Gesamtbewertung
4,2
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 84 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 8 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
Bearbeitet am 25. Juli 2023

DO NOT DOWNLOAD - THIS APP IS NOT SUPPORTED.

From Shopify:
"BoxBuilder: DIY Product Bundle is currently unsupported...it may not work as expected until the developer updates it. You can contact the developer for support or uninstall the app and find an alternative in the Shopify App Store."

We've had this installed since October and it has gone down multiple times for large swaths of time. Their latest patch fails to load or fix the issues. Customer's are building boxes and then left hanging (it never actually gets to the checkout point),
Super disappointed in the product and the "customer service".

We're actively looking for a new app as there are/were too many problems over an extended period of time. Save yourself the aggravation and avoid BoxBuilder: DIY Product Bundle by Staytuned.

MicroPuzzles
Vereinigte Staaten
10 monate mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 24. Juli 2023

Thank you for your honest review. We've clearly let you down here. I'm sorry about that. I'll be reaching out to you personally to see if we can turn this experience around for you.

I do want to note here that the message you're seeing from Shopify in your store admin that BoxBuilder is "not supported" refers to the fact that our app is currently making an API call to an unsupported endpoint (which will be fixed very soon). It does not mean that we do not offer support for the app. We definitely do offer customer service and support.

That said, after reviewing your tickets with us, I agree that our support crew was not responsive enough to your needs. That's not the standard we set for ourselves. Again, I apologize. I hope you'll give us another chance to address the issues you've been struggling with.

Best regards,

Hannes Bez
Director of Customer Experience

29. August 2023

Instead of the order coming through with the individual SKUS, they get added as "Notes" to some randomly generated new SKU. Way to ruin inventory tracking and make it impossible for fulfillment. STAY AWAY

Bar & Cocoa
Vereinigte Staaten
6 tage mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 30. August 2023

Hi Peter,

This is Sharky, Team Supervisor here at BoxBuilder.

I understand you're frustrated with the issue you've encountered with inventory tracking. We'd love to help you out and get this sorted! This is a common issue that our merchants encounter when the app is not properly set up.

I've reached out to you through e-mail to offer assistance and figure out how we can get this fixed. I hope to hear from you soon!

Respectfully yours,
Sharky
Team Supervisor - BoxBuilder

12. Juli 2023

Do not install this app at the moment!

The developers pushed an unannounced update on July 10th and customers can't order bundle products anymore. We lost 1200 CAD in sales so far.

Looks like we'll have to look for a need app despite having customized the layout to our needs.

KandJu
Kanada
7 monate mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 13. Juli 2023

Hi Francis!

I'm really sorry about the issues you're experiencing with BoxBuilder!

This morning, our development team deployed a necessary update to improve the stability and functionality of our app for a better user experience for you and your customers. Unfortunately, despite careful testing prior to rollout, this update caused some unexpected errors.

Our team has now implemented a fix for those issues and restored BoxBuilder to full functionality.

To restore full app functionality:
Please open BoxBuilder admin. You will be redirected to an update page. Follow the instructions on that page. That should get you back up and running again.

Thank you for your patience and understanding. We truly value your business and are committed to providing you with the best possible app experience. We'll keep you in the loop if anything changes and we'll also reach out to you on a separate email.

Respectfully yours,
Sharky
Team Supervisor - BoxBuilder

31. Juli 2023

I attempted to use this app for my website, sugar-rushed.shop, now for about a month and have found it was very successful in the beginning but quickly began to fall apart with there being constant issues persisting with the app. This includes the main being a complete loss of functionality based on a neverending loading loop when accessing the product bundles setup using the app. I have waited and waited for support to help me in this matter but there is absolutely no support and this is starting to feel like highway robbery.

Sugar Rushed
Kanada
30 tage mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 2. August 2023

Thank you for this honest review. I sincerely apologize for the issues you've encountered with our app, I understand where you're coming from. I also understand how important it is to receive a prompt response from support when needed, I'm sorry that we've disappointed you. This is not the kind of customer experience we would like you to have.

I'll reach out to you personally and hopefully, you'd give us a chance to make your experience better. Again, I apologize. I hope to hear from you soon.

Respectfully yours,
Sharky
Team Supervisor - BoxBuilder

12. Mai 2023

I was VERY disappointed in their customer service. I started trying to get the app integrated into my online shop on March 27 and still did not have things working smoothly by May 2nd. We were up against a wall as we wanted to launch for Mother's Day and needed time to market the new product line and build awareness.

On May 3rd, after not hearing back from them and having no resolve, I deleted the app and went with a different one that I had up and running by the next day with no issues.

We lost sales and too many hours of my time working through the issues with this app. When I requested a refund for the month of April, because I was not able to use their product due to issues, I was told that their policy would not allow me to be refunded. Very unhappy and disappointed.

