Buddha Mega Menu & Navigation , 1 264 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
4,7
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 90 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 4 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 3 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
30 oktober 2018

Very limited features unless you pay the top price of $19.95! Complicated and confusing to use. Disappointed!

Seiko Shirts
Storbritannien
Ungefär 3 timmar användning av appen
28 februari 2017

doesn't work at all, with zero customer service & support
they also completely erase Your original setting, be careful !!!

Catifornia
USA
Ungefär en timme användning av appen
22 januari 2023

Horrible, I try to buy the plan and it tells me I need to accept the terms and conditions, I don't even see the terms to accept them, nowhere can I click to accept and it's stuck with nothing to do but uninstall and buy another decent app

Hempy
Chile
Ungefär en timme användning av appen
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) svarade 26 januari 2023

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry your experience with our app was not what you've expected. I tried to contact you several time to investigate the issue, but you never got back to us.
Our terms and conditions are always placed under the plan buttons that we have available in the Membership Plans section.
Could you please get back to us at support@buddhaapps.com so that we can check the issue at our end.

23 maj 2018

Don't be fooled by the free or cheap price tag, you'll need the $19.95 / month plan if you want more features than the standard shopify menu features. Looks really impressive, but it's actually very basic until you're on the top flight. Disappointing.

Cheaper Online Co Uk
Storbritannien
Ungefär en timme användning av appen
1 december 2019

dont works reviews seem fake...need a password to edit but woulndt work with right passwort tho so seems like scam

jjfk-shop
USA
Ungefär en timme användning av appen
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) svarade 5 december 2019

I am sorry to hear you encountered an issue with our app. I should mention that in the Preview page you should enter the Front End password of your store (the one you find in your Store Admin - Online Store - Preferences), not your Shopify account password.

Also, my colleagues have tried to reach you by email so they can help you with this and we didn't receive any reply.

As for saying that our reviews are fake, you should know that the Shopify system does not allow to put fake reviews to apps. They have a very good system which prevents this. Also if any app developer would find a way to put fake reviews, he is caught and he risks being removed from the App Store, which is a risk I do not think anyone could take it.

Moreover, if you look at the other reviews we received you will see that those are genuine stores and I find it unfair to say that our customers who actually took their time to write a review are not real Shopify users.

I hope you will reconsider your review and if you still want to use our app please reach us at contact@buddhaapps.com. I am sure our team will be able to walk you through on how to add the menu to your store.

Thank you!

21 oktober 2019

Horrible application. Slowed my site down. It destroyed my site, now I can not get rid of it even after removing it. Now it shows error on my page when I am opening my site. STAY AWAY

Majdas Art
USA
35 minuter användning av appen
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) svarade 1 november 2019

I am very sorry that using our app wasn't the best experience for you.

Our support team unfortunately never received an email from you, we could have advised you on the issue. Also, we contacted you right after you left us the review, and we didn't yet receive any answer.

We did look into your store to see if any error from our app appeared and none was present.

We tried our best to offer you support and see where the issue comes from, but if we don't receive any answer from you, our hands are tied.

If you ever reconsider this, please reach us at contact@buddhaapps.com and our support team will do it's best to help you.
Have a great day!

19 september 2019

WTF with the price LOL 20$ /month for have only a menu ? And fees of other APP + Shopify + .... ?
Good APP but the price is very very expensive.

Poupee Sex Doll Silicone
Frankrike
32 minuter användning av appen
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) svarade 20 september 2019

Hello,

I totally understand how difficult it is to start a new business and how the fees ad up making everything harder.

I would like to mention that we also have other 2 plans, a 9.95$ and a Free for life plan. We were the first on the market (2016) to offer a mega menu free and we did this because we wanted everyone to have a mega menu.

So we think that we offer the best we can for every budget.

As for the price of 20$, we have worked very hard and we have invested a lot in creating this app. Also, this is not an app created and left aside. We still work daily to improve our app and to offer our clients the best service we can. As you can imagine, we have a team working on it, and we need to make sure their work is payed for. 

I really hope you understand and reconsider the review.

Have a lovely day!

Redigerat 27 april 2021

Caveat Emptor. The "Fully Customizable" feature claim is a bald-faced lie. The developer deliberately made this menu very difficult to style, by adding !important to all of the classes. Like, they built the menu, then went back and did everything they could to make it difficult to style. Very frustrating, but not insurmountable. Each time you edit the menu, the styles are reset, so make sure you have themekit installed with local copies. The breakpoints are not well-deisgned, kicking in at 749px (an iPad, of course, is 768 in portrait). Those can also be reset if you're comfortable with javascript, but again your changes will be overridden each time you modify the menu (like fixing a spelling error). There is no documentation. after first posting my review, the developer emailed me, begging me to remove it. I told them that if they could provide some documentation as to defining/resetting the breakpoint, I'd revise. The minute I took the review down, they changed their tune completely, and emailed me a terse response: "a few customers who want to make some design changes. But this is on their own. And we do not recommend this. Because our app was not built for this. ... But please keep in mind the most important thing: this is an app that needs to be used as it is. We do not recommend to modify it. Actually we even state this in Terms and conditions." Try Globo menu instead.

Aural Audio
USA
13 minuter användning av appen
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) svarade 4 maj 2021

Hello! Please see below our answers:

- We did not begged you to remove the review, this is not true (have emails to prove it)

- We explained to you that the reason why we added !important was to make sure that our design changes can be applied to all the themes. Many themes will overwrite our styles if not used the !important. In order to make an app compatible with all the Shopify Themes we need to find solutions as general as possible. So, this is not a conspiracy on how to make life difficult for you.

- We also explained that you needed to create your own CSS file in order to solve the problem. You just didn't want to do it, even though this is the golden rule and all the developers respect it: when you want to modify an app, a code that it is not yours, you create your own files. There is not anything else we could have done to help you make the changes you wanted.

- You are chasing us for more than a month on all our channels and leave negative comments. On the app store, for example, you left us a 1 star review first from another store over a month ago, you closed that store and now you installed our app again on this new store only to leave this review. Your mind was already made up. You are just using programming terminology without a real backup and you don't want a communication with us or a solution. You just decided that we are bad.

We did try to help you in all the ways we could. We are sorry that our app was not a fit for you.

We really hope that you find what you are looking for with other apps. We wish you all the best!

22 november 2017

I wish I could try it but I keep getting an error saying there are too many redirects. It won't load. Disappointed.

Dressmedaddy Com
USA
4 minuter användning av appen
31 mars 2017

If you have a product with multiple variants, do not use this. It did not allow my customers to add other variants to cart except for the 1st one in the order. Not recommended. After I uninstalled, the code was still left in my theme resulting in me having to pay someone to find the issue and remove it for me.

Slickies
Singapore
4 minuter användning av appen