Calificación general
4,9
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 85% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 10% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
29 de enero de 2024

Have been using this app for this last 18 months and not found it helpful. We have been paying for the premium service while doing some SEO work ourselves. I couldn't any evidence that we were getting any benefit for our fee and so in December I tried running the automatic updates on the app. Since then our impressions and clicks have plummeted. I contacted their customer service and asked why this was and for any evidence that their app was improving our SEO. They were not able to provide any evidence and all they could suggest was undoing their auto-updates and contacting Google to ask them why our clicks/impressions had dropped so drastically.

Eleven Loves
Reino Unido
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
Booster SEO respondió 30 de enero de 2024

Hi Hayley,

Darrel here from Booster SEO. I hope this message finds you well.

I recently came across your feedback regarding your experience with our app, and I want to sincerely apologize for any frustration or inconvenience you may have encountered. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your dedication over the past 18 months.

I understand your concerns about the effectiveness of our app and the impact on your website's performance. We take your feedback seriously, and I want to assure you that we are committed to addressing and resolving these issues promptly.

Upon reviewing your case, it appears that there may be a misunderstanding regarding the expected timeline for seeing significant SEO improvements. While our app primarily focuses on On-Page SEO enhancements, it is crucial to note that the overall impact can vary based on various factors, including your website's current state, industry competitiveness, and the effectiveness of both On-Page and Off-Page SEO strategies.

That being said, we acknowledge your desire for tangible evidence of the benefits our app provides. To address your concerns, we have gone ahead and sent you an email so that we can resolve them.

We look forward to your response to the email we sent you.

Best regards,
Darrel

9 de noviembre de 2023

READ THE REVIEW BELOW LEFT BY "Love My Animal Life"---THIS APP DOES NOT DO WHAT IT CLAIMS!!!! Adding insult to injury, after uninstalling the app it ruined my theme code and metadata!!!

"Super expensive and doesn’t do what it says.

Look at your ‘Alt text’ after running the optimization prompt – nothing. The report will tell you that it did a great bulk edit and completed it successfully, but very wrong! It did rename all the photos properly – actually very well (5 stars there, but that’s the end of the 5 stars for me).

Look at Meta Data/Descriptions after it says it “optimized” it for you – Nothing! No changes!

My images were already optimized (somewhat) at under 400k for size, but out of 2400 photos it only dropped the amount by 76mb.

I encourage users to ‘actually’ look to see if this app is making substantial changes to your site in a positive way. The funny part is, I did all the recommended optimization through their app AND then I went into the ‘SEO Audits section – Select a Product’ then looked – no alt text was ever added, matter of fact, they are telling you to add it manually to improve your product SEO. So! I didn’t stop there, I tried again and nothing, again – so I installed Hextom: Bulk Image Edit & SEO (simultaneously with this app), then I ran their Alt Text on a few of my listings.

Guess what “this” Booster SEO app said on those listings when I refreshed the page? ….. Great Job! You added Alt Text and my score went up. WTF! I signed up for the $69.99/mo plan!!! That is a ridiculous amount of money – ESPECIALLY when it’s not doing what it says it’s going to do and I had to install another app to help show me all this! Btw, that app is so far amazing! Everything you tell it to do, you can go look and it actually does it – for a fraction of the price! Guess where my business went?

Another thing the Meta Data & Descriptions – no change, whatsoever….
So, I contacted customer support and they said our app can’t and doesn’t change text. Which I can sort of understand (you don’t want apps messing with your own words) Well, it doesn’t even add or do anything to optimize. ALL THIS DOES is give you a nice report (when clicking into every listing you have) how to try and optimize it yourself. So, for some maybe that knowledge is enough to pay that kind of money, but you can find that on google for free, just look up how to optimize your website for SEO, or better yet YouTube is packed with info!

Sorry for the rant, but I don’t care how many 5 stars this has, look for yourself…. It’s not doing what it portrays to do when you read about it when purchasing and the reason for this big review is I am a HARD worker, along with others, I’m sure. It’s not fair that they are wasting their money every month (an extreme amount!) for something that is not doing what they think it is. Again, just run the test folks, look for yourself! For all you small business owners trying to succeed, I wish you the best! You can do this!"

Glasss Station
Estados Unidos
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación
Booster SEO respondió 10 de noviembre de 2023

Hi Michael,

Pat from the Booster SEO Tier 2 Support team. I wanted to personally reach out to you after reading your app store review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any negative experience you may have had.

Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we truly value your business. That's why we are taking this matter very seriously. We are determined to make things right and show you the true value of our app. To continue this conversation, I have sent you an email so we can discuss specifics.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Pat

18 de enero de 2024

its too soon to tell! I just downloaded it.

A Pet's World
Estados Unidos
9 meses usando la aplicación
Booster SEO respondió 19 de enero de 2024

Hi A Pet's World,

Darrel here from Booster SEO.

I have carefully reviewed your recent app store feedback, and I would like to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we are committed to resolving any issues you have encountered.

