Overall rating Based on 787 reviews
So far, this app has been immensely useful. One drawback in free use version is if you do, both footer and main menu are affected. Wish there was an option to create menus based on location needed. however, it works well, and reccommend it to anyone looking to simplify, their navigation
Hi, Thank you so much for your appreciation!
As for the menu replacing both the footer and the main menu, as my colleague advised, this happened because you created in your Shopify Store Admin - Navigation section the same menu items for both main menu and footer menu. Our apps code identifies both of your original menus as the main menu of your store and hence the replacement of both of them.
This is easily fixable. All you need to do is to go into your Shopify Store Admin - Navigation section and add 2 more main menu items.
Or if you want we can make this change for you, just let us know at email@example.com and we will proceed from there.
I really hope you understand that this is not an actual issue with the app and you might reconsider the 4 stars. Even if it doesn't seem like much it does affect our apps visibility.
I wish you a lovely day and please reach us if you need any more help from us!
it could be 5 stars. I really love this app, I would like to find more default feature in the basic free version. Superb support team!
Thank you for the nice words, it was a pleasure working with you! Also, thank you for the feedback. We will add in the next period a new version of our app with additional features for the free plan also and we hope then you will reconsider the review for us.
Have a lovely day!
My Mind's Eye Paper Goods
I have 4 shopify sites I run and I use mega menu on two of them. the app is easy to use and seems pretty versatile. My only complaint is that if you have the app open on more than one site on the same web browser, the two accounts will clone. Very frustrating!
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We do work a lot to improve daily our apps functionality. Unfortunately, the problem with the opening of the app on multiple stores at the same time in the same browser does not depend on us.
The browsers do not allow us to do this. Until the browser functions change, our hands are tight. But we are always keep an eye on the browsers development and as soon as the technology will allow us we will make the change.
I understand this is frustrating and we hope this will get sorted.
Have a lovely day!
I didn't get to actually use this app as I decided to use another solution, however I would like to acknowledge that their custom support was very helpful and made sure I received the help needed.
We are very happy that you received the custom support you expected. We are very sorry you didn't actually had the chance to use our app. Is there anything else we could do to improve our apps functionalities and make it 5 star worth it? Have a lovely day!
The Wild Cat Co
I had no problems using this app and like that you get one free option i think its a bit stupid that you have to write 100 characters minimum review though...
Thank you for the review :) We are happy our app helps you! The request of the minimum characters into the review it's a Shopify rule and it's the same for all apps. Have a lovely day!
Our store has a large collection with many categories. The Simple menu from Mega Menu was perfect for allowing us to make the menu easier to navigate. It was easy to install, create, and update. Their support is excellent. I would give this a five star rating if they included the Contact Form in the Mega Plan.
Thanks for the kind words, we are glad the app is useful for you. As per the talk in emails, we will definitely consider with our team if we cn add the Contact form in the Mega plan. Have an amazing day!
Très bonne application simple et rapide d utilisation . Un menu très pratique et fonctionnel pour embellir un peu plus son site . Je recommande.
Je vous remercie pour les gentils mots, cela signifie beaucoup pour nous!
Pouvons-nous faire quelque chose pour améliorer notre application et mériter 5 étoiles? Il est toujours bon de recevoir des feedbacks honnêtes de nos clients.
We wanted to have a menu that offered something different from the classic simple drop down and the Mega Menu has done just that.
The support team when asked, responded quickly and with solutions to my question.
If you need a menu that is different, then I would seriously consider installing the Mega Menu.
We started with the free version (Simple tree menu) for our automotive tool store 1SourceTool. It worked well but because we were using a customized theme, as we added additional main categories the main menu & sub-menus would creep past the bottom of the page and we couldn't scroll down to the lowest items on the menu. This appears to be a limitation of our theme, not the app.
We therefore upgraded to the next level and are using the tabbed menu which keeps all of our subcategories at an elevated position with no need to scroll. It is very easy to add/delete/modify items on the menus & sub-menus. We are very happy with this app.
Va super bien con mi pagina web. Me gustaría mas funciones para la versión gratis, pero por el momento va bien.