Rezensionen (163)

Gesamtbewertung
4
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 82 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 10 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
3. April 2024

Have had multiple issues with this app - one day it's working just fine, the next day all of a sudden the prices have changed all over the place. The customer support has been no help - I've requested help multiple times and they basically always say it's an issue on our end and we need our web developer to deal with it. We are a tiny shop and definitely do not have a web developer on deck. Currently looking for a new app.

Euclid Farms
Kanada
Fast 3 jahre mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 4. April 2024

Hi Hilary, I'm so sorry about the poor experience you've had with us. It's true that the technical issue isn't actually being caused by BundleBuilder, but we definitely could (and should) have handled this better. I'll be reaching out to you directly to see if there's anything I can do to help clear this up for you and hopefully restore your trust.

Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience

8. Mai 2024

The app is not working well, lots of bugs and you will face problem with your inventory and of course the support is slow like the app slows down your website.

FIORA
Tunesien
3 tage mit der App
Bearbeitet am 28. Mai 2024

There's pretty much only one rule for software: if you're going to significantly change it, you need to warn your users with plenty of lead time. That's doubly true if you're removing a core feature.
-
This app no longer works with subscriptions, an absolutely core feature. Not only that, but they promoted this update for months via email, and never once mentioned that subscriptions would no longer be supported.
-
In fact, this very app page currently promotes the app as supporting subscriptions, which is false. They haven't even bothered to update this page.
-
Go to their website and search the term "subscription." What do you find? No mention anywhere that subscriptions are no longer supported.
-
After their update broke this core function of our website we spent days reaching out to them trying to figure out how to fix it, only to have our issue finally escalated to then be told 'yeah that features gone.'
-
No remorse, no apology, no 'oh oops, in our weeks of spam emails about this major update we forgot to mention that a core feature would be removed, sorry about breaking your website.'
-
It's obvious that they prioritized keeping clients paying over informing their clients, and decided to go for a "so sorry that happened" approach over a "heads up this is what's coming" approach.
-
Even if there is no way to continue to support subscriptions based on the new API (doubtful but let's assume) they should still notify everyone in advance that subscriptions will no longer be supported, it should be stated on their website at least somewhere, and it should be on this very app page, and certainly should no longer be promoted as supporting subscriptions on this page (!).
-
Sadly, I would not recommend trusting your business to this team, as there is no knowing when they'll pull the rug out from under you and your customers, and their practices of misrepresenting their features here as I type this, in addition to their decision not to forewarn users that subscriptions would be broken, are both inexcusable for any app.

Wild Ice Botanicals
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 9. Oktober 2023

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! This is one of the best reviews we've received so far, and we appreciate your input. Your feedback and suggestions are highly valued as these are what help us continue to improve our app. Hopefully, we'll be able to implement the changes in our next update.

There are no words to express how grateful we are for your candid feedback. Please let us know if you require assistance; you know how to reach us! Cheers

Bearbeitet am 25. Juli 2023

DO NOT DOWNLOAD - THIS APP IS NOT SUPPORTED.

From Shopify:
"BoxBuilder: DIY Product Bundle is currently unsupported...it may not work as expected until the developer updates it. You can contact the developer for support or uninstall the app and find an alternative in the Shopify App Store."

We've had this installed since October and it has gone down multiple times for large swaths of time. Their latest patch fails to load or fix the issues. Customer's are building boxes and then left hanging (it never actually gets to the checkout point),
Super disappointed in the product and the "customer service".

We're actively looking for a new app as there are/were too many problems over an extended period of time. Save yourself the aggravation and avoid BoxBuilder: DIY Product Bundle by Staytuned.

MicroPuzzles
Vereinigte Staaten
10 monate mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 24. Juli 2023

Thank you for your honest review. We've clearly let you down here. I'm sorry about that. I'll be reaching out to you personally to see if we can turn this experience around for you.

I do want to note here that the message you're seeing from Shopify in your store admin that BoxBuilder is "not supported" refers to the fact that our app is currently making an API call to an unsupported endpoint (which will be fixed very soon). It does not mean that we do not offer support for the app. We definitely do offer customer service and support.

That said, after reviewing your tickets with us, I agree that our support crew was not responsive enough to your needs. That's not the standard we set for ourselves. Again, I apologize. I hope you'll give us another chance to address the issues you've been struggling with.

Best regards,

Hannes Bez
Director of Customer Experience

8. Juni 2024

After the new release, the app is not supporting to any 3rd party payment gateways. Also support is very bad and not helpful.

BoxUp Luxury Gifting
Indien
12. Juli 2023

Do not install this app at the moment!

The developers pushed an unannounced update on July 10th and customers can't order bundle products anymore. We lost 1200 CAD in sales so far.

