan Features
  • Classic Booking Forms
  • API access

FREE

Free

  • 10 bookings
  • No product limit
  • Email notification
  • Block unavailable dates
  • Cancel/Reschedule
  • Multi-language support
  • Customize widget

LITE

$25 / month

or $250/year and save 17%

  • 50 monthly bookings
  • 1 staff account
  • 1 booking type
  • Supports POS
  • Booking fields
  • Google Calendar integration

PREMIUM

$49.95 / month

or $499.50/year and save 17%

  • 350 monthly bookings
  • 10 staff accounts
  • All Standard Plan Features
  • Deposits/Bonds
  • Availability Search
  • BYO SMTP server
  • Remove branding

BUSINESS

$110 / month

or $1,100/year and save 17%

  • 1,000 monthly bookings
  • 20 staff accounts
  • All Premium Plan Features
  • Classic Booking Forms
  • API access

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

Reviews (451)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, customizable booking features, and robust notifications. Despite occasional overbooking issues, the support team is praised for their quick and expert responses. Some merchants have expressed concerns about monthly limits, but the pricing is generally considered fair. The app is particularly valued for its reliable reschedule/cancellation feature.

May 17, 2024

***Editing to make this 5 stars. If the new owners live up to their promises it will be very soon! I'll drop it to 4 if they take too long to make progress**

If you need to book things I'd recommend this app.

While there are some quirks with it it gets the job done.

Some things could be more intuitive (like using resources) and other things that can cause issues are not apparent or documented.

For example, if you change the date or time of a class (and not the individual booking too) it can/will get overbooked. Also, the enrollment report for the original time disappears. "Any changes made to a class or scheduled event must also be made to the existing bookings. If the bookings do not align with the event (time/date), then those bookings won't be included in an enrollment report, because they "don't exist for the event" as far as the app knows." We often have 40+ people enrolled. Moving each individually if we have to reschedule a class is very time-consuming and inefficient.

Some missing features would make this a 5-star app, like having class passes for drop-in offerings like yoga. Also would like to be able to export an entire report. Currently, only the data that fits on the page is exported. For long reports, you have to export each page individually.

This app was acquired recently and I'm feeling good about the new team. Support previously was very condescending and not very personable. Folks I've been in contact with recently are much more helpful.

There are also hidden functionalities of the app that aren’t documented. The new owners have said they are finding them and planning to address them as they go along.

They seem to be planning new features and I was also told that are working on the UI which I am looking forward to.

Natural Resources: Pregnancy + Parenting
United States
Over 3 years using the app
BTA Commerce, Inc. replied May 22, 2024

Thank you for your review! We have documented your points, and we do look forward to your discussion with our MD. Have a terrific day!

May 28, 2024

The only app int he market suitable for product rental (and for many other types of appointments but I speak about what I do) the are continuously developing new features and have a pretty solid customer support to help you with almost anything. Been using BTA for almost 3 years now and it is a nice solution for renting products allowing for multiple customisation and configuration that other apps does not.

sonoyou.es
Spain
Over 2 years using the app
BTA Commerce, Inc. replied May 29, 2024

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

April 30, 2024

It's the best there is for booking software on Shopify. It is honestly not very intuitive and involves a lot of back and forth - particularly with operating hours and resource management - but overall it works very well, and the support team is fast and helpful when we can't figure things out.

Wild Rock Outfitters
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
BTA Commerce, Inc. replied May 9, 2024

🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳

Thank you for taking your time to leave an awesome review for us!

Support

BTA Commerce, Inc. can answer any questions you have about Appointment Booking App | BTA.

Developer

BTA Commerce, Inc.

1201 W Peachtree St NW Ste 2625, #36051, Atlanta, GA, 30309, US

More apps like this

5.0 out of 5 stars 1539 total reviews Free plan available
Booking app for appointments, rental, calendar, services, zoom
Built for Shopify
5.0 out of 5 stars 921 total reviews Free plan available
Appointment Booking App for calendar, services, events, zoom
Built for Shopify
4.9 out of 5 stars 617 total reviews Free plan available
booking app for appointment booking calendly calendar zoom
Built for Shopify

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days