Buddha Mega Menu & Navigation , 1 264 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
4,7
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 90 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 4 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 3 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
Redigerat 19 mars 2019

I really like this app visually and functionally, unfortunately it crashed the other day and rendered my main menu unusable for a couple of hours, forcing me to change back to my original Shopify menu as they sorted out their server issues. Got it back running again and all my previous information was still there so just had to re-install and publish it and it was back to normal. Although this happened I am still happy with the app and it's functions and will keep using it, hopefully it wont happen again.

Rockins
Storbritannien
Mer än 3 år användning av appen
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) svarade 21 mars 2019

We are very sorry for the inconvenience and that the access to our app admin was not available for 3 hours. As we mentioned during our email conversations, this error should not happen again.

We are pleased that you are happy with our app's functionalities and please know that you can reach us anytime you need any help from us. You can do this at contact@buddhaapps.com

Have a lovely day and good luck with the sales!

Redigerat 26 september 2018

19,95 for an App not working now, where I need it the most, and a support line you cant chat with or communicate directly with is not a good app.

Until now it has been good, but this is a very bad experience.

*After my review the support line did help me - still I am unsatisfied, that I need to have some background experience when I make changes, cause the APP needs to be handled in a certain way.

Dinluksus.dk
Danmark
Mer än 2 år användning av appen
23 september 2016

This app is great for simplifying Shopify's drop down menu and categories, but if you are looking for customization (type of font, additional options for drop down, size of widgets, ability to create sub categories within the simple drop down menu, etc), then this may not be the best choice. The app is awesome for someone who wants to simplify and visualize their drop down menu. I would love to have Buddha apps offer further customization - even if it is for an additional fee.

Market Square Jewelers
USA
Mer än 2 år användning av appen
Redigerat 14 augusti 2017

Menu is great but support and documentation is lacking. I've sent email and has been waiting for a response. Yes I get that it's been only a day but in this days and age 24 hours for a support question to be answered is unacceptable.

Follow up--Super snippy support. Again, I think the app is nice, not crazy about the support before and even more so now.

Re the documentation, the only thing I can see is the tutorial which explains how to set things up, which is easy enough. However it doesn't explain any other issues that might come up. A FAQ section explaining most common problems would be useful.

Update-I'm changing to a 3 star because it's really one of the better ones available on Shopify. Pretty intuitive. Still some issue with mobile which you have to contact the app developer to fix.

Inside Stores 2
USA
Nästan 2 år användning av appen
22 november 2022

do you really want me to read all of your Ts and Cs just to leave a review. Get real folks. I normally get paid for my opinion.
Outwardly the app looks good but potential purchasers should read the reviews.
I did not enjoy anything about the app. It's just a menu app. Like many others. This is nothing special.

buyerworks
Nya Zeeland
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
Redigerat 6 april 2018

Worked for a while, then when I wanted to make changes it reverted back to the standard shopify menu. Then when I tried to add the menu back, it constantly kept asking for a password ( I do not have a password ). When uninstalling it kept the code in my website, which I have no idea how to remove. Support is non-existent, no website etc.

(update, I got a prompt reply back after review)

Britsweets
Storbritannien
10 månader användning av appen
10 juli 2019

It works as a decent upgrade to the built in menu but is lacking tremendously in customization. There are better apps out there now that give the admin a lot more tools to format it as they see fit. The design editor allows you to change the color and font-sizes, nothing big. You have almost no control over the mobile layout. Either Buddha apps steps up and improves this app soon or you are better off finding app devs that will.

UnderAir
USA
10 månader användning av appen
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) svarade 30 juli 2019

Hello,
First if all, I am very sorry for the late reply to your review. Unfortunately some very sad family events kept me away from the office. In the meantime, I saw that my colleagues already replied to you by email.

I feel I need to add a few more things
We do have customisation options in our Preview & Design page and my colleague already sent you by email a personalised documentation on how to make those changes on your app.

If you consider that even those design options are limited, please know that we worked a lot to create a product which helps our customers, offering a design so good that needs few customisations and many of our other clients testimonials stay as proof of this. We did not want to create an app which you need to customise a lot and add code lines in order to obtain a certain result. Our job is to make our clients work easier not more difficult.

When we created this app we had in mind to make it first of all solid on all devices and themes that Shopify supports and make the work of creating a menu to the store as easy as possible. This is what we are still having in mind even now. And our team, even small, is working so much to offer this product every day at the highest standards.

Also as my colleague advised, new features will be released soon, including design features, because we are continuously trying to improve our product.
I am sorry you weren't happy with our product but I really hope you understand our point of view too.
Have a great day!

2 augusti 2022

I really want to rate this app higher but it just falls short in several areas when matching the desired effect to the end result. We were sold on the app based on what we saw on the demo store and the video but it seems as if those have maxed out the app's functionality. Back end UX is sometimes just as important as front end and the builder needs work. I also don't understand why there can be multiple columns for an element but only one row. Elementor's mega menu is much more powerful with much more customizations available. Also, the mobile version of the menu should be the primary focus instead of secondary since more than 50% of traffic is mobile. However, mobile is almost an afterthought with no ability to customize without using manual CSS overrides.

Sparked Innovations
USA
9 månader användning av appen
4 september 2018

What's the point in using this app when the basic features don't work properly?
I can get over the loading troubles, but I can't really get over the fact that it randomly decides to not show new or existing collections. After working very hard in creating a collection this app doesn't update and you can't see your collection title, much less select it.

It's a shame, because it's a fun little app and it could be awesome, but it lacks maintenance.

Geek Chic Clique
Rumänien
3 månader användning av appen
16 september 2021

This is not FREE. When I install the Free Version it is asking for a Discount Code. This is funny! I might, however, reinstall it as soon as I have enough revenue to pay the S19 monthly fee.

LeisureField
Filippinerna
15 dagar användning av appen
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) svarade 20 september 2021

Hi,
I wrote you several emails showing you that the app IS FREE and that you were never asked to approve charge. Without going through the Approve Charge page, we cannot take your money, this is a Shopify Requirement.

The Discount Code field was there in the install the app page by mistake from when we had the paid plan. But we did not ask you to add a discount code.

We encouraged you to reinstall the app and see for yourself that you will not be asked for money. But unfortunately we received no answer from you.

If you change your mind and give it another try, please let us know.