Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust SEO and image optimization features, including automatic image correction, link fixing, and SEO-friendly alt tags and file names. They appreciate the autopilot setting, intuitive interface, and increased traffic from enhanced Google snippets. Detailed SEO reports and automatic sitemap updates are also valued. The customer support is described as responsive and knowledgeable, often going the extra mile to assist. Merchants see it as a solid investment that boosts conversion rates and improves user experience.

Edited April 10, 2024

Super limited.
Competitors have much better, for free.

Gamer Tech
12 months using the app
March 25, 2024

Funny.. all time free plan.. scan your website.. but cant see the results, you need to upgrade to PRO version to do that... lame.. un-install.. search for next..

About 2 hours using the app
Booster SEO replied March 26, 2024

Hi there,

I've just come across your negative review, and I must say, we are truly disheartened by it.

I'm truly sorry to hear about your disappointment, and we genuinely appreciate the feedback. However, I'd like to clarify that we've always been upfront and transparent about what's included in our Free plan. In fact, you can find all its inclusions right here in our Shopify App Store listing.

Our free plan is designed to offer users a taste of what the app can do, which solely features our alt text optimizer and its functions. This feature plays a crucial role in making your website's images discoverable by search engines such as Google, ultimately enhancing your site's SEO performance.

While our free plan offers limited functionality compared to our Pro or Premium version, we believe it's a great starting point for those looking to explore the benefits of SEO through our platform. We're constantly working to improve and enhance our offerings based on user feedback, however, this free feature has already proved helpful to thousands of users so far. Moreover, our Free plan is indeed 100% FREE forever.

Having said that, we are always committed to the full satisfaction of our app users here. Thus, I sent you an email so we can discuss this matter further and so we can hopefully assist you with your business needs.

I hope to hear back from you soon.

Best regards,

Edited June 12, 2023

we have uninstall the app,but still charges.the app not works,some function just wastes your money.and after service is bad also

United Kingdom
About 16 hours using the app
Booster SEO replied June 12, 2023

Hi Autototally,

Thank you for your feedback.

I read your recent app store review and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our app caused. 😔

If you were charged even after uninstalling the app, then the charge that you see on your invoice is from before you uninstalled the app. Kindly check our article explaining this - https://help.boosterseo.com/article/1885-why-do-i-see-a-subscription-charge-after-i-have-uninstalled-the-app

Regarding the features of our app not working, we would love to take a closer look at this and try to fix them, but you may need to reinstall our app first, should you be willing to give our app another chance.

Please respond to the email we sent you so that we can proceed and address your concerns.


April 21, 2024

I have not had time to use the app yet so cannot give an honest opinion. However, Michelle was extremely helpful by rating my website.

i would like to get back to you later with a review once I have had chance to try the app out and consider which plan I would like to choose.

Timeless Fashions
United Kingdom
12 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied April 22, 2024

Hi there,

I've just read your app store review and I want to extend my sincerest apologies for any negative experience you may have had in setting it up.

We're sorry to see that you gave it a 2-star review but we certainly appreciate you giving it a chance. Rest assured, we'll do our best to help you have a positive experience moving forward.

Please feel free to let us know if there's anything specific we can help you with.

Best regards,

Edited May 8, 2019

Great work!

www.PufferCloud.com - The Online Smoke Shop

UPDATE: App no longer works or loads. Very good while it lasted, but were moving on now :(

Puffer Cloud
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Edited July 25, 2016

Having problems, only updating a few images. Support is unresponsive

Bluewater Outriggers
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
July 18, 2019

I've spent over 3 hours working on my site with this app. I'm hoping that it all pays off or helps drive traffic before my two days are up on the paid version. The free version is nice but I'd like to really to go deeper but didn't realize how much time I'd be putting into it. Here's hoping for the best..

Real Life Rosary
United States
Over 2 years using the app
November 2, 2018

not much help and isn't working for us well. please search for others before using this app. The interface of the app not friendly.

Dallas Designer Handbags
United States
About 2 years using the app
Edited April 8, 2019

I don't know yet, it seemed very easy to use, but I have no idea what the outcome will be, so perhaps better to ask me again when I see the results are and how it effects traffic to my site and ultimately sales

Sue Salton Photo Art
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
March 30, 2021

If you're looking for collection page schema snippet, they don't have it. They do say that they have product schema snippet but I had to fix it a year ago since they told me the same thing when I asked for collection page schema.

United States
Almost 2 years using the app