Swon & Company
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein monat mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 12. Mai 2023

Thanks for taking the time to write this detailed review.

I'm disappointed that we couldn't meet your needs. I recognize and can understand why you'd feel frustrated after this experience.

However, I have to admit that things look a little different from my perspective. My support team did their best to assist you, and after reviewing the entire case in detail, I believe they did their job well. As for the refund request, I was the person who denied that request, and upon reflection, I got that wrong. I will follow up with you by email to discuss further.

I'm aware you chose another solution for your business. I wish we could've figured out a way to keep you on board as a customer, but I do hope the other solution works out well for you and Swon & Company manages to thrive.

Regards,

Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience - Box Builder (Staytuned)

11. Juli 2023

App is broken... developers have not fixed the app. We've lost a day and a half in sales... very disappointed and the lack of urgency shows the lack of customer care.

Henderson Brewing Company
Kanada
3 monate mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 13. Juli 2023

Hi team! I'm really sorry about the issues you're experiencing with BoxBuilder!

This morning, our development team deployed a necessary update to improve the stability and functionality of our app for a better user experience for you and your customers. Unfortunately, despite careful testing prior to rollout, this update caused some unexpected errors.

Our team has now implemented a fix for those issues and restored BoxBuilder to full functionality.

To restore full app functionality:
Please open BoxBuilder admin. You will be redirected to an update page. Follow the instructions on that page. That should get you back up and running again.

Thank you for your patience and understanding. We truly value your business and are committed to providing you with the best possible app experience. We'll keep you in the loop if anything changes and we'll also reach out to you on a separate email.

17. März 2023

Great interface, terrible support. Been waiting four days for a response to why they're not showing fully on our website. With it coming to the weekend we are swapping to a new app. Very disappointing as the attention to detail on the interface is great, the customer service is not.

Pretty Suds UK
Vereinigtes Königreich
14 tage mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 18. März 2023

Hi there, thanks for reaching out to us about this. I know we've already worked with you to identify the problem and a potential solution since you posted this review, and I'm confident we're on the verge of turning this situation around, but I'd still like to apologize for leaving you in the lurch and not communicating clearly with your team earlier. This will remain a top priority for us until we've confirmed you're happy with the resolution.

Regards,

Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience

7. Dezember 2021

I am very disappointed with not only this APP but the service I have been receiving (or not receiving) from their support team. I have emailed countless times over the past few days about an issue that came up while creating my builder. Essentially all the work I put into the builder got deleted not once, but twice. I emailed the support team and they replied with "we will get back to you shortly". I have yet to receive a reply about what exactly happened and how I can fix it. Considering how many of us creating a builder for our websites are typically on a time-crunch trying to get it done before a deadline, replies from the support team should be a lot quicker. Also, not having a contact number makes things very difficult when you have an urgent matter. I decided to create a third builder for my site since I was not getting a reply back. I finished the builder and now another issue has come up. Now when a client tries to create a gift box going through the steps I have outlined, they cannot click on the next step and have it pop up, they have to scroll all the way down to see the next step. This was not happening before. I have again emailed countless times today and I have yet to receive a response. I find this situation extremely unprofessional considering certain issues that come up with the app can only be fixed by contacting support, so there is nothing we can do other than wait.

Knots & Blooms Gifts
Kanada
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 7. Dezember 2021

Hi there - we are so sorry! Our email service, Intercom, is down right now due to the AWS outage. Thanks for your time on a screenshare, fixing your issues is our #1 priority right now! We so appreciate your patience, and we deeply apologies for these issues and our slow response!

Bearbeitet am 1. August 2023

DO NOT download this app - when it stops working, there is literally zero customer service. Zero response. We're scrambling to find a replacement since this is non-functioning and no one will get back to us after FOUR DAYS of repeated inquiries.

Rare Assembly
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 15. November 2022

I sincerely apologize for the issues you've encountered with our app, and for the unacceptable response time from our support team. I understand how important it is to receive a prompt response from support when needed, I'm sorry that we've disappointed you, we've clearly let you down.

I'll reach out to you personally and hopefully, you'd give us a chance to make your experience better. Again, I apologize. I hope to hear from you soon.

Respectfully yours,
Sharky
Team Supervisor - BoxBuilder

14. Dezember 2022

There is no support with this app and has a major glitch. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT GET THIS APP.

Studio On Tenth
Kanada
5 monate mit der App
Staytuned hat geantwortet 15. Dezember 2022

Hey Studio on Tenth,
We've emailed you to try to help you through this. Our app is fully supported, and we are here to work with you to make a great builder! Thanks for taking the time to review. Hopefully we can work with you over email, or a meeting to sort everything out!