In our eagerness to address your concerns promptly, we have also reached out to you via email. This communication platform allows us to better understand your specific feedback and work collaboratively to enhance your overall experience with our app.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable feedback and the opportunity to make amends. We look forward to receiving your response and working together to ensure your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your understanding.

Best Regards,
Darrel

29 de noviembre de 2023

Once you uninstall this program they will continue to charge you I had to contact him twice for a refund and they said no problem we'll talk to our finance department and they never did anything do not use them

SuperSales Here and Now
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando la aplicación
Booster SEO respondió 30 de noviembre de 2023

Hi there,

Lester here from Booster SEO Tier 2 Support. I wanted to reach out to you after reading your recent review. First off, please accept our sincerest apologies for any negative experience you may have had.

I have also sent you an email so we can further discuss your concerns and so we can further explore ways to make things right for you. Moreover, I'd like to let you know that we have already processed the refund yesterday. The settlement period could take up to 3-5 business days. We apologize if you didn't receive the email we sent regarding the confirmation.

We genuinely hope to hear back from you soon. If there's anything specific you'd like to discuss or clarify, please feel free to respond to the email.

Cheers,
Lester

16 de agosto de 2023

These people pretty much stole money from me. I was under the impression that I could try this app out under a free trial and if it wasn't working out for what I had in mind I could just contact customer service and they would refund my money. I haven't used this app since the first three days and they still took my money. I sent emails and was never contacted or responded to. Horrible!!!

NkaneDesigns
Estados Unidos
Casi 4 años usando la aplicación
Booster SEO respondió 17 de agosto de 2023

Hey Ne! James here from the Booster SEO team.

I'm so sorry about your experience with our support. We did receive 1 email from you on July 27th that requested a refund back and our team asked for some more information about the charge, because it wasn't showing on the Shopify invoice yet for us to refund it. That should have been explained and we should have followed up with you after that. I'm sorry.

I went ahead and issued you a full refund for the month you were charged and have reached out to help make things right.

Cheers,
James

11 de julio de 2023

I loved this app at the start, but then problems came from out of nowhere...

I have been paying for this app since late 2021 & now all of a sudden I checked back on it & my pro plan was removed without me stopping the subscription, while still being charged every month...

Their support team is all over the place, people asking me the same questions without looking back at the previous chats & they said I cancelled my subscription on the 8th July, even though on my upcoming bill the app is still being charged...

I didn't cancel the app, I got in touch with them because I noticed I was being charged but getting told I'm on the free plan.

Tyreseal.ie
Irlanda
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Booster SEO respondió 13 de julio de 2023

Hi there,

Darrel here from Booster SEO.

I've read your app store review and I sincerely apologize for the mishap.

We are aware that this caused disruptions to your website's SEO, and we deeply regret the inconvenience caused.

We have gone ahead and sent you an email so that we can resolve this issue. Please respond to the email we sent you.

We are committed to providing you with the best service possible and will do everything in our power to ensure that you have a positive experience with our app moving forward.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the disruption and inconvenience caused.

Sincerely,
Darrel

13 de octubre de 2023

After uninstalling the App, i lost my Meta title and meta description codes from my theme. please be careful with this app and they never backed to me to fix the issue.

Bestparts.ca
Canadá
Alrededor de 22 horas usando la aplicación
Booster SEO respondió 14 de octubre de 2023

Hi there,

Pat here from Booster SEO Technical Support.

I've just read your app store review and I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you've had.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we genuinely care about your business that's why we're taking this matter very seriously. We hope for an opportunity to make things right and show you the true value of our app.

I've sent you an email so we can continue the conversation and discuss specifics.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Pat

8 de septiembre de 2023

Super expensive and doesn’t do what it says.

Look at your ‘Alt text’ after running the optimization prompt – nothing. The report will tell you that it did a great bulk edit and completed it successfully, but very wrong! It did rename all the photos properly – actually very well (5 stars there, but that’s the end of the 5 stars for me).

Look at Meta Data/Descriptions after it says it “optimized” it for you – Nothing! No changes!

My images were already optimized (somewhat) at under 400k for size, but out of 2400 photos it only dropped the amount by 76mb.

I encourage users to ‘actually’ look to see if this app is making substantial changes to your site in a positive way. The funny part is, I did all the recommended optimization through their app AND then I went into the ‘SEO Audits section – Select a Product’ then looked – no alt text was ever added, matter of fact, they are telling you to add it manually to improve your product SEO. So! I didn’t stop there, I tried again and nothing, again – so I installed Hextom: Bulk Image Edit & SEO (simultaneously with this app), then I ran their Alt Text on a few of my listings.

Guess what “this” Booster SEO app said on those listings when I refreshed the page? ….. Great Job! You added Alt Text and my score went up. WTF! I signed up for the $69.99/mo plan!!! That is a ridiculous amount of money – ESPECIALLY when it’s not doing what it says it’s going to do and I had to install another app to help show me all this! Btw, that app is so far amazing! Everything you tell it to do, you can go look and it actually does it – for a fraction of the price! Guess where my business went?

