Reviews (1,278)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, reliable performance, and customization options. They value its ability to create organized, multi-level menus, especially for large product collections. It's praised for enhancing website navigation and improving the professional look of websites. The support team is often commended for their prompt and helpful service, encouraging many to consider upgrading to the paid version.

January 23, 2018

So far so good. My web developer has used this app to update my culturalpatina.com Gallery. We have more work to do and it should be finished shortly. Mega menu appears to be working as advertised which is great news.

Culturalpatina 2
United States
11 days using the app
May 2, 2018

I like the background for my dropdowns because the pictures on my landing page make reading the menus hard. For deep menu branches or branches that use long phrases I place in the dropdown menu links to pages where I place a link list, that can also branch to other pages containing further link lists. Thus in theory I can create a navigation scheme that is infinitely wide and deep. This app is easier to use then the main menu administration panel that came with the theme. For the present time my original navigation menus made within the theme are sleeping.

High Extraction Full Color Home Led Lighting Llc
United States
11 days using the app
April 15, 2019

If your looking for a menu that looks professional and makes your small business look like a big business then this is the menu for you!!! I am so pleased, I had a big menu bar with all my categories on it from sparkle canvases to family trees to photo collages, I had so many buttons and with Buddha Mega Menu they installed it and made everything so simple, my website looks so much better now with this new menu, it's not just a menu bar, it's a really super professional-looking way to find my products, thank you buddha mega menu!!!

EssexPrintingService (PersonalisedPictureKeepsake)
United Kingdom
10 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied April 17, 2019

It was a pleasure reading this review and we are so happy our apps features do serve you. Your menu and your website look great! It was a pleasure working with you and please reach us whenever you need our help.
Thank you for this review, it means the world!

June 1, 2021

Great service. The menu looks great and we like the layout. One thing was incorrect but they replied very quickly and fixed it.

Tuk Tuk Mart
United Kingdom
10 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied June 8, 2021

Thank you so much for the positive feedback!
We are happy the issue was resolved and please know that there was a pleasure working with you :)

Have a lovely day!

November 25, 2017

I really like the way this app works. It is easy to put a menu together, (about as easy as the original menu in Debut theme), but the end result is a more pleasing fluid style of drop-down menu that can have sub-menus and sub-sub-menus. It's a great little bit of kit! Thank you. :)

Landscape Expressionism
United Kingdom
10 days using the app
August 6, 2021

Very responsive customer support. As far as the app itself goes, definitely made it easier for our customers to explore our products and find the right product.

4ArtWorks
United States
10 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied August 14, 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely review!
We’re so glad that our app and our customer support is what you’re expecting and hopefully with the future developments we can exceed your expectations.

Edited September 19, 2018

Considering I have no code experience whatsoever this is a really easy app to build a very professional looking mega menu. Make us as a company look bigger than we are which is always a bonus and allows us to show off all we have in a structured manner - There is a lot of code so it may slow your site down - we used a shopify expert afterwards to tidy any code up to speed things up.

Wellnostics
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
June 15, 2017

Good app, usefully for its purpose!

Northstar Co
Canada
8 months using the app
February 14, 2017

Great menu additional, however their customer support is nearly nonexistent. I emailed Roxana a few times and all I got was "sorry I can't help you". When all I was asking for is a small CSS tweak. I literally couldn't even get a simple recommendation or guidance at all, not even a "hey try this, or did you look here?".

Probably the first developer that I've encountered that refused to help me, so I am a bit disappointed.

Aventonbikes
United States
9 months using the app
July 10, 2019

It works as a decent upgrade to the built in menu but is lacking tremendously in customization. There are better apps out there now that give the admin a lot more tools to format it as they see fit. The design editor allows you to change the color and font-sizes, nothing big. You have almost no control over the mobile layout. Either Buddha apps steps up and improves this app soon or you are better off finding app devs that will.

UnderAir
United States
9 months using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied July 30, 2019

Hello,
First if all, I am very sorry for the late reply to your review. Unfortunately some very sad family events kept me away from the office. In the meantime, I saw that my colleagues already replied to you by email.

I feel I need to add a few more things
We do have customisation options in our Preview & Design page and my colleague already sent you by email a personalised documentation on how to make those changes on your app.

If you consider that even those design options are limited, please know that we worked a lot to create a product which helps our customers, offering a design so good that needs few customisations and many of our other clients testimonials stay as proof of this. We did not want to create an app which you need to customise a lot and add code lines in order to obtain a certain result. Our job is to make our clients work easier not more difficult.

When we created this app we had in mind to make it first of all solid on all devices and themes that Shopify supports and make the work of creating a menu to the store as easy as possible. This is what we are still having in mind even now. And our team, even small, is working so much to offer this product every day at the highest standards.

Also as my colleague advised, new features will be released soon, including design features, because we are continuously trying to improve our product.
I am sorry you weren't happy with our product but I really hope you understand our point of view too.
Have a great day!