Gesamtbewertung
4,9
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 86 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 9 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
16. Mai 2024

I REMOVED YOUR APP WHY DID YOU STILL CHARGE ME? I WANT THE 55.00 REFUNDED ASAP. I read in another review "To cancel your trial period, you just need to simply uninstall the app in your Shopify admin before your trial runs out. Uninstalling the app from your store will effectively cancel your subscription." THAT IS UNTRUE. I uninstalled the app and it charged me 55.00 anyway.

Expressive DeZien
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 4 jahre mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 17. Mai 2024

Hi Expressive DeZien,
​
Darrel here from Booster SEO. I've read your recent app store review and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
​
Sorry for any confusion here. The reason you were charged is that you uninstalled the app after your monthly subscription began or renewed which was on May 5, 2024, you uninstalled the app on May 13, 2024. No worries though, we will be happy to get this sorted for you.
​
We have gone ahead and sent you an email to resolve this issue.

We look forward to your response to our email and hope you are open to clearing this up.
​
Cheers,
Darrel

23. April 2024

This app comes with a free trial. There was no indication of how to successfully cancel the membership before the trial period ended. We spent over 30 minutes looking for how to communicate our wishes and how to change our subscription to no avail. Misleading to consumer and actually a waste of our time.

SW Coast Refills
Vereinigtes Königreich
Mehr als 3 jahre mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 24. April 2024

Hi SW Coast Refills,
​
Darrel here from Booster SEO, thanks for getting in touch!

I've read your recent app store review and I sincerely apologize if you didn't manage to find how to cancel the app's paid plan or trial period.
​
To cancel your trial period, you just need to simply uninstall the app in your Shopify admin before your trial runs out. Uninstalling the app from your store will effectively cancel your subscription.

Here is our guide on how to uninstall the app - https://help.boosterseo.com/en/articles/8771541-how-to-cancel-a-paid-subscription
​
We really hope to improve your experience with our app so we sent you an email with more details.
​​​
Please let us know if you have other concerns.

Cheers,
Darrel

28. März 2024

I tried this app with the free trial. A few days later I downgraded back to the basic (free) plan and guess what? At the end of the month I was still charged. I have uninstalled the app and I'm never using it again. Give me a refund, thanks.

Flopis
Litauen
26 tage mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 29. März 2024

Hi there,
​
Darrel here from Booster SEO.

I've read your recent app store review and I'm very sorry to hear that you got charged.

I am very sorry for the confusion. Please note that the reason you were charged was because the app was uninstalled after the Trial Period. The app was installed and the Premium plan's 7-day trial period started on March 2, 2024, but the app was uninstalled on March 28, 2024. To avoid being charged, the plan should have been downgraded to the Free plan or the app should have been uninstalled before March 9, 2024.

However, as a courtesy and since you haven't used the app for the full billing period, we proceeded and reversed the charge yesterday. We also sent you an email for more information.
​​
I hope this clears up any confusion and we wish you and your business all the success! If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out or respond to the email we sent you.

Regards,
Darrel

29. Januar 2024

Have been using this app for this last 18 months and not found it helpful. We have been paying for the premium service while doing some SEO work ourselves. I couldn't any evidence that we were getting any benefit for our fee and so in December I tried running the automatic updates on the app. Since then our impressions and clicks have plummeted. I contacted their customer service and asked why this was and for any evidence that their app was improving our SEO. They were not able to provide any evidence and all they could suggest was undoing their auto-updates and contacting Google to ask them why our clicks/impressions had dropped so drastically.

Eleven Loves
Vereinigtes Königreich
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 30. Januar 2024

Hi Hayley,

Darrel here from Booster SEO. I hope this message finds you well.

I recently came across your feedback regarding your experience with our app, and I want to sincerely apologize for any frustration or inconvenience you may have encountered. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your dedication over the past 18 months.

I understand your concerns about the effectiveness of our app and the impact on your website's performance. We take your feedback seriously, and I want to assure you that we are committed to addressing and resolving these issues promptly.

Upon reviewing your case, it appears that there may be a misunderstanding regarding the expected timeline for seeing significant SEO improvements. While our app primarily focuses on On-Page SEO enhancements, it is crucial to note that the overall impact can vary based on various factors, including your website's current state, industry competitiveness, and the effectiveness of both On-Page and Off-Page SEO strategies.

That being said, we acknowledge your desire for tangible evidence of the benefits our app provides. To address your concerns, we have gone ahead and sent you an email so that we can resolve them.

We look forward to your response to the email we sent you.

Best regards,
Darrel

18. März 2024

I tried the "7 day free trial" for the basic plan. I was not impressed so I reverted back to the free plan on day 4-5, uninstall the app and forgot about it.
Now I see that they still charge me for the full month. So don't believe the lies of 7 days free trial, don't risk it. It's a scam

CanvaTemplateCraft
Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa ein monat mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 19. März 2024

Hi there,

Lester here from Booster SEO Tier 2 Support. I'm really sorry to hear about your negative review.

However, upon checking Shopify's records here it appears that you unsubscribed on February 29 but the trial period started on February 21. This would have been 2 days after the trial period ended. Please note that Shopify's system automatically processes all billing transactions on behalf of third-party apps like ours.

Moreover, I have already processed a full refund for your store just yesterday. Please check your bill in Settings > Billing to confirm this.

I've also sent you an email to further discuss how we can further make things right for you and potentially assist in improving your business.

Looking forward to hearing back from you soon.

Best regards,
Lester

15. März 2024

Attention, this is the worst app on shopify, dont use it. We installed it for trial. after deleting, the app has deleted completly our whole Meta Data of every product, every page in our onlineshop.

