Recensioner (1 282)

Helhetsomdöme
4,8
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 90 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 4 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 3 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
29 september 2017

Good until you need support because the app won't load to make necessary changes you were in the middle of.

Ashton Performance Parts
USA
5 månader användning av appen
10 maj 2019

We installed the app onto our website and after doing some updates to our homepage banner and header the app failed. We were having issues with it displaying on the homepage, specifically with the Google Chrome browser. I encourage anyone who uses this app to be sure that it is functional across all browser types. There were issues with timely communication with the support team because they are on a GMT timezone which is not helpful. In addition, support team told us one that their developers were away and then two when he/she came back apparently did not see an issue on their end. However sadly enough the collaborator account that we set up with them had the status "Never Logged In". That was upsetting to see because it simply translates to the idea that they were never looking into the issue to begin with. Luckily for us, we are now working on a custom mega menu through a Shopify expert at an extremely low flat rate. I suggest this to potential clients as this is a cost effective route. In addition, you do not have to worry about the trouble of having to troubleshoot potential mishaps with the app.

Virani Jewelers
USA
4 månader användning av appen
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) svarade 15 maj 2019

Hello, Thank you for the the feedback.

I was very sad to read your review, especially since you said in your last email to us that the problem is sorted and it was a cache problem. Please know that the cache problem does not depend on us, but on your devices and browsers if they are up to date. You thanked us for figuring this out and you said that it is all good now.

So there was never anything wrong with our app.

Also I looked into our archive and I saw that we were offering you technical support for more than a year. We always have responded to all of your emails and we answered to all of your questions. And you always seemed to be happy with our app

And even if our working hours are different from yours, we always have replied to you as soon as we got back in the office, the next working day.

We care too much for our clients to hire an external company who can offer support via chat at any hour. There are indeed cheaper options with these kind of companies, but also the level of support and security is considerably lower. Our support team is highly trained by us and professional. In this way our customer info will never leave our company and we are sure that we offer the best customer support we can.

This is how we decided to work with our customers, and maybe is not always popular, but it is more honest from our point of view. We are a small company and we are here not to just sell an app and offer customer support, we are here to also relate with the amazing people who reach us. This is why we are called Buddha Apps.

I really hope you understand.
We wish you all the best!

31 maj 2017

Its so GOOD that its not eaven working.

Gearfashion
Norge
3 månader användning av appen
24 mars 2020

This app was slowing down our site. Upon uninstalling it our site load speed went from 26s to 6-7s. Yet deleting the app still leaves behind little scripts in the snippets and assets folder (buddha-megamenu.liquid, buddha-megamenu-before.liquid, buddha-megamenu-wireframe.liquid, buddha-megamenu.css, and buddha-megamenu.js.liquid). If you delete them, your site gets a warning at the top of the storefront. If I delete an app for whatever reason there should be absolutely no reason as to why there are leftover scripts. It was working well when we were using it, we just outgrew its purpose. So until I get a resolution as to how to delete the app completely, this stays a 1 star

E-Juice Steals
USA
3 månader användning av appen
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) svarade 7 april 2020

Hello! We wrote you several messages but unfortunately we received no reply from you.
So I will try to reply here:
- Our app is very well optimised and should not slow down your store. From our experience this happens when the menu created is a huge one. Usually our menu loading time is between 120 - 200 milliseconds which is very little for such an app. Feel free to check our demo store's menu to see it for yourself. It is a decent menu with enough pictures and items and the loading time is very good. However if the menu created is a very big one, or if the pictures used are very big and many of them, then this doesn't depend on us but on the use of the app.
- When you uninstalled our app our connection to your store through Shopify was interrupted so we cannot delete the remaining code. Unfortunately this is a limitation that we are still looking a solution for. However, we could have helped you to delete all the code if you would have told us. We even sent you the instructions into the emails and as I mentioned we didn't receive any answer.
- The problem that appeared with the message on the front store was exactly because you deleted our apps code but not all of it, hence the error. As we mention in our Terms and Conditions also, we strongly recommend not to change or modify our apps code, especially for these kind of situations.