Another thing the Meta Data & Descriptions – no change, whatsoever….
So, I contacted customer support and they said our app can’t and doesn’t change text. Which I can sort of understand (you don’t want apps messing with your own words) Well, it doesn’t even add or do anything to optimize. ALL THIS DOES is give you a nice report (when clicking into every listing you have) how to try and optimize it yourself. So, for some maybe that knowledge is enough to pay that kind of money, but you can find that on google for free, just look up how to optimize your website for SEO, or better yet YouTube is packed with info!

Sorry for the rant, but I don’t care how many 5 stars this has, look for yourself…. It’s not doing what it portrays to do when you read about it when purchasing and the reason for this big review is I am a HARD worker, along with others, I’m sure. It’s not fair that they are wasting their money every month (an extreme amount!) for something that is not doing what they think it is. Again, just run the test folks, look for yourself! For all you small business owners trying to succeed, I wish you the best! You can do this!

Love My Animal Life
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 12 horas usando la aplicación
Booster SEO respondió 9 de septiembre de 2023

Hi Lori,

Pat here from Booster SEO Tier 2 Technical Support. I've had the chance to read your review on the app store, and I'd like to offer my heartfelt apologies for the less-than-ideal experience you've encountered.

We deeply appreciate your feedback, and your business matters greatly to us. We're committed to addressing this issue with the utmost seriousness, as we genuinely value your satisfaction. To discuss the details further, I've sent you an email to continue our conversation.

Please accept our sincere apologies once more, and I'm eager to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
Pat

Fecha de modificación: 14 de abril de 2023

Update: Over a month has gone by and they posted a reply 4/14/23 (and removed their old post from a month ago that they wanted access to my store. They have already accessed my store and told me they could not replicate the issues. I sent videos of the issues I am guessing they were never watch by support. This is bad support...
UPDATE: After working with and allowing access to my store to Booster Apps they claim they can not replicate the issues I am experiencing. It was elevated to tier 2 support and I was contacted. I sent several videos of my screen and the flickering and flashing of the APP inside Shopify Admin. Nothing wrong with my browser as I cleared cookies several times and they suggested using Chrome browser and that is what I use. I have no other choice but to uncompress all the images you compressed and remove the app from my theme and store.

When will the app be fixed? I am really thinking I made a mistake using this app. It is checking override boxes on Titles, descriptions and also checking NO INDEX on my products this will damage my SEO.

Coastal Gifts Inc
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Booster SEO respondió 11 de marzo de 2023

Hi Coastal Gifts Inc.,

I am so sorry to hear that you are having issues with our app. As I've checked, I see that this issue was already escalated to our Tier 2 Support Team and we sent you a collab request so that we can further check the issue. Kindly respond to the email we sent you so that we can look into this and turn your experience around with our app.

Regards,
Darrel

25 de mayo de 2023

I used Booster SEO over the last few months, before ultimately deciding to stop using it over the last few weeks as I transitioned to doing technical SEO work more manually.

The app is easy to install and automatically works on technical SEO work for you, which is nice. However, the main issue with this app is that it is quite vindictive if you ever stop using it and try to uninstall it. Using Ahrefs Site Audit as a reference, before installing Booster SEO and working on technical SEO my site audit score was an 89. Partly with Booster's help, as well as with manual technical SEO work (fixing broken links, adding manual 301 redirects, removing unnecessary webpages, etc.) that I did with my internal team we got this score up to a 99. However, after removing Booster SEO the score dropped to a 66 since Booster SEO removed my title tags on the way out, as well as undid the fixes that they made. They are transparent on undoing changes they made if you uninstall, but it looks like they will go even further than that and change things that they did not fix in the first place. So I would think long and hard about starting to use this app, and would recommend taking the time and effort to work on technical SEO manually which I think will pay off in the long run.

The other issue with Booster is that the 301 redirects for broken links that Booster sets up are not very smart. All 301 redirects that Booster sets up automatically go to the homepage, which is not a great experience both from a user experience as well as apparently (according to my SEO agency) in Google's eyes. It would be a lot more valuable if Booster tried to guess what the most relevant page was to redirect to, and then the user could approve/disapprove these proposed 301 redirects.

The Contract Shop®
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando la aplicación
Booster SEO respondió 25 de mayo de 2023

Hi Kevin,

Pat here from Booster Apps Support.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during the uninstallation process. When uninstalling Booster SEO, only the app's meta tags are removed, while the default meta tags from your theme remain intact. It is common for SEO apps to leave the theme's page title and meta description commented out for technical reasons.

Additionally, our app creates a backup copy of your theme.liquid folder, allowing you to revert your theme back to its original state.

Regarding the redirection of broken links, our Autopilot feature enables bulk editing of redirect destinations. This gives you the ability to specify the desired destination URL for each broken link, directing visitors to the most relevant pages on your website instead of the homepage.

However, we'd be happy to look further into this for you. I have followed up with an email to you personally, in which we would be happy to hear from you and get to turn around your all-over experience using our app.

Again, we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience.

Regards,
Pat