Looks like we'll have to look for a need app despite having customized the layout to our needs.

KandJu
Kanada
7 monate mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 13. Juli 2023

Hi Francis!

I'm really sorry about the issues you're experiencing with BoxBuilder!

This morning, our development team deployed a necessary update to improve the stability and functionality of our app for a better user experience for you and your customers. Unfortunately, despite careful testing prior to rollout, this update caused some unexpected errors.

Our team has now implemented a fix for those issues and restored BoxBuilder to full functionality.

To restore full app functionality:
Please open BoxBuilder admin. You will be redirected to an update page. Follow the instructions on that page. That should get you back up and running again.

Thank you for your patience and understanding. We truly value your business and are committed to providing you with the best possible app experience. We'll keep you in the loop if anything changes and we'll also reach out to you on a separate email.

Respectfully yours,
Sharky
Team Supervisor - BoxBuilder

31. Juli 2023

I attempted to use this app for my website, sugar-rushed.shop, now for about a month and have found it was very successful in the beginning but quickly began to fall apart with there being constant issues persisting with the app. This includes the main being a complete loss of functionality based on a neverending loading loop when accessing the product bundles setup using the app. I have waited and waited for support to help me in this matter but there is absolutely no support and this is starting to feel like highway robbery.

Sugar Rushed
Kanada
30 tage mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 2. August 2023

Thank you for this honest review. I sincerely apologize for the issues you've encountered with our app, I understand where you're coming from. I also understand how important it is to receive a prompt response from support when needed, I'm sorry that we've disappointed you. This is not the kind of customer experience we would like you to have.

I'll reach out to you personally and hopefully, you'd give us a chance to make your experience better. Again, I apologize. I hope to hear from you soon.

Respectfully yours,
Sharky
Team Supervisor - BoxBuilder

11. Juli 2023

App is broken... developers have not fixed the app. We've lost a day and a half in sales... very disappointed and the lack of urgency shows the lack of customer care.

Henderson Brewing Company
Kanada
3 monate mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 13. Juli 2023

Hi team! I'm really sorry about the issues you're experiencing with BoxBuilder!

This morning, our development team deployed a necessary update to improve the stability and functionality of our app for a better user experience for you and your customers. Unfortunately, despite careful testing prior to rollout, this update caused some unexpected errors.

Our team has now implemented a fix for those issues and restored BoxBuilder to full functionality.

To restore full app functionality:
Please open BoxBuilder admin. You will be redirected to an update page. Follow the instructions on that page. That should get you back up and running again.

Thank you for your patience and understanding. We truly value your business and are committed to providing you with the best possible app experience. We'll keep you in the loop if anything changes and we'll also reach out to you on a separate email.

29. August 2023

Instead of the order coming through with the individual SKUS, they get added as "Notes" to some randomly generated new SKU. Way to ruin inventory tracking and make it impossible for fulfillment. STAY AWAY

Bar & Cocoa
Vereinigte Staaten
6 tage mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 30. August 2023

Hi Peter,

This is Sharky, Team Supervisor here at BoxBuilder.

I understand you're frustrated with the issue you've encountered with inventory tracking. We'd love to help you out and get this sorted! This is a common issue that our merchants encounter when the app is not properly set up.

I've reached out to you through e-mail to offer assistance and figure out how we can get this fixed. I hope to hear from you soon!

Respectfully yours,
Sharky
Team Supervisor - BoxBuilder

7. Dezember 2021

I am very disappointed with not only this APP but the service I have been receiving (or not receiving) from their support team. I have emailed countless times over the past few days about an issue that came up while creating my builder. Essentially all the work I put into the builder got deleted not once, but twice. I emailed the support team and they replied with "we will get back to you shortly". I have yet to receive a reply about what exactly happened and how I can fix it. Considering how many of us creating a builder for our websites are typically on a time-crunch trying to get it done before a deadline, replies from the support team should be a lot quicker. Also, not having a contact number makes things very difficult when you have an urgent matter. I decided to create a third builder for my site since I was not getting a reply back. I finished the builder and now another issue has come up. Now when a client tries to create a gift box going through the steps I have outlined, they cannot click on the next step and have it pop up, they have to scroll all the way down to see the next step. This was not happening before. I have again emailed countless times today and I have yet to receive a response. I find this situation extremely unprofessional considering certain issues that come up with the app can only be fixed by contacting support, so there is nothing we can do other than wait.

Knots & Blooms Gifts
Kanada
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 7. Dezember 2021

Hi there - we are so sorry! Our email service, Intercom, is down right now due to the AWS outage. Thanks for your time on a screenshare, fixing your issues is our #1 priority right now! We so appreciate your patience, and we deeply apologies for these issues and our slow response!