We ranked for 90 keywords on Nr. 1 - from 3 days we have lost over 70% of rankings now. Dont use it trust me.

Herzschmuck
Schweiz
Etwa eine stunde mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 17. März 2024

Hi there,

Pat here from Booster SEO Technical Support.

I've just read your app store review and I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you've had.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we genuinely care about your business that's why we're taking this matter very seriously. We hope for an opportunity to make things right and show you the true value of our app.

I've sent you an email so we can continue the conversation and discuss specifics.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Pat

18. Januar 2024

its too soon to tell! I just downloaded it.

A Pet's World
Vereinigte Staaten
10 monate mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 19. Januar 2024

Hi A Pet's World,

Darrel here from Booster SEO.

I have carefully reviewed your recent app store feedback, and I would like to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we are committed to resolving any issues you have encountered.

In our eagerness to address your concerns promptly, we have also reached out to you via email. This communication platform allows us to better understand your specific feedback and work collaboratively to enhance your overall experience with our app.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable feedback and the opportunity to make amends. We look forward to receiving your response and working together to ensure your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your understanding.

Best Regards,
Darrel

9. November 2023

READ THE REVIEW BELOW LEFT BY "Love My Animal Life"---THIS APP DOES NOT DO WHAT IT CLAIMS!!!! Adding insult to injury, after uninstalling the app it ruined my theme code and metadata!!!

"Super expensive and doesn’t do what it says.

Look at your ‘Alt text’ after running the optimization prompt – nothing. The report will tell you that it did a great bulk edit and completed it successfully, but very wrong! It did rename all the photos properly – actually very well (5 stars there, but that’s the end of the 5 stars for me).

Look at Meta Data/Descriptions after it says it “optimized” it for you – Nothing! No changes!

My images were already optimized (somewhat) at under 400k for size, but out of 2400 photos it only dropped the amount by 76mb.

I encourage users to ‘actually’ look to see if this app is making substantial changes to your site in a positive way. The funny part is, I did all the recommended optimization through their app AND then I went into the ‘SEO Audits section – Select a Product’ then looked – no alt text was ever added, matter of fact, they are telling you to add it manually to improve your product SEO. So! I didn’t stop there, I tried again and nothing, again – so I installed Hextom: Bulk Image Edit & SEO (simultaneously with this app), then I ran their Alt Text on a few of my listings.

Guess what “this” Booster SEO app said on those listings when I refreshed the page? ….. Great Job! You added Alt Text and my score went up. WTF! I signed up for the $69.99/mo plan!!! That is a ridiculous amount of money – ESPECIALLY when it’s not doing what it says it’s going to do and I had to install another app to help show me all this! Btw, that app is so far amazing! Everything you tell it to do, you can go look and it actually does it – for a fraction of the price! Guess where my business went?

Another thing the Meta Data & Descriptions – no change, whatsoever….
So, I contacted customer support and they said our app can’t and doesn’t change text. Which I can sort of understand (you don’t want apps messing with your own words) Well, it doesn’t even add or do anything to optimize. ALL THIS DOES is give you a nice report (when clicking into every listing you have) how to try and optimize it yourself. So, for some maybe that knowledge is enough to pay that kind of money, but you can find that on google for free, just look up how to optimize your website for SEO, or better yet YouTube is packed with info!

Sorry for the rant, but I don’t care how many 5 stars this has, look for yourself…. It’s not doing what it portrays to do when you read about it when purchasing and the reason for this big review is I am a HARD worker, along with others, I’m sure. It’s not fair that they are wasting their money every month (an extreme amount!) for something that is not doing what they think it is. Again, just run the test folks, look for yourself! For all you small business owners trying to succeed, I wish you the best! You can do this!"

Glasss Station
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 3 jahre mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 10. November 2023

Hi Michael,

Pat from the Booster SEO Tier 2 Support team. I wanted to personally reach out to you after reading your app store review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any negative experience you may have had.

Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we truly value your business. That's why we are taking this matter very seriously. We are determined to make things right and show you the true value of our app. To continue this conversation, I have sent you an email so we can discuss specifics.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Pat

29. November 2023

Once you uninstall this program they will continue to charge you I had to contact him twice for a refund and they said no problem we'll talk to our finance department and they never did anything do not use them

SuperSales Here and Now
Vereinigte Staaten
3 monate mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 30. November 2023

Hi there,

Lester here from Booster SEO Tier 2 Support. I wanted to reach out to you after reading your recent review. First off, please accept our sincerest apologies for any negative experience you may have had.

I have also sent you an email so we can further discuss your concerns and so we can further explore ways to make things right for you. Moreover, I'd like to let you know that we have already processed the refund yesterday. The settlement period could take up to 3-5 business days. We apologize if you didn't receive the email we sent regarding the confirmation.

We genuinely hope to hear back from you soon. If there's anything specific you'd like to discuss or clarify, please feel free to respond to the email.

Cheers,
Lester

16. August 2023

These people pretty much stole money from me. I was under the impression that I could try this app out under a free trial and if it wasn't working out for what I had in mind I could just contact customer service and they would refund my money. I haven't used this app since the first three days and they still took my money. I sent emails and was never contacted or responded to. Horrible!!!

NkaneDesigns
Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 4 jahre mit der App
Booster SEO hat geantwortet 17. August 2023

Hey Ne! James here from the Booster SEO team.

I'm so sorry about your experience with our support. We did receive 1 email from you on July 27th that requested a refund back and our team asked for some more information about the charge, because it wasn't showing on the Shopify invoice yet for us to refund it. That should have been explained and we should have followed up with you after that. I'm sorry.

I went ahead and issued you a full refund for the month you were charged and have reached out to help make things right.

Cheers,
James