We would have been more than happy to help you with all this. We didn't receive any message from you to know that you needed our help. I am sorry that using our app hasn't been a better experience for you, but as showed above the problems seemed to appear due to the inappropriate use of the app.

As you can see in the other clients reviews we are always happy to help our customers with their requests. I hope you reconsider the review you left to us.

Thank you!

Redigerat 14 mars 2018

I would give it -5 stars if I could. I was using the app for one month, so I know what I am talking about. This app is horrible and the support is even worst. I have lost money because of this app. Every time I create a collection and added it to the menu it crashed making all my menu a mess, sometimes hiding it, some others don't showing the new collections. I uninstalled the app and all the code lines remained in the theme.liquid page making my home page slow, I had to remove all the code from that section. Support never answered my emails after hours of waiting for a fixing. BE AWARE OF THIS AWFUL APP. If you want to LOSE money because your menu is not working and you don't get support to answer your questions, then install it, it's up to you.

Allyourstars
USA
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Redigerat 9 december 2017

Support is very poor, I struggled 1 month , menus still do not appear in mobile devices.

Never become their customer. They will promise you 50 % discount , then send you bill of 200 %. There is no business ethics. Only they do fraud. We struggled 37 days , they could not reflect menu in mobile.

Non-professional guys , They will send you false claim that all menus are working but they actually never worked. I suffered almost 40 days and all people must leave this vendor asap to opt better services anywhere else.

There are far better menu service providers in shopify but never use these bad jokers, who make own customer as fools. They think by exploiting 19.95 USD they can become big service provider. There is no zero cost , they will bill you full amount terminating all their promises of discount , a complete deceiver company.

Budda Mega Menu - A Very bad service provider , never become their customer , else you are landing into great trouble.

Inaaz Biz
Indien
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
12 mars 2019

Horrible App. The thing makes my website VERY slow. I had the full paid version and they did not answer a single one of my customer service questions. 100% would NOT recommend. Go find a better app that works correctly.

Gifting Travel
USA
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) svarade 12 mars 2019

We are sorry to hear that. However, our team did reply to your email from 12th of March on the same email address you contacted us from. Did you receive our email? Our team has just sent you another email with proof of the reply. Customer service is very important to us and we always reply to our customers. As for the website becoming slow because of our app, this shouldn't happen as our app is optimised as much as it can be, however we are happy to investigate this with you if you are willing to give it another try. Thank you!

Redigerat 19 april 2022

Very disappointing. If you are looking for a simple and quick solution to make a menu then choose a different app.
I have suffered from many bugs and the developers want to use workarounds to get the tool working. It's not tested! I wish I never installed it. Also, the mobile menu doesn't work. So if you expect customers to order on mobiles and tablets don't use it!!!!

Apparel Warehouse
Storbritannien
23 dagar användning av appen
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) svarade 20 april 2022

Hi,
First off, I'm really sorry you feel so disappointed.
This is not the experience we want to deliver and we tried to make it right and sorted out the issue with the mobile menu and explained the situation. As I've already advised on my previous emails, for the mega menu to apply our app needs to find the following sequence of tags: ul, li, a . If this sequence is not available, our technical team can manually add the menu which they already did this and the mobile menu was working fine.
We do not use any workarounds and our app is constantly being tested to make sure it works correctly.
Again, I'm so sorry the experience with our app was not what you expected.

All the best,
Buddha Mega Menu and Navigation team

24 februari 2018

Does not even load on shopify. Keeps getting stuck and failing in redirecting loop.

Redline District Co
Kanada
19 dagar användning av appen
7 juni 2023

Terrible. Does not work and messed up our theme. When trying to uninstall, still was enabled. Had to reinstall it then disable the app. Worst mega menu ever.

ZiahCare
USA
14 dagar användning av appen
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) svarade 14 juni 2023

We tried to contact you several times via email in order to understand and investigate the problem because you had our app installed for 14 days, but never contacted up during this time.
We did check at our end and noticed the app was working fine and applied the menu correctly. Our app does not affect or not mess up the themes. Also, once you uninstall the app all our code is completely removed and it's impossible to still be enabled.

Could you please get back to us via email at support@buddhaapps.com so that we can check the problem at our end. It's important to us that our customers will have a good experience with our services.