by Zetya

The seamless Shopify booking calendar

4.5 of 5 stars(157 reviews)

Real Time Calendar

Allowing customers to book online using real time availability checking can dramatically improve your conversion rate.


Send fully customizable email and SMS reminders and follow up messages to customers.


Supports complex booking and payment scenarios.

About BookThatApp

BookThatApp lets your customers reserve time on your business’s calendar, right on your Shopify site. Now you can offer appointments, classes, rentals, tours, tickets and more all in one place. Customers stay in your shop, and your third-party hassles are over.

Read on below to see some of the features of the App, and remember we offer a free trial so signup and try it out today!

24/7 bookings

Don't make your customers wait for a quote or send an email to enquire about dates. BookThatApp features real-time availability by showing the dates and times that are available right on the product page so that customers are able to book immediately at any time of the day or night.

Mobile ready, responsive design

Your customers shop on the go so your storefront must be ready to sell on any device. BookThatApp’s user interface was designed to intelligently adapt to different screen sizes and resolutions, so your customers can easily find what they’re looking for no matter how they shop.

Custom Booking Rules

With BookThatApp, you have total control over your calendar schedule. You can decide the days and times when you’ll accept new reservations with “Opening Hours” and you can completely restrict specific days (such as public holidays) with “Blackout” settings. You can even specify “Lead Time” and “Lag Time” for rental periods to allow time for shipping items both way

Real-Time Updates

Shoppers want up-to-the-second availability information. No one likes to discover mid-check-out that the last seat or the perfect time-slot’s already long gone. Because BookThatApp is Shopify-integrated, it communicates directly with your shop’s product and cart pages. So when booking availability changes (including new openings due to cancellations) BookThatApp updates your inventory immediately.

BookThatApp also comes with the ability to send emails and SMS notifications based on the event schedule so you can send reminders before the event starts and a follow up email after the event to get feedback.

Daily, Weekly, and Monthly Views

BookThatApp’s built-in calendar lets you review your bookings in familiar Daily, Weekly, and Monthly formats, so both short and long range planning are a snap. Plus each booking gets color-coded, so you can immediately distinguish between reservations.

Complete Shopify Theme Compatibility

Your storefront retains its look and feel with BookThatApp, because BookThatApp supports all of Shopify’s free and paid store themes. From the newest, trending themes to tried-and-true grid or industry-specific layouts, BookThatApp plays nice with them all.

Integrates with

  • Google Calendar,
  • iCal

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery





  • Try out BookThatApp for free

  • Up to 10 total bookings

  • Google Calendar Integration

  • Manually Send Reminders

  • Standard Templates/Reports



  • Unlimited bookings

  • Google Calendar Integration

  • Manually Send Reminders

  • Standard Templates/Reports



  • All Standard Plan features

  • Automatically Send Reminders

  • Custom Reminders

  • Custom Reports

  • Availability Search

  • BYO SMTP Server

  • Remove Branding

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 157 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

French Food Baskets | Online French Food Supermarket

BookThatApp by Zetya claimed our theme had coding issues so we installed it on another website. The same problems happened. We paid for installation but BookThatApp by Zetya issued our paypal refund and remove the app for our site (we have proof of their refund). Refusing service is against Shopify rules. Is this good service? This is terrible service. We stand by our comments. You have tendency to blame your customers. Take a look at the other 9 negative feedbacks and see how they handle bad reviews. They should take the criticism and use it to improve your service.

Our initial review is stated bellow and we stand by it.

Terrible app design. Very hard to install! Poor design and customer service. We wasted hours for nothing!!

Developer reply

April 16, 2019

Dear Mark Karim Zouiyen and Alejandro Cardenas of ACC Multicreative

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

This appears to be a second malicious review from you so we will not waste time responding. We have also advised Shopify.

A quick Google search shows you seem to have a habit of leaving bad reviews so other app developers, please beware!

The Support Team at Zetya

Butterflies Massage

App full of bugs!!!! We spent DAY trying to configure this. Terrible support. One of the worst I have every seen. They do not understand what customer service means!

Developer reply

April 13, 2019

Dear Mark Zouiyen and Alejandro Cardenas of ACC Multicreative

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We do however need to refute the comments made in the review as they do not accurately reflect the experience you had with our support team. The app is not full of bugs, nor is our support terrible.

You hired someone else to add our app to a non standard Shopify theme. You then contacted us for support for customising the look of the calendar. We advised that this was not covered under our no charge support and provided a quote which you accepted. We then asked you for details of what you wanted to change and for whatever reason this triggered an angry response and a one star review.

We don't get it but stand by our customer support.

The Support Team at Zetya

Island Creek Oysters | Order Oysters Online | Buy Oysters Online

The app is straight forward and effective, and the support team is unbelievably helpful and responsive! This app streamlined our booking system as our tour program grew, and we would not have succeeded without it. There are some nuances to work through, and the reporting could be a little more sophisticated, but overall this has been a very positive experience, and the support team has been a big part of that. Thanks Rob, Gavin, Alex et al!

Developer reply

April 08, 2019

Thank you for your review! We also appreciate the feedback regarding our reporting functionality. We do plan on adding additional reporting capability in a future release so keep an eye on our forum!
The Support Team @